Digital TV (DVB T2) in Singapore [consolidated]

PoloBoiBoi

Hi all,
I got margon combo 5.1 and all channels works:)
Location @ bedok interchange 4th floor. Device is LG55LA740T. Now I got a question, it seems like subtitles don't work for channel 8 & 5 hd. When I select chinese or English it just don't show up...

not all programs have subtitles
and all programs have all languages

it really depends on the program and mediacorp

Teo Ming Ern

Direct connection to SCV point will already get you Mediacorp HD channels assuming your TV got DVB-C tuner. Otherwise, DIY $2.30 antenna will do.

Doesn't seem to work out for me leh... haiz... I needed to buy another connector cos the male pin on my cable cannot connect to the male pin on my convertor at the balun transformer... sian... today try again... hopefully it works... at Jurong West.

Teo Ming Ern

I have a Sony TV 42W600B which has a built-in DVB-T2 tuner. Since I have a SCV wall point beside the TV, would it be better for me to get a DVB-C tuner rather than a digital antenna? Anyone knows where I can get a DVB-C tuner cheaply to try? Uraku Asia, you have?

MoneyFace =p

Doesn't seem to work out for me leh... haiz... I needed to buy another connector cos the male pin on my cable cannot connect to the male pin on my convertor at the balun transformer... sian... today try again... hopefully it works... at Jurong West.

Which floor you staying? Got face your DIY antenna towards Bukit Timah Hill transmitter?

Kiwi8

Anybody encountered this issue?

I can get 90% strong signals for Channel 5 DH. However, when my tuner can't even detect the channel 8 signal. What is going on?:s22:

Maybe the Channel 5 u found was the DVB-T signal? Does your TV device even support DVB-T2 lite? :s11:

messi1986

Hello Guys,

I just move into my new home.. Sorry for a noob question..

I have a Sony TV that is DVB-T2...

I dun plan to subscribe to either ST or SH..

So i will need a tuner in order to get HD channels?

Cos i thought if the TV is DVB-T2 means can tune into HD channels already.

Thank you... :)

runeruin

Hello Guys,

you need to get an antenna to receive signals
the DVB-T2 in tv is a decoder

petetherock

Read the first few posts of this thread please, thanks.
Hello Guys,

Teo Ming Ern

Which floor you staying? Got face your DIY antenna towards Bukit Timah Hill transmitter?

Tried yesterday. Confirm cannot work... haiz... maybe need a powered antenna... my TV next to a window which faces the clothes hanging area, I placed the antenna on the grille, outside the grille waved in around the room, faced to the other window opposite this one... all to no avail... just no signal... sianz... now trying a powered antenna... see works or not...

Teo Ming Ern

Got a small antenna from Uraku Asia. Jurong West Block 666B. Must put antenna outside of window. So far so good! Small and handy.

FatalityV

Anybody encountered this issue?

I can get 90% strong signals for Channel 5 DH. However, when my tuner can't even detect the channel 8 signal. What is going on?:s22:

I also get this error... only dvbviewer can detect channel 8 for me. no idea why

actually I think it was antenna location... shifted it abit, then my antenna picked up ch 8 on nextpvr

hwsinn

If you have time, scout for it at SLS and SLT.

Scout the whole place.

I scouted SLS and SLT 2 weeks ago. UF say they dunno when stock come. All the other shops that i asked gave me an odd look on their faces when i asked them.

Wont be going down SLS anytime soon but where is this space electronics located?

leonaheidern

I have a mini itx desktop. And a samsung tab pro2 tablet. I will be going to Hong Kong on 16-20 October this year. Anywhere or brands I can get in Shamshuipo for dvb-t2 tuners?

I mainly want to watch channel news asia

PoloBoiBoi

I have a mini itx desktop. And a samsung tab pro2 tablet. I will be going to Hong Kong on 16-20 October this year. Anywhere or brands I can get in Shamshuipo for dvb-t2 tuners?

I mainly want to watch channel news asia

Hong Kong isn't even using dvb
They are using dmb same as mainland

Cna is not available in hk as terrestrial broadcast anyway
Its only available as satellite channel
So you are better off watching cna from their online stream or toggle

leonaheidern

Hong Kong isn't even using dvb
They are using dmb same as mainland

Cna is not available in hk as terrestrial broadcast anyway
Its only available as satellite channel
So you are better off watching cna from their online stream or toggle

Erm I meant buy back the dvb-t2 tuner from Hong Kong to bring back to Singapore from shamshuipo

Which one should I get?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.