The Galaxy Note Edge, or why my phone kena bend on right side

xfiles_wolvie

wahlau u all ah. made me from want to buy till dun wan to buy liao. cos of the left hand hold cant reach the curved part and the screen protector. SBS!

kelvinti

It is just not practical at all at the moment, and it could be troublesome if keep touching or activate the edge's side screen by accident!:vijayadmin:

It will be more practical if Samsung did the Edge's screen on top of the handset instead of at the side! :s8:

cutebeng

It is just not practical at all at the moment, and it could be troublesome if keep touching or activate the edge's side screen by accident!:vijayadmin:

It will be more practical if Samsung did the Edge's screen on top of the handset instead of at the side! :s8:

bottom part of the screen also can

shager

bottom part of the screen also can

Top or bottom of screen it will be a stretch. Already reach for top power button on HTC a lot of people make noise...must have an app screen off etc. :)

Anyway it looks interesting. I should certainly like to try it if the price is right. :)

kelvinti

Top or bottom of screen it will be a stretch. Already reach for top power button on HTC a lot of people make noise...must have an app screen off etc. :)

Anyway it looks interesting. I should certainly like to try it if the price is right. :)

They can learn from LG, knock knock....

8-lane

There's no symmetry as only the right side of the phone is curved... so to me it looks kinda strange..

derrickgoh

There's no symmetry as only the right side of the phone is curved... so to me it looks kinda strange..
For a right hander, the phone makes perfect sense to me since the edge is near to my right thumb & easily accessible. I guess if I was a left hander it would be a bit of a bummer but I suppose I could invert the screen orientation. Just that if a phone call comes through, I'd need to turn my phone downside up to answer. :s13:

mokseng

Dunno why it doesn't interest me one bit. Maybe coz it's running on touchwiz. :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.