Nov 2014 BTO & SOBF Launched !!!

Gixxerfied

Stressed.
Now at work and super busy.
While fiancee holidaying in Europe.

Good thing it's a ballot. We'll be applying together once she arrives home this week.

Anyway, we're looking at Tampines Green Ridges and Green Edge @ 4 room.
Green ridge looks good but wait till 2019/2020 siol~

Anyone here applied BTO before? If our combined salary is much higher than the median means lesser chance? Or are those just for statistical purposes. Also can't find the ethnic quota table, except for SOBF.

And question about staggered payment for the experienced bros here, apologies if this has already been asked many times.

Let's say we managed to get a unit. By 2019 and 2020 when the flat is ready and we get the keys, I'll be like 33 and the S.O. will be 31. Then how ah? Staggered payment will only be applicable once we have the keys, or once we have secured a unit?

Now like scared scared sia... First time..................

Median income is for them to tell u, look we give u a rough idea..Dont say we nv warn when u cannot afford..

Ethic quota will be shown much later then flat prices is out..

Staggered DP is as long as one applicant under the age of 30 at time of application..So by 2nd appt which is signing of lease agreement, u will make the 1st 5% DP and the stamp fees..

DarkBlue

Q1-2019 for Tampines, OMGWTF ?

Calculate duration between two dates

Selection: Monday, 5 January 2015
Collect Keys: Friday, 29 March 2019

4 years, 2 months, 24 days excluding the end date (+/- 5%)

:eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek:

Maybe can wait it out ? Wait for Green Ridge and Green Edge to SOBF, seems like property price dropping ?

As you can see SOBF GreenLeaf and GreenLace now like quite reasonably priced. Delivery dates also quite nice.

SIANZZZZ....

Gixxerfied

Q1-2019 for Tampines, OMGWTF ?

Calculate duration between two dates

Selection: Monday, 5 January 2015
Collect Keys: Friday, 29 March 2019

4 years, 2 months, 24 days excluding the end date (+/- 5%)

:eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek:

Maybe can wait it out ? Wait for Green Ridge and Green Edge to SOBF, seems like property price dropping ?

As you can see SOBF GreenLeaf and GreenLace now like quite reasonably priced. Delivery dates also quite nice.

SIANZZZZ....

Would be earlier one..3 years or plus abit is a good gauge for bto around that height..

luv_boa

Would be earlier one..3 years or plus abit is a good gauge for bto around that height..

quite sian of it to see this date. i currently live in tampines.

greenedge is faster and nearer to my current house but i think location not very good. very deep in.

i am more interested in greenridges, hope i get it using the MCPS scheme haha

navarro_t

greenedge is faster and nearer to my current house but i think location not very good. very deep in.

if you are young and can wait then go for it...;)

spurman

Sega. No need so stress. Me 34 liao. Mext month finally get my bto keys. Lol.

Good to apply early when young. By time old. Should have saved enough for renos. And cpf thicker to be wiped off for downpayments. Means less loan n interest lor

Demonbecks

wah exactly the same circumstances as me, greenedge nearer to my place now, but i prefer greenridges. by the time 2020 i also 32 liao haha

blushing_guy

****i hdb really ** against poor people. all the flats with windows facing east confirm plus chop is 2rm flats. all the flats next to neighbourhood park confirm plus chop is 4/5rm flats. zzz

Just to add on, it seems that singles are not eligible to apply for the Sales of Balance Flats too.

Can anyone here confirm if I am correct?

shadowboxer

looking at Jurong West Blossom (boon lay) , but i can't find out site plan / unit layour on hdb site ? Anyone manage to get info on this site ?

loveholic

am looking at tamp bto too. i prefer greenridges in terms of location but if i were to compare the floor layout, i prefer greenedge because the bomb shelter is in the kitchen. hate it when the bomb shelter is beside the door.

anyway, dunno issit system not updated or my side got error or what but as of now, 2.28pm, sk bto 4room only ONE apply????

Innocuous90

am looking at tamp bto too. i prefer greenridges in terms of location but if i were to compare the floor layout, i prefer greenedge because the bomb shelter is in the kitchen. hate it when the bomb shelter is beside the door.

anyway, dunno issit system not updated or my side got error or what but as of now, 2.28pm, sk bto 4room only ONE apply????

The number of applications received was last updated at 2pm, so yes it is accurate haha. I also find it surprising!

luzair

Exactly, for the Greenridge, there's not much corridor space for any of the houses.
The rubbish chute is right next to the lift, touching some of the units.

You going for 4room or 5room?

loveholic

The number of applications received was last updated at 2pm, so yes it is accurate haha. I also find it surprising!

and the best thing is... that ONE couple is my colleague. hahahah!! she applied immediately when it was out. lol :s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.