The Official Dota 2 Thread [NO SALES] - Part 8

xtwis7

SBlade gives attack speed more than enough, you have 950 range you should be able to avoid being hit

Butterfly is a good item as it gives a bit of everything

Mjolnir lacks the damage and MoM is situational, see too many sniper with attack speed but hit like paper

Yes, any item on a hero is situational. No hard rule that if you're this hero must get this item or go this build. Some prefer phase, some prefer threads.

Sniper is dps hero. Dps is damage per second. High attack spd is useless without significant dmg. That's how sniper is balanced.
Headshot chance used to be scaling. So if you took more lvls in take aim. It isn't that strong. After the buff for constant chance, sniper became all about atk spd and hoping for headshot procs. After the slow nerf it's makes ppl consider atk spd twice. Some favor mkb now.

I'll pick dmg over atk spd on a few scenarios.
Allies has crowd control. Preferably stuns or mass lockdowns
Squishy Heros like puck to kill him faster before he evades all that ****. Feels good to 2 shot supports like rubick too.

I know what dps is leh. As you said a few scenarios lor. It's a fact that sniper is squishy and must be well protected from the start.

HeyYouThere

Sniper need stats IMO, so Sblade is better

Just make sure you position yourself to take down supports quickly and don't man fight the other carries without your team

Personally I favour Desolator over any other orb, hate Maelstrom/Mjolnir as it lacks the stats Sniper needs

Deso got stats meh?

juventusfc27

sniper must stand at the frontline bcos he carries a big cannon on his shoulders. u all agree hor? :s13:

meanwhile...

PUTANG INA MO HELPED ME WIN LADYBOYS :love::love::love:

16jkcnn.png

whencatsfly

Deso got stats meh?

+60 damage compared to Mjolnir +24 damage

5700 for Mjolnir for only 24 damage and 80 aspeed, same damage as a Maelstrom. Orb effect is stopped by BKB

4100 for desolator, 60 damage + an armour debuff that helps you do even more damage than the 60 listed. Debuff works on magic immune

So extra 1.6k for 80 aspeed and a buff thats only useful on durable heroes that attract hits. Not worth it most of the time IMO

Rather not rely on chance procs, use something thats more consistent and helps your team

HeyYouThere

Hi i know this isnt much but anybody wants any commons?
I got a truckload of it if nobody wants i just end up deleting them or leave it to rot in D2Lounge cause my bp is full

HeyYouThere

5700 for Mjolnir for only 24 damage and 80 aspeed, same damage as a Maelstrom. Orb effect is stopped by BKB

4100 for desolator, 60 damage + an armour debuff that helps you do even more damage than the 60 listed. Debuff works on magic immune

So extra 1.6k for 80 aspeed and a buff thats only useful on durable heroes that attract hits. Not worth it most of the time IMO

Rather not rely on chance procs, use something thats more consistent and helps your team

But for Sniper, 80 AS means more chance to proc the 40% Headshot ma.
And each headshot is 90 damage extra with a 100% IAS & MS for 0.5secs.

Actually no fixed item one la.. if your team got tanks, can get Mjolnir for the lightning shield.. or if you team have another carry more suitable for Deso like a Weaver or maybe Clinkz.

whencatsfly

But for Sniper, 80 AS means more chance to proc the 40% Headshot ma.
And each headshot is 90 damage extra with a 100% IAS & MS for 0.5secs.

Actually no fixed item one la.. if your team got tanks, can get Mjolnir for the lightning shield.. or if you team have another carry more suitable for Deso like a Weaver or maybe Clinkz.

You are right the items not fixed, see situation. Just find Deso more useful than Maelstorm/Mjolnir

As for aspeed, Shadowblade + treads is more than enough. Sniper base damage is very low as it is and he should focus on increasing damage

Brainful Smartass

Hi i know this isnt much but anybody wants any commons?
I got a truckload of it if nobody wants i just end up deleting them or leave it to rot in D2Lounge cause my bp is full

Arcana Immortals Mythical Legendary.
Something that's worth more than $1.
Below $1, can give to beggars.

AhhHoNG

Maelstrom accelerate your farm so much more than a deso. A snowball item for sniper.

whencatsfly

Maelstrom accelerate your farm so much more than a deso. A snowball item for sniper.

Same damage as one Mithril Hammer, it might make lane control even harder cos you cannot control the lightning procs

Another Hammer is only 400g more than the maelstorm anyway

jereme310790

Same damage as one Mithril Hammer, it might make lane control even harder cos you cannot control the lightning procs

Lane control by last hits/denies not needed once you get maelstrom, just go pull if you need waves to be near your towers.

AhhHoNG

Well you dont need lane control after you get your treads maelstrom which is alr 15-20mins into the game. You are looking to snowball your farm in the mid game and killing creeps quickly and push towers. Maelstrom is also a good anti push. To me deso is nt a good item on sniper becos it actually draws attention to enemy in fight becos of your long range orange projectile :s13: unwanted attention during a team fight

EmPtYsOuLz

Deso would be a great item for sniper if only it doesn't have that flashy red projectile animation

Gives away your position and alerts the targeted hero that he's been autoatk-ed

HeyYouThere

Arcana Immortals Mythical Legendary.
Something that's worth more than $1.
Below $1, can give to beggars.

no la $1 i will keep and put4 on those underdogs maybe can win something nice if have upset...

Overall value of items won: 276.30 $
Overall value of items lost: 414.82 $
Overall won bets: 78/154 (50%) ?

Lucky this month win back or else... :s22::s22:

whencatsfly

just go pull if you need waves to be near your towers.

All these depends whos on the enemy team, would not want to pull if there are invis heroes or ganker heroes like Pudge who wait for you to get out of tower range

Besides, prefer staying in the one spot early denying (while watching for missing heroes) and last hitting until items are up since no need to move too much

Deso would be a great item for sniper if only it doesn't have that flashy red projectile animation

Gives away your position and alerts the targeted hero that he's been autoatk-ed

950 range not fake, your teammates shouldn't be fake. Use your Sblade /Manta/Blink if you need to run

Aim for the weak supports first, most will die before they can do anything

Well you dont need lane control after you get your treads maelstrom which is alr 15-20mins into the game.

False, you still need to if you are not in a position to push. Sniper needs the team to push (unless the enemy team suffered a huge loss in a team fight), else just farm until your team is ready

You are looking to snowball your farm in the mid game and killing creeps quickly and push towers. Maelstrom is also a good anti push.

Deso can kill towers better than a Maelstrom. Maelstrom kill creeps faster but rather messy. Either one works fine

To me deso is nt a good item on sniper becos it actually draws attention to enemy in fight becos of your long range orange projectile :s13: unwanted attention during a team fight

Didn't know your team is sitting there letting you take hits :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.