Battle of the TOTL CIEMs

Battle of the TOTL CIEMs? Which is your choice?

• Total voters

Guan22

If you yourself know 335 SR is out of budget... Settle for something slightly less in terms of SQ lor. 435 IS a good compromise.. Or MH334./QUOTE]

435 or MH334 are compromises or 335SR?
Seriously?
A compromise at $2,688?

:s8:

GotBetrayed

Before things get out of hand, i want to be clear that... I am there for my holiday... Getaway from sg life for a couple of days.. Before going back to sch... Which is next week :(

Lol I also sian of sch. I think if the sound quality godlike I can stretch my budget to get it. If it's way better than 435 la. Haha I miss the girl in your sch sia.

mymymy92

How u tell she changed CIEM? Tot they were using JH5 previously..

go watch the holler performance can know already.

Lol I also sian of sch. I think if the sound quality godlike I can stretch my budget to get it. If it's way better than 435 la. Haha I miss the girl in your sch sia.

think mh335dwsr not even available here in the first place. gotbetrayed di di really dreaming about fitear till :s22:

and think easily can hit almost 4k. :s22:

Rubick

Starting say don like 335dwsr when heard the demo. Now wan hoot again lol

FatalethaL

What nonsense is this !? 335SR is itself a derivative of the 335. Which was the last of the customs in the Fitear range after the C435 and the MH334. Know your facts and history first before one inpales oneself on one's ignorance. ;)

Errr so.... Which is the most expensive ciem model in fitear range??

Guan22

335SR mod attempts to "correct" the treble of 335DW, but one like 335DW for what it is, why does it does it requires correcting?

Also, if one is a treble lover, there are 435 and 333 to choose from.

Rubick

Tbh. Expensive doesn't means that it is the best. Probably just required more work and stuff. And each person have their own preference sig. So not for us to say one is a compromise of the other. Just that we are leaning towards the sig that we prefer. Just imho

mymymy92

Tbh. Expensive doesn't means that it is the best. Probably just required more work and stuff. And each person have their own preference sig. So not for us to say one is a compromise of the other. Just that we are leaning towards the sig that we prefer. Just imho

well said. bu kui is my rubick dailou.

Kiatseng36

Totally agreed, Rubick. Guess some people just don't get it... ;)

kenz

Think it is important for one to know well, the type of sound signature that one really loves.

Let not what others say sway your interest, even if a particular gear performs better in specifications and tests. This is not about chasing the highest and best specification laptop or smartphone. It's definitely NOT a popularity contest.

Remember, in the audio hobby, there is no right or wrong.
If you love that sound signature, let no one else says otherwise.

Kiatseng36

Think it is important for one to know well, the type of sound signature that one really loves.

Let not what others say sway your interest, even if a particular gear performs better in specifications and tests. This is not about chasing the highest and best specification laptop or smartphone. It's definitely NOT a popularity contest.

Remember, in the audio hobby, there is no right or wrong.
If you love that sound signature, let no one else says otherwise.

Hear hear! See you Saturday. Be good to catch up! :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.