[Off Topic] The Longest Chit-Chat Thread in HWC - - - - - - - - Part 19

bornerwave

haish... can't decide whether I need a monitor with VESA mount ornot... because my current monitor can do VESA mounting also

if need VESA mount its like minimum $300 ++(Dell U2414h)

Dell U2414h and my current HP2309M is 100mm mounts... but scared later my parents dun let me drill on the wall :(

if don't need VESA mount its like $250 max (AOC I2367FH -> $239 or Dell S2340L -> $198).

shadow84

haish... can't decide whether I need a monitor with VESA mount ornot... because my current monitor can do VESA mounting also

if need VESA mount its like minimum $300 ++(Dell U2414h)

Dell U2414h and my current HP2309M is 100mm mounts... but scared later my parents dun let me drill on the wall :(

if don't need VESA mount its like $250 max (AOC I2367FH -> $239 or Dell S2340L -> $198).

Ask first? Also, u know where to get the brackets? Once drill le, cannot say regret not putting at different position, etc...

bornerwave

Ask first? Also, u know where to get the brackets? Once drill le, cannot say regret not putting at different position, etc...

Actually dunnid drill also can uh, buy those stands lor, but my table is mounted to the wall, cannot clamp :( must buy those with wide base to balance the weight of both monitors

they have been avoiding my questions :s22: I also wanted to drill my table so that got those circular holes whereby the cable can pass through to the plug below the table but I have never gotten an answer, let alone cabling the whole house :(

hengheng220

Actually dunnid drill also can uh, buy those stands lor, but my table is mounted to the wall, cannot clamp :( must buy those with wide base to balance the weight of both monitors

they have been avoiding my questions :s22: I also wanted to drill my table so that got those circular holes whereby the cable can pass through to the plug below the table but I have never gotten an answer, let alone cabling the whole house :(

just heck care and drill the hole lo. In the end u drill le what can they do~

tarui04

Cant rmb whr was it, sch 3 was at rocky hill. Sch 4 shld be around that area since sch 1 & 2 no more space for new buildings..

4 shld be the new camp site. Went to Tekong for reservist field camp and there was some nww site with very bad reception. 1-2 bars only if you point the right direction

shadow84

If get those wide stands, den for what get VESA mounts? Might as well just use back ur monitor's stand..

shadow84

ya hor... make sense... then $250 bucks it is thanks! :o

Dun just go for pricing bah... See which monitor u like, also look at its inputs. Will help if u wanna connect other things to monitor in future like consoles.

IMO, when the AOC i2367fh is off, i really like the bezel less design. But, when its turned on, macham like kena cheated de.... U2414H at least its visible when turned off, but when its on, it looks really small. And the AOC stand is flimsy, not secured tightly to the monitor de. U can shake it and the monitor will wobble a bit.

YMMV.

bornerwave

Dun just go for pricing bah... See which monitor u like, also look at its inputs. Will help if u wanna connect other things to monitor in future like consoles.

IMO, when the AOC i2367fh is off, i really like the bezel less design. But, when its turned on, macham like kena cheated de.... U2414H at least its visible when turned off, but when its on, it looks really small. And the AOC stand is flimsy, not secured tightly to the monitor de. U can shake it and the monitor will wobble a bit.

YMMV.
if like that then 2340L or U2414H liao
will go SLS/sitex to try and see and go to whichever cheaper place to buy bah... thanks !:s12:

the U2414H pivot and swivel is damn useful when viewing my codes......

shadow84

if like that then 2340L or U2414H liao
will go SLS/sitex to try and see and go to whichever cheaper place to buy bah... thanks !:s12:

For S2340L, SLS alrdy selling at $198 le. At most, Sitex will sell at $198 as well. Good for u since u stay at tamp. Easier to bring home.

But for u2414H, i doubt Sitex will sell at same price as what SLS is selling, which is around $339-349(?). So, must see ur options.

bornerwave

For S2340L, SLS alrdy selling at $198 le. At most, Sitex will sell at $198 as well. Good for u since u stay at tamp. Easier to bring home.

But for u2414H, i doubt Sitex will sell at same price as what SLS is selling, which is around $339-349(?). So, must see ur options.

see the price difference lor, I have friends working at dell and acer this sitex i think, not sure its laptops or monitors or both, will see if they can help me pull price down or buy with staff price :s11: if more expensive by abit after discount i think just buy at expo le

enenyi

Cant rmb whr was it, sch 3 was at rocky hill. Sch 4 shld be around that area since sch 1 & 2 no more space for new buildings..

Sch 4 is rocky hill. Sch 3 is the splitting of sch 2 from P coy onwards.

royfrosty

see the price difference lor, I have friends working at dell and acer this sitex i think, not sure its laptops or monitors or both, will see if they can help me pull price down or buy with staff price :s11: if more expensive by abit after discount i think just buy at expo le

Pointless lah. They wont budge de. Got distro there controlling price. And invoice checked regularly to make sure all reseller dont anyhow sell.

Just head down to sls. $339 also can get le.

Mach3.2

Pointless lah. They wont budge de. Got distro there controlling price. And invoice checked regularly to make sure all reseller dont anyhow sell.

Just head down to sls. $339 also can get le.
u2412m pull from retail stores liao ma? :s12:

Anyway borner, u2412m have more screen real estate, have VESA mount also, $270++ only.

Dell UltraSharp 24 Monitor - U2412M

See wrong lol, US website...

Alternative X

If prices are strongly controlled by distro, how did Tradepac managed to get away with selling their stuff at below SRP for so long? :s11:

jarred1223

is your friend selling acer laptop? if he is, please do pass me his contacts as I wish to buy acer laptop at sitex :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.