Where have all the iNets Kiosks Gone?

wackykid

Hi Wacky,
Can you let me know where is the Kiosks locate in Serangoon central ? not inside NEX ? Thanks

nope not at nex... is beside the old serangoon bus interchange... there is a McD beside the serangoon ave 3 market there... the kiosk is beside McD (near Giant)....

regards,
wacky

hwmook

nope not at nex... is beside the old serangoon bus interchange... there is a McD beside the serangoon ave 3 market there... the kiosk is beside McD (near Giant)....

regards,
wacky

Quite a walk, the Mac there is closer to NYJC than Nex...

zoossh

Normally there's nobody but last week, a b**** was using the machine to pay her bills one by one and super slow and even key in her email add for each and every bill and I queued behind her for 15 min! She should use ibanking. The queue formed behind her and she still happily took her time without feeling paiseh!

why dun u use ibanking instead? then u dun have to queue

ykeen

Used to be at Basement 1. It's gone already, still saw it as out of order on Tuesday, then Friday saw the machine was gone. Zzzz.. And I thought I had a good deal with one machine at my office building and one machine near my house area. Now gotta walk further to Golden Shoe already..

didn't know there's one at Golden Shoe? Last time I only walked to the one at Chinatown Point.. hope that one doesn't disappear too..

pokeflute

very clearly that slowly but surely they are getting out, based on kiosk location. remove so many, add 1 at gleneagles?

hogrider88

woodlands causeway pt so big but they choose to put one at industrial park... buay tahan

The_Davis

do you think they know we are scolding them here?

guni_man

Anyone seen the kiosk at Punggol Plaza before? I scoured the entire mall but cannot find it. I must be blind if it is there.

PeachGal

Most of the links outdated from google search. Have to rely on their official pdf for kiosk status. =\

destrier

I really wonder how they decide where to place their kiosks.

If the objective is market penetration, then they should be where the human traffic is, not in some ulu location. There is none in areas like Toa Payoh or Bedok, and the bulk of the kiosks are at Caltex petrol stations.

And why are the kiosks so big? It's almost the size of a photo booth. Maybe if they slim it down like AXS machines, it'll be easier to find better sites for them.

hanneng

I think, the local market is too small for 3 companies to provides payment kiosk, biggest is AXS owned by DBS.
Also SAM by singpost.

arigatoast

I really wonder how they decide where to place their kiosks.

If the objective is market penetration, then they should be where the human traffic is, not in some ulu location. There is none in areas like Toa Payoh or Bedok, and the bulk of the kiosks are at Caltex petrol stations.

And why are the kiosks so big? It's almost the size of a photo booth. Maybe if they slim it down like AXS machines, it'll be easier to find better sites for them.

they should have an app or online version. SAM and AXS both have.. how come Inets kiosk don have??

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.