The Walking Dead Series

stam

maybe Sasha got up by BOB before he dies, then the show got another baby..:vijayadmin:

Velana

I have a question for Fans of TWD graphic novel. I am one myself.

Do you guys like the TV Series more than the Graphic novel?

My personal opinion, I HATE THE TV SERIES.
Simply because of Rick's wife, SHE's such a whiner... and the fact that she willingly sleeps with his husband's best friend is just ****ed up. I know in the comic she did as well, but it was more like she was in a bad mood, and shane forced himself onto her. and why the hell didn't shane die in earlier!? **** that dude is just as whiny as the wife. If i'm Rick i will let them be together.

123kidy

Simply because of Rick's wife, SHE's such a whiner... and the fact that she willingly sleeps with his husband's best friend is just ****ed up. I know in the comic she did as well, but it was more like she was in a bad mood, and shane forced himself onto her. and why the hell didn't shane die in earlier!? **** that dude is just as whiny as the wife. If i'm Rick i will let them be together.

dude that's in season 1. now season 5 already

get over it

ChinTuaKi

you just gave a whole new definition to wols

nasilemak100

anyway i hope they better end these Dawn, cops and hospital thing in the next epi.

i will bth if they want to do another 8 epi on these ppl. get moving and take on Negan and gang

ruhuaa

Me too! Rick and Glenn jialat liao it's gonna rain soon kinz leh!

nasilemak100

Robert Kirkman (creator of TWD) Reveals His Biggest 'Walking Dead' Regret

Robert Kirkman, No. 1 on The Hollywood Reporter's most powerful comics writers list, has one major regret about AMC's adaptation of his long-running The Walking Dead — and it's a big one.

"If I had to do it again, I wouldn't have done the CDC episode [at the end of season one]," Kirkman told THR of the episode in which CDC doc Edwin Jenner (Noah Emmerich) reveals to Rick (Andrew Lincoln) that everyone is already infected.

The reveal came at an early stage for the zombie drama — which had yet to break out to become the ratings juggernaut it has become in season five, where it continues to rank as TV's No. 1 show among the all-important adults 18-49 demographic.

"It possibly gave away too much information and was such a big change very early on in the series," Kirkman said.

In the comics, Rick and company learn that everyone is infected after Tyreese's daughter, Julie, is killed in what was supposed to be a joint suicide pact with boyfriend Chris. When she reanimates without a zombie bite, Rick and the gang put the pieces together.

"I feel like there might have been a better way to wrap up the first season," Kirkman says of AMC's season-one finale. "It ended up being a fun episode. I love the character of Dr. Jenner and thought Noah did an amazing job. But there were things in that episode that I think seem very much not of The Walking Dead world."

Among the issues Kirkman has with the episode were Jenner's reveal that despite his research, he hasn't been able to find a cure — but that the French may be on to something as their scientists were the only ones who remained in their labs during the outbreak.

"I probably would have changed that stuff," he says. "I've been careful in the comic series to not say what's happening in other parts of the world. It's something that's going to be fun to explore in the spinoff series. But the fact that France is mentioned in that episode and other things like that, I probably would have steered away from that stuff if I had to do it all over again."

As for AMC's Walking Dead companion series, little is known about the project other than that it is likely a prequel and it takes place during the early days of the outbreak in other parts of the world. Casting is underway for the pilot, which AMC hopes to have on the air in 2015 as the cable network puts a renewed focus on scripted fare.
Meanwhile, producers behind The Walking Dead have taken a remix approach to adapting Kirkman's comics under showrunner Scott M. Gimple. While some elements from the comics seep into the series directly, other events may happen to different characters — with a handful of original characters folded into the TV series. Among them: Fan favorite Norman Reedus' Daryl Dixon, who was not in the comics at all.

Kirkman believes Daryl stands out as one of the best changes to The Walking Dead mythology. In terms of differences to the existing characters, Kirkman was quick to praise Melissa McBride for bringing Carol to a whole new level than her comic counterpart.

