[Review] Japan Spring 2014 Solo Trip

otaku7

hi all,

for subway IC tap and go, i read that Osaka and Tokyo can use the same card but not Kyoto is it? does it mean that i have to buy another card for kyoto?

anyhowsaysay

hi all,

for subway IC tap and go, i read that Osaka and Tokyo can use the same card but not Kyoto is it? does it mean that i have to buy another card for kyoto?

Most trains support IC Card even in Kyoto.

But Bus in Kyoto, cannot use IC Card now (But i heard they going start accepting soon)

otaku7

going to shinsaibashi shopping arcade in osaka on my 1st day's arrival almost 6+ evening.
these type of shopping arcade wouldn't be closing very early right?

anyhowsaysay

going to shinsaibashi shopping arcade in osaka on my 1st day's arrival almost 6+ evening.
these type of shopping arcade wouldn't be closing very early right?

Depends. Some store will close around 6:30pm.
some will open until 9pm.

??????????????? | ??????

U can check this link and click on the shop, then it will tell u the closing time.

TwMilkTeaTw

From my experience, most ryokan don't cater to foreigners.
So booking is tough, although some of them provide english booking website but the booking plans and options are not as comprehensive compared to the Japanese one.

Because I know a bit of Japanese so normally i just use the Japanese website to book and then email the Ryokan to communicate further~ :(

oh ok..

sian..then almost like no chance lo..even if got the $ n want to experience it. :(

shizuka_b

oh ok..

sian..then almost like no chance lo..even if got the $ n want to experience it. :(

no lah, they may not speak english but they do cater to gaijin. I have stayed at about 10 different ryokans too. Just that booking could be a pain since mostly in Jap.

If u want i can book for u. Dun worry about payment because it is usually cash upon check out.

DempseyRoll

hi Guys...need some advice...

I have 1 morning (8am to 12pm) to visit 2 temples. Can advice which of the following to choose?

Kinkakuji temple, ryoanji temple, ninnanji temple and daitokuji temple (or any other surrounding places)

**ahss and majimax...when u meeting huh? whole day or dinner only?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.