M1 FIBRE BROADBAND DISCUSSION

ekamatra

It is because it is never their standard plan during normal day. Most people know that they only offer it during Special Show Period to get more to sign up and they will extend a bit longer after the Show. It will be back during Sitex Show. Same for ST too.

Hmm... what abt SH? It seems their 25, 50mbps is also gone from their usual Cable BB. Are the 3 telcos having their own discussion forums? :s11:

Henry Ng

Hmm... what abt SH? It seems their 25, 50mbps is also gone from their usual Cable BB. Are the 3 telcos having their own discussion forums? :s11:

I think they are trying to standardized it to $39.90 for 100Mbps plan (both fibre and Cable BB). For fibre broadband most people are still on 100 or 200Mbps so I think during Major fair like Sitex such plan will be back so that people can recontract during the show period or else people may be unhappy.

asnnlim

guys I sign up the 1Gbps on 23 sept , till now they still haven't switch on, anyone same situation like me? call them till sian liao.....

JeNoVa-IcHiGo

er you 2 is recontract + upgrade to 1gbps?

Assuming you are not using nucleus connect ONT, most likely you should be on the correct plans already. :s22:

Else you can try calling in to double confirm ur current plan with the staff.

kim388

same here.

recontract + upgrade to 1 GB plan

No point to call 1627. They will tell you pending opennet to activate.

Call opennet, it will direct you to check status.

At the end....may wait for max. 40 days to activate(told by CSO):eek:

CSO also told me opennet has improved the installation speed in past few months.

True???:s11:

zhaohan

same here.

recontract + upgrade to 1 GB plan

No point to call 1627. They will tell you pending opennet to activate.

Call opennet, it will direct you to check status.

At the end....may wait for max. 40 days to activate(told by CSO):eek:

CSO also told me opennet has improved the installation speed in past few months.

True???:s11:
If wait more than a month, email Ida to escalate.

shadow84

Do not really understand what actually caused ON to delay in their installation. Not enough manpower can always get more workers. What is ON bottleneck?

You import thai workers come help lor....

You are CEO of big 3 telco, how can you NOT know what is bottlenecking ON?

Henry Ng

You import thai workers come help lor....

You are CEO of big 3 telco, how can you NOT know what is bottlenecking ON?

I am trader not telco so I really wondering what is their problem. Earlier I want to change isp but dare not do so just because i am worry about ON.

j_t_fusion

if you are still using the white ONT and now recontract/upgrade the contract then you confirm need to wait cos the white ONT is using OpenNet's infrastructure but now M1 is using the black ONT which is on its own infrastructure so they need to migrate all your stuff over.

JeNoVa-IcHiGo

if you are still using the white ONT and now recontract/upgrade the contract then you confirm need to wait cos the white ONT is using OpenNet's infrastructure but now M1 is using the black ONT which is on its own infrastructure so they need to migrate all your stuff over.

Correction : M1 is currently using both white and black ONTs. They have the 8240 and 8240H. So the note is that so long your current ONT is under Nucleus Connect, then it will be a port 2 activation. Reason being NC does not offer the 1gbps, or rather, they charge alot to have the 1gbps plans, so you need to migrate to M1 Opco.

Henry Ng

Actually I am thinking which international website can support up to 1Gbps speed and is it useful to have 1Gbps speed?

xtwis7

If someone is using a ASUS router with the M1 fibre can help to check if your IPv6 works, preferably for those with N56 and above. IPv6 doesn't seems to work after enabling on my ac68. Am currently on latest merlin's firmware.

ASUS@SG

Featured Sponsor
If someone is using a ASUS router with the M1 fibre can help to check if your IPv6 works, preferably for those with N56 and above. IPv6 doesn't seems to work after enabling on my ac68. Am currently on latest merlin's firmware.

Dear xtwis7,

Please test on official firmware and hard reset.

Let me know if latest firmware do not work.

Best regard,
JK

cyuxiang

My update on recontract process!

A summary of events:

Recontracted 100mbps & opted for new ONT. Selected a set of 2 appts, presumably for configuration of TP by Opennet and installation of new ONT by M1.

Sep 01: 1st appt, staff called on actual day to inform appt has been postponed indefinitely.

Sep 03: M1 technician came down for 2nd appt, unaware that 1st appt was cancelled. Called Opennet hotline to feedback and escalate issue of postponement.

Oct 01: received SMS informing that Opennet issue has been resolved. Scheduled appt (only 1 this time) on Oct 08.

Oct 08: M1 technician did not turn up. Return call from M1 was apologetic and helpful and offered to fix an appt on the next day.

Oct 09: M1 technician arrived on time and fixed up the new ONT.

:)

As mentioned by JeNoVa-IcHiGo, the new ONT is also white in colour, no longer black.

hg8240a.jpg

Huawei EchoLife HG8240H

NWT1978

My update on recontract process!

A summary of events:

Recontracted 100mbps & opted for new ONT. Selected a set of 2 appts, presumably for configuration of TP by Opennet and installation of new ONT by M1.

Sep 01: 1st appt, staff called on actual day to inform appt has been postponed indefinitely.

Sep 03: M1 technician came down for 2nd appt, unaware that 1st appt was cancelled. Called Opennet hotline to feedback and escalate issue of postponement.

Oct 01: received SMS informing that Opennet issue has been resolved. Scheduled appt (only 1 this time) on Oct 08.

Oct 08: M1 technician did not turn up. Return call from M1 was apologetic and helpful and offered to fix an appt on the next day.

Oct 09: M1 technician arrived on time and fixed up the new ONT.

:)

As mentioned by JeNoVa-IcHiGo, the new ONT is also white in colour, no longer black.

hg8240a.jpg

Huawei EchoLife HG8240H

easy to dirty too... black colour easy to dirty too :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.