"Carol was extremely different in the comic and I was attempting to tell a completely different story with that character than what we ended up doing on the show," he says. "Carol in the comic and Carol on the show couldn't be more different. I'm really proud of the evolution that that character has gone through. It's one of the best parts of the show. Melissa McBride's performance is absolutely amazing. More than any other character, Carol has evolved in leaps and bounds. You go back to the first season and it's almost like a different actress is playing that character because she's so different. It's been a really remarkable transformation in a show about transformation. That's been a great and welcome change."

otaku7

totally agree on the last para about Carol.
That day i was just rewatching season 1.
credits to mcbride.

nasilemak100

The Walking Dead's Daryl: Prepare Yourself for a "Devastating" Mid-Season Finale

4cc02023b555901699d0fe19f269ef82

The Walking Dead has an appointment for revenge at Grady Memorial Hospital this weekend, with the mid-season finale, "Coda," airing Sunday, November 30 at 9pm. The fight will be led by Norman Reedus's Daryl, who's especially driven to rescue his two beloved allies, Beth (Emily Kinney) and Carol (Melissa McBride), both of whom are being held captive by the hospital's menacing police brigade.

"He's ready to just burn the place down," Reedus says. "It's a different world now, and certain people have gone so dark that you have to put down the rabid ones in order to survive."

Reedus describes the hour's final moments as so "devastating" that they unleashed an intense wave of feelings before the cameras rolled. "I sat on an apple box with my head between my legs and just bawled for an hour," he says. "I really wanted not to tear up during [the scene]—I wanted to be like I had wasted every tear in my body before we started shooting—so I just sat there and cried and cried and cried."

The tragic events will push Daryl into new emotional territory. "He's one of those characters where they keep dangling a carrot in front of him and he keeps reaching for it," Reedus says, "but the carrot falls in the mud right before he's about to get it."

After Sunday's episode, the zombie drama will return on Sunday, February 8 for the second half of Season 5, and Reedus hopes the group of survivors will keep fighting as one unified front instead of splitting off: "When the band is all together, the music is much better!"

Okay this is it.
Carol will die, i am betting on it

FreshMaker

The Walking Dead's Daryl: Prepare Yourself for a "Devastating" Mid-Season Finale

4cc02023b555901699d0fe19f269ef82

The Walking Dead has an appointment for revenge at Grady Memorial Hospital this weekend, with the mid-season finale, "Coda," airing Sunday, November 30 at 9pm. The fight will be led by Norman Reedus's Daryl, who's especially driven to rescue his two beloved allies, Beth (Emily Kinney) and Carol (Melissa McBride), both of whom are being held captive by the hospital's menacing police brigade.

"He's ready to just burn the place down," Reedus says. "It's a different world now, and certain people have gone so dark that you have to put down the rabid ones in order to survive."

Reedus describes the hour's final moments as so "devastating" that they unleashed an intense wave of feelings before the cameras rolled. "I sat on an apple box with my head between my legs and just bawled for an hour," he says. "I really wanted not to tear up during [the scene]—I wanted to be like I had wasted every tear in my body before we started shooting—so I just sat there and cried and cried and cried."

The tragic events will push Daryl into new emotional territory. "He's one of those characters where they keep dangling a carrot in front of him and he keeps reaching for it," Reedus says, "but the carrot falls in the mud right before he's about to get it."

After Sunday's episode, the zombie drama will return on Sunday, February 8 for the second half of Season 5, and Reedus hopes the group of survivors will keep fighting as one unified front instead of splitting off: "When the band is all together, the music is much better!"

Okay this is it.
Carol will die, i am betting on it

Sasha most likely cos preggie
carol alsp very likely cos she cried during the dunno wad event
beth got a small possibility cos the way roman reedus put it above it seems he lpst both his allies and hence the devastation...

nasilemak100

Sasha most likely cos preggie
carol alsp very likely cos she cried during the dunno wad event
beth got a small possibility cos the way roman reedus put it above it seems he lpst both his allies and hence the devastation...

confirm ish Carol die liao.

Beth only bond with Daryl for 1 epi nia.

Carol and Daryl was like together since season 2.

For Daryl to get so devastated, must be Carol die

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.