Liverpool Forum (Anfield) - Part 13

deadguy

I still think Rodgers can get out of his own mess if he kena call by the upstairs man cause currently, he is stubborn and stick to his useless formation and personnel. Just like how he's sticking to his gun that our defensive error is "uncoachable" last season.

If FSG sacked him, I prefer Klopp cause our style are not that far off from his Dortmund side and won't see massive change in playing style.

Takechan

Of course is back for now la...where got so easily sack one...a lot of money involved lei...

later fans blame owners for sacking rodgers so early...owners will never want to be blamed cos they are the one paying...they will only sack when the fans and directors bui tahan already...
The fanbase is pretty much split about BR at this point. Still nowhere near the reaction wasn't as bad as Hodge Podge's final days.

silent_espy

While I agree that Rafa's transfer record wasn't exactly that perfect, we have to take into consideration the financial constraints that the owners placed on him.

Saw one guy naming the likes of Voronin to bash his transfer record but please leh, that guy was a free transfer... During Rafa's reign, he was only allowed to make one major signing per season. Compare this to the support that KD and BR received from our current owners.

Dun forget that Rafa targeted the likes of D.Silva, J.Mata and even Jovetić when they were still pretty unknown outside of the league they were playing in. But the f*cked up owners didn't allow him the transfer budget to turn his plans into reality.

And also calling Mascherano expensive, yes...he came at a price, but he's the one of the best if not the best defensive midfielder plying his trade currently. Aquilani was a really sad case, he had the skills but got injured without even kicking a ball for the Liverpool.

Nonetheless, I felt that he performed well when given the chance but never really settled in England.

Last but not least, he was able to construct one of the meanest defence in the league on a relatively meagre budget. Tell me, how much did Reina, Arbeloa, Agger and Skrtel cost? Almost as much as a certain lumbering Dejan Lovren.....just let that sink in.

Add hazard to that list. He targeted hazard when he was still at Lyon 2 seasons before Chelsea bought him.

silent_espy

Managers like klopp and BR have their own style of play and they pretty much stick to it.

Managers like mourinho and Benitez are more tactical managers they set up their teams not to play football but to neutralize the opponent's threats and counter them back.

That is why they don't play attractive football but they are set up not to lose as best they can.

I still remember under RB we can even beat teams like Madrid and barca because RB neutralized messi and used arbeloa to mark him out of the game.

s7460597

I dunno...

Jus feel that apart from family and attachment with lfc... Rafa has one more hidden agenda

I feel he has a fetish of having a chance to banter and beat mourinho.
Is that a bad thing? He showed that he can do it before even though mourinho has a stronger team. Brendan has a long way to go to match Mourinho.

relacker

bcos dat time RM, Barca is in very cui phase.best players come bpl cos of tax incentive

Managers like klopp and BR have their own style of play and they pretty much stick to it.

Managers like mourinho and Benitez are more tactical managers they set up their teams not to play football but to neutralize the opponent's threats and counter them back.

That is why they don't play attractive football but they are set up not to lose as best they can.

I still remember under RB we can even beat teams like Madrid and barca because RB neutralized messi and used arbeloa to mark him out of the game.

relacker

so BR actually stick to ugly football that dun win

silent_espy

Last season we played good football I honestly don't know what happened this season.

Besides Suarez nothing has changed but our football has gotten ugly and we are losing. BR needs to go.

barcapool

Our owners are top class businessman in the sports industry. Because of this, we are lucky we will never employ another judas, let alone a famous one.

IN BR WE TRUST.
Many fair weather fans here rode on the brilliance of BR last season and wear our jersey to troll other fans week in week out and now blaming BR. Shame on you. Really.

We go again
Make us dream

YNWA

5ex5en5e5

Last season we played good football I honestly don't know what happened this season.

Besides Suarez nothing has changed but our football has gotten ugly and we are losing. BR needs to go.

BR is not changing for he sake of the club. He still insists plauing his brand of tiki tika football. Opponents already see the key, SG has to distribute the ball into empty spaces for players to run. So opponnents now mark the running man and SG to restrict his passes into empty spaces for our players to run into.

But instead of changing, BR is still insisting this kind of sh!tty football we are cirrently displaying. If Suarez were still here, I wont be surprised he tio marked, tio challenged more than last season until he got injured. But we Suarez, we might still have firepower in front but now is not even sparks in front of goal.

I had a feeling Lalala was bought to compliment SAS more but the WC decision of Suarez disrupted BR plans but the bid for Lalala was accepted and already in transaction, so LPPL got to pay up for Lalala.

Not saying Lalala no good but BR should start him more than Continho.

By the way, BR's fire trench almost complete, see who he fields on UCL match!

Eraval

I dunno...

Jus feel that apart from family and attachment with lfc... Rafa has one more hidden agenda

I feel he has a fetish of having a chance to banter and beat mourinho.

Lol I agree, I feel that since the Liverpool days he's had an obsession with Mourinho somehow, like got chance to show that he is better Rafa will take

Carnage

Is that a bad thing? He showed that he can do it before even though mourinho has a stronger team. Brendan has a long way to go to match Mourinho.
Rodgers will kowtow to his former master.

We won't win against Chelsea with Rodgers as manager.

Carnage

It is hard to enjoy the football we're dishing out now.

If we played like last season and lost, I won't even be mad.

Carnage

Rafa took 1 season to win something.

With Rodgers we won't win anything this season, not even the League Cup. Mark my words.

_dXter

bcos dat time RM, Barca is in very cui phase.best players come bpl cos of tax incentive

That's totally wrong. In spain, foreign player pay no tax for a number of years. England tax rate was 40%.

Barca cui phase? Valdes, Belletti, Marquez, Puyol, Zambrotta, Xavi (Giuly 65), Motta (Iniesta 54), Deco, Messi, Saviola (Gudjohnsen 82), Ronaldinho.
Subs Not Used: Jorquera, Van Bronckhorst, Thuram, Oleguer.

Real cui phase?
Casillas, Sergio Ramos, Cannavaro (Van der Vaart 64), Pepe, Heinze, Robben (Marcelo 46), Lassana Diarra, Gago (Guti 77), Sneijder, Raul, Higuain.
Subs Not Used: Dudek, Saviola, Metzelder, Miguel Torres.

You totally underestimated that Liverpool team of 2008/9. You trolling or what?

Tengyuan

Anyway, enough of rafa coming back or not. Just gotta support the team now, blindly, passionately or in a cursing manner.

After the CL away game, we got stoke at home. Then Leicester away. If these results go against us, BR time should be nailed...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.