[OFFICIAL] Taiwan Guide and Taiwan related matters - Part 6

Nakedtoes

The main area or the 油坑 area.
But end of March is also 陽明山海芋花季,can take bus to go up there. At least more things to do.

Thx can advice how to go yang ming shan from taipei thx. Ist far?

calkel20

I got a sudden urge to travel to Taipei over thus weekend alone. Is it evey expensive now n is it the right time?...:s12:

Right time depends on individual.
Tix will come up to 700dollars.
Lodging still can find but prepare to pay 100-150/night.

Telur17

It will be just nice. Coz there are a few species of sakura and all blooms different timing.

why all talk about sakura. no one talk about autumn foliage?

p13-111212-a1.jpg

calkel20

why all talk about sakura. no one talk about autumn foliage?

p13-111212-a1.jpg

Coz maple can see only at certain spots... Very dotted along places up on the highlands.
Now even sakura can be found along the road side in Danshui enroute to 天元宮。

chemcutie

Coz maple can see only at certain spots... Very dotted along places up on the highlands.
Now even sakura can be found along the road side in Danshui enroute to 天元宮。

so fast can see sakura liao? hopefully can last till when I reach on Christmas eve :)

chemcutie

hey bros,

me need some advise

has anyone do a day trip from khh to kenting? is it doable by public transport?

alishan/yushan, how cold will it be in dec? will less than 10deg ma?

is the gaomei wetlands worth the visit just to see sunset, im only staying in Taichung one day?

thanks

chemcutie

I got a sudden urge to travel to Taipei over thus weekend alone. Is it evey expensive now n is it the right time?...:s12:

sudden urge, my last trip 4d3n (1n in Taichung) was a sudden urge lor... I went in nov... paid ard $350 for air tix (thanks to last min scoot deal) and ard $250 for hotel (no more single room liao so I booked double room) me is gal la so scared to sleep hostel alone...

I got sudden urge to go too lor next week, cos I wanna collect mayday tix... but all air tix now cheapest oso $600+ :( guess I need to wait till 24dec liao haizzz...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.