[Intro] Nice US series. - Part 2

SecretAgent

Wow homeland opening was sooo boring...
..yeah..hard to follow up another one after what they have done with brody in s03

nick's part is riveting especially when he pratas back and forth.. i hope homeland didn't do itself up with brody gone..

szeli

pls recommend me a series to watch. the kind of series i like n ive watched is blacklist n the suits. also like comedy n thoroughly enjoyed brooklyn nine nine. i've watched a few episodes of person of interest (season 1) but struggling to find the reason y it is so well liked. will the storyline get more exciting? the good wife also...jus doesnt hv that attraction like the suits.

what episode u watched till? it picks up after e intro of Elias

GenesisX

After the last season, I given up on several of the US drama including Arrows, Sleepy Hollow, Falling Skies, TBBT, The Suits etc....

Feel like US dramas getting from bad to worst...:(

The only new series last season that give me the wow factor is The Blacklist...

AhhHoNG

what episode u watched till? it picks up after e intro of Elias
Is he gona appear in season 1? wad episode? i watched till ep 8 every ep like repetitive. Find a guy tat is gona die and attempt to save him. Nxt ep same thing again.

mgsten

ok scorpions improve slightly for me, but still need the main antagonist. Happy got a meatier role in the last ep.

katherine mcphee will sing in november! :s12::s12::s12:

man, me so 'right' here. :D

need to re-assess scorpion liao. :o

not sure y so many ppl no like happy. got gals speak like dat wan. normal wat. :s8:

mgsten

not really, i got excited seeing quinn humping the girl :o

:eek:
:s22:

Wow homeland opening was sooo boring...

..yeah..hard to follow up another one after what they have done with brody in s03

nick's part is riveting especially when he pratas back and forth.. i hope homeland didn't do itself up with brody gone..

homeland has always been boring to me. me juz interested in the subject nature of the show. even the subject nature is getting bored, onscreen and off-screen. :s22:

xiasuaykia

katherine mcphee will sing in november! :s12::s12::s12:

man, me so 'right' here. :D

need to re-assess scorpion liao. :o

not sure y so many ppl no like happy. got gals speak like dat wan. normal wat. :s8:
I cannot stand happy, the way she speaks, wah lao eh.

And katherine mcphee is the only saving grace for the show.

it feels to me that, they tried to give spotlight to every single one of them and their expertise are so far apart, from behavior to human calculator. come on got crimes that involve so many things meh.

feels like trying to force things down viewers throat, after episode 3 I'm dropping it.

mgsten

I cannot stand happy, the way she speaks, wah lao eh.

And katherine mcphee is the only saving grace for the show.

it feels to me that, they tried to give spotlight to every single one of them and their expertise are so far apart, from behavior to human calculator. come on got crimes that involve so many things meh.

feels like trying to force things down viewers throat, after episode 3 I'm dropping it.

:s13: me ok with the way happy speak. not sure if the actress actually speaks dat way. gotta go find her filmography. ya, got a lot of ppl complain the way happy talks.

give chance lah. got reviewers said dat the show got better after ep. 3

me previously tot of dumping it. guess me will dump tea leoni instead.

mgsten

pls recommend me a series to watch. the kind of series i like n ive watched is blacklist n the suits. also like comedy n thoroughly enjoyed brooklyn nine nine. i've watched a few episodes of person of interest (season 1) but struggling to find the reason y it is so well liked. will the storyline get more exciting? the good wife also...jus doesnt hv that attraction like the suits.

guess me the opposite. :o

and me not particularly liking the blacklist either.

if any show me can think of dat's kinda like the blacklist, it gotta be alias.

Soulhacker

happened to know that Supernatural is into season 10 ? :spin:
not a follower of e series but yea ...

The geeks support ish strong with this series. As long as the geeks still support, moi won't be surprised that it will run for many more seasons. That why if you noticed, Supernatural got quite a few parody episodes for the geeks one.

Moi ownself will keep watching too just for the monster kill of the day episodes. Really hate the demon angel story arc though. :(

mgsten

After the last season, I given up on several of the US drama including Arrows, Sleepy Hollow, Falling Skies, TBBT, The Suits etc....

Feel like US dramas getting from bad to worst...:(

The only new series last season that give me the wow factor is The Blacklist...

the u.s. tv industry peaked already. nowadays, any tom, dick, harry, mary, jane and sally wanna jump on the tv bandwagon.

network tv shows r juz repeating previous successes between 2001-2006. also, they r remaking popular foreign tv shows.

cabler stuff? er... me not a tv s---.

my last year fave show was sleepy hollow. but like returning the blacklist, the 2nd season kinda sian.

this year? red band society but me changing my mind liao.

so me go wat k-dramas now. :s13: not dat they r better. juz more entertaining. dat's wat me watch tv for. to be entertained.

mgsten

The geeks support ish strong with this series. As long as the geeks still support, moi won't be surprised that it will run for many more seasons. That why if you noticed, Supernatural got quite a few parody episodes for the geeks one.

Moi ownself will keep watching too just for the monster kill of the day episodes. Really hate the demon angel story arc though. :(

me watched followed because need to complete digital collection juz like bones. :o

wish they axed the show already like after season 4. :mad:

szeli

Is he gona appear in season 1? wad episode? i watched till ep 8 every ep like repetitive. Find a guy tat is gona die and attempt to save him. Nxt ep same thing again.

err Elias appears in ep 7. a big twist at e end leh. u din notice? :s22:

rizal5150

wols. just found out hells kitchen season 13 started a month ago. zzz.
so many shows to watch now..

hells chicken
south park
arrow
the flash
marvel agents of hydra
supernatural
gotham

:evil:

AhhHoNG

err Elias appears in ep 7. a big twist at e end leh. u din notice? :s22:
oh i watched till 1/4 of ep 7 and i stopped :s13: cos it givs me an impression that every ep will have a happy ending to the victim sibei sian. okay i cont watching soon.

L_O_S_T

oh i watched till 1/4 of ep 7 and i stopped :s13: cos it givs me an impression that every ep will have a happy ending to the victim sibei sian. okay i cont watching soon.

It gets a bit dry when the standard filler episodes come in, but it picks up a lot when they come back to the main story arc.

Season 2 and 3 is really good especially when they start showing more backstory of each character and how they get to where they are now. Worth to watch in my opinion.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.