is tuk tuk more expensive than taxi?

merrr111

wah jialat i staying at Amari Watergate...first day touch down at airport confirm got to take cab cos got luggages...hope jam wun be so jialat sia...
anyone knows the cab fare from Chinatown back to pratunam agar how much ar?...

dede1217

wah jialat i staying at Amari Watergate...first day touch down at airport confirm got to take cab cos got luggages...hope jam wun be so jialat sia...
anyone knows the cab fare from Chinatown back to pratunam agar how much ar?...

nice amari watergate, hee wanna stay there, but over my budget.
think now they having promo one night around 95 nett ....
airport must well take cab to pratunam lol ...

chinatown to pratunam is 15-20 min, should be 65b average.
max is 80b ...

merrr111

nice amari watergate, hee wanna stay there, but over my budget.
think now they having promo one night around 95 nett ....
airport must well take cab to pratunam lol ...

chinatown to pratunam is 15-20 min, should be 65b average.
max is 80b ...

thanx bro...
when is ur next trip to bkk ar?...or juz came back nia lol...
yea Amari having promotion now, so fast hand fast leg book 1st after saw many gd reviews on tripadvisor...

goh6570

yup, chinatown to paragon, only 15 min if no jam ... my cab jammed for an hour !!! OMG !!! in the end only 75b, but ... time wasted is really waste time !
So far stayed sukhuvmit area, sometimes will jam
Huai Khwang area not much jam ... stayed grand mercure fortune tower area last time not bad. opposite is central plaza, beside is tesco ... but hotel room is old until ... 25inch fat tv ...

yeah sometimes sukhumvit area will jam but the hotel i stayed can go by side road.. so quite ok....

agreed loh, if stuck in the taxi, really waste of time.. so when i move around in bkk, i seldom take taxi unless its far.... normally by train or walk :D:D

ZippyRa

morning evening time the jam from chinatown back to pratunam damn bad -.-
but i feel hard to find cab going by meter lei :(

goh6570

morning evening time the jam from chinatown back to pratunam damn bad -.-
but i feel hard to find cab going by meter lei :(

ok leh, can still get cab from sukhumvit to chinatown.. but sometimes its hard, just hv to wait to get the taxi with meter

dede1217

yeah sometimes sukhumvit area will jam but the hotel i stayed can go by side road.. so quite ok....

agreed loh, if stuck in the taxi, really waste of time.. so when i move around in bkk, i seldom take taxi unless its far.... normally by train or walk :D:D

yeah, prefer to stay at hotel near bts easier. save time.
even though cab and train same price lol ...

dede1217

ok leh, can still get cab from sukhumvit to chinatown.. but sometimes its hard, just hv to wait to get the taxi with meter

normally the 6th cab that you call will go by meter by right lol..
if really bad, maybe u have to wait mroe than ten cabs ....
pratunam area normally most cabs wont want to go there . coz is super congested no matter is what time, from 11am to 6pm lol ...

xiaomi123

for the record, I took cab from pratunam to airport at 5pm (massive jam) for 191baht+60 toll.

I think the trip is to ask the bell boy to help call. At first he ask me whether a 400baht cab is okay but I rejected him. He keep going to each taxi to ask for us. Tipped him 100baht for his effort and I saw that he was quite happy

goh6570

400 baht to airport reasonable leh, i normally pay this price and plus tolls really...

goh6570

yeah true tats y i nvr like to stay around there... going in and out, will hv difficulty...

if i go there shopping, i usually go by BTS and walk to platinum mall and pratunam

dede1217

yeah true tats y i nvr like to stay around there... going in and out, will hv difficulty...

if i go there shopping, i usually go by BTS and walk to platinum mall and pratunam

same here ! Take bts then walk is faster hee :)

holidayforever

I love to walk and walk a lot, i have tried walking from National Stadium all the way to Ploenchit... Quite ok, usually go Platinum also walk from Central World one...

dede1217

I love to walk and walk a lot, i have tried walking from National Stadium all the way to Ploenchit... Quite ok, usually go Platinum also walk from Central World one...

I walked from chinatown area to mbk lol one hour under the hot sun lol ....
yeah, platinum walk to centralworld is 2-3 min ...

goh6570

I walked from chinatown area to mbk lol one hour under the hot sun lol ....
yeah, platinum walk to centralworld is 2-3 min ...

huh? chinatown to mbk? u know the road ah? wow very steady lah, for 1hr..cannot lah

dede1217

huh? chinatown to mbk? u know the road ah? wow very steady lah, for 1hr..cannot lah

haha coz we one group of 5 ppl. cab hard to find, then we forget it, just wakl lol ... if lost, ask ppl along the way lol ... just say mbk ...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.