NUS ppl lip lai - Part 6

figo16

Is anybody taking LAR1201-Arabic 1 ? Is this module useful? Tiagong cannot eat pork and wear shorts in class.

figo16

Tiagong ISD and MINDEF love non peace and harmony people who take LAR1201-Arabic, Malay and Bahasa Indonesia . Can go there become spy. $4K per month.

amuletheart

Is anybody taking LAR1201-Arabic 1 ? Is this module useful? Tiagong cannot eat pork and wear shorts in class.

I took gem1031. Probably the most useful module. You should take it so you know how to name your kids next time. Next time you got kids, you can name them appropriately. More useful than Arabic cause wait the Arabic prince got a lot of wives

Xapheron

Tiagong ISD and MINDEF love non peace and harmony people who take LAR1201-Arabic, Malay and Bahasa Indonesia . Can go there become spy. $4K per month.

There are better ways of getting your/NUS name on newspapers you know.

Xapheron

He can always choose to kill himself. Then can put picture in obituary liao~ faster and easier

True, but that costs money, which I doubt anyone would be willing to fork out for him...

Sigh, the impossible trinity of cheaper, better and faster...

socketer

Anyone mugging now???

Just curious... How many hrs per week have you spent mugging, on the ave since wk1?

Darkzi0n

Anyone mugging now???

Just curious... How many hrs per week have you spent mugging, on the ave since wk1?

doing fyp considered anot.
i used to do 7hrs of pure studying per day (include tutorial/lecture minus any breaks in between)... yr1 sem1 maybe more... last 2 sem slacked abit... but this sem, everyday is jus doing n doing that i cant keep track of how many hours i spent studying or doing fyp each day liao.

socketer

doing fyp considered anot.
i used to do 7hrs of pure studying per day (include tutorial/lecture minus any breaks in between)... yr1 sem1 maybe more... last 2 sem slacked abit... but this sem, everyday is jus doing n doing that i cant keep track of how many hours i spent studying or doing fyp each day liao.

fyp considered... 7 hours including lectures/tutorials seemed okay...
3*1-hr lecture
1*1-hr tutorial
3hrs to revise and do tutorial...

my undergrad days eons back i doing 10-12hours days.... thats more than a decade ago liao... all the way out for the good honors... :p but final semester quite nua coz i only had 1 module and FYP (kiasu me overloaded earlier sems to reserve time for FYP, but thats the norm then i guess)...

now i doing abt 8hrs day... tons of projects and presentation... i hope next sem more lobo...

jiayou guys... almost reaching 1/2 way liao....

mgx-alander

i duno mens i stay in sch until 10pm last time huan

how many hours depends on my 1st lesson wat tiem start :s22:

but still i didnt get good hons jin muddy must be stewpig.. :sad:

carlogambino

fyp considered... 7 hours including lectures/tutorials seemed okay...
3*1-hr lecture
1*1-hr tutorial
3hrs to revise and do tutorial...

my undergrad days eons back i doing 10-12hours days.... thats more than a decade ago liao... all the way out for the good honors... :p but final semester quite nua coz i only had 1 module and FYP (kiasu me overloaded earlier sems to reserve time for FYP, but thats the norm then i guess)...

now i doing abt 8hrs day... tons of projects and presentation... i hope next sem more lobo...

jiayou guys... almost reaching 1/2 way liao....

Socketer, are u doing grad studies now? Where are u doing it at? What discipline?

nthtodo

just curious. has any of u ever dropped a mod and gotten a "W" before? is it common for people to have "W" in their transcript?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.