Buffetlicious! The All You Can Eat Buffet thread - Part 6

Toons

Not to burst your bubbles, i went for parkroyal for their crab theme sometime back. Not really that impressed. Plus they always offer meals to bloggers to write good reviews but most of their food not as good as the online reviews say it is. Hopefully its better now.

striker22 may be right but the ParkRoyal one surely looks tempting. :)

The Bay Front Steamboat Buffet is just like a normal Seoul Garden type but I like it because of the crayfish. When cooked properly, I prefer it than most hotels cooked-frozen-thawed Boston lobsters. Try not to cooked it with the shell on cause this will take a very long time and does not taste as good.

Yea, i tried parkroyal beach road b4 too n found it okay nia. But i'm a hardcore carnivore, so cannot resist all tat yummy meats. Hopefully they dun spoil it with their cooking :s13: Anyways, if going, i also will not expect too much.

Technizen, tat place got aircon? I only saw a pic of it, n it looks like alfresco dining ... :eek: Wat, the pic of all those crayfishes really looked much better here than on the hp :s13: Feeling hungry liao ....

shalome

Qoo10 - [Fatty Choo International Steamboat] ALL-YOU-CAN-EAT Steamboat Buffet.... : Dining / Café

cf914aca-dc47-4689-87c2-18f61b3737f3.jpg

techizen2

Technizen, tat place got aircon? I only saw a pic of it, n it looks like alfresco dining ... :eek: Wat, the pic of all those crayfishes really looked much better here than on the hp :s13: Feeling hungry liao ....

Who's Technizen? :s13:

Yes, its alfresco. The crayfish will taste better if you bring your own salt and pepper.

Toons

Who's Technizen? :s13:

Yes, its alfresco. The crayfish will taste better if you bring your own salt and pepper.

My bad =:p Old liao, losing control over motor skills ...

Huh? Steamboat buffets usually have a ton of sauces n condiments. They dun have salt n pepper?

Don't laugh - we have done it before :s13:

Hot sauce that is =:p

Aussie boi brought it for us to try right? Btw, how is he now? Still studying in AZ?

techizen2

Huh? Steamboat buffets usually have a ton of sauces n condiments. They dun have salt n pepper?

Yes, they do have lots of different sauces. But not salt and pepper which are considered as seasoning. Just the crayfish with butter taste a bit too bland for me. Drooling now just looking at the pictures of my past outings there :D

Kahlan

techizen,

You mentioned you ordered prawns from the Qoo10 Lobster tail supplier before, which one do you recommend? have your tried the cooked one before?

Back to buffet topic, i post here the menu for your ParkRoyal Beach Road meat buffet. Got some interesting items but for me not very wu hua as i don't eat beefy...

Menu_l_For_the_Love_of_Roasts_Carvery_Buffet_Dinner_l_5_September_to_26_October_2014_Page_1.jpg

Menu_l_For_the_Love_of_Roasts_Carvery_Buffet_Dinner_l_5_September_to_26_October_2014_Page_2.jpg

Menu_l_For_the_Love_of_Roasts_Carvery_Buffet_Dinner_l_5_September_to_26_October_2014_Page_3.jpg

techizen2

techizen,
You mentioned you ordered prawns from the Qoo10 Lobster tail supplier before, which one do you recommend? have your tried the cooked one before?
Prawns or lobsters? Lobster tails from Causeway Pacific. Cut to bite size, simply season with sea salt and pepper and pan fry with butter. Absolutely delicious! :lick:

Talking about lobsters, envy Toons who will be enjoying his 3rd or 4th round of Nikko hotel lobster buffet next month in HCMC. Definitely taste much better than any of the boston lobsters here

twtan14

Prawns or lobsters? Lobster tails from Causeway Pacific. Cut to bite size, simply season with sea salt and pepper and pan fry with butter. Absolutely delicious! :lick:

I did not use any salt as the butter is already salted. I add minced garlic and juice of half a lemon.

Kahlan

Talking about lobsters, envy Toons who will be enjoying his 3rd or 4th round of Nikko hotel lobster buffet next month in HCMC. Definitely taste much better than any of the boston lobsters here

thought of getting the lobster tails (sharing with my colleagues) and maybe try ordering the prawns together since got free delivery with the lobster order.

kunoichi

thought of getting the lobster tails (sharing with my colleagues) and maybe try ordering the prawns together since got free delivery with the lobster order.
mei mei dear, i can bring u to their outlet if you want so you can have a look at the actual items before deciding to buy :s12:

then after that we can go pak tor and eat nice food, got a couple of nice places to show u oso :love:

Kahlan

mei mei dear, i can bring u to their outlet if you want so you can have a look at the actual items before deciding to buy :s12:

then after that we can go pak tor and eat nice food, got a couple of nice places to show u oso :love:

I know but already made arrangements with my colleague earlier to share the buys.So will have to order.

kunoichi

I know but already made arrangements with my colleague earlier to share the buys.So will have to order.
no problem, we can always go there and see if there's other good deals on sale..... and go pak tor afterwards :love:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.