iHerb, Good Buys, Food, Health & Chitchats - Part 2

The_King

Actually, this thread has many singles and buibuis. In fact, HWZ is full of these people.

Doesn't your neck hurt though? That chair does not have a head rest. You can consider investing in a head rest attachment. It costs but should help. Not cheap though... not sure whether your model has.

mine have head rest, just that lazy to take my own picture. but for you, i try not to be lazy.

for all these ergonomic chair, even if i have a head rest, it not needed, the ergonomic is design such a way that the back is well support.

i regret putting a head rest cause i dun really used it. i used it only when i sleep on that chair

IMG_1192_zps01f67453.jpg

IMG_1191_zps04bb53df.jpg

IMG_1190_zps01a8a0cf.jpg

The_King

buying starbucks in SG makes me feel poor. still remember hubby and I walked into one on our last trip back, looked at the prices, looked at each other and just walked out.

on a happier note, the new chestnut praline latte is really yummy. not sure if they have that in SG.

you need to understand many people are paying for convenience.

how many people will spend less then 8min if you use nesspreso or less then 20 if you use fully manual esspreso. to make a coffee or coffee based drink cause with esspresso you can make many type of coffee based drink .

if you wan to know more i can tell you a bit only, me still layman in coffee world.

wizzyslurpee

mine have head rest, just that lazy to take my own picture. but for you, i try not to be lazy.

for all these ergonomic chair, even if i have a head rest, it not needed, the ergonomic is design such a way that the back is well support.

i regret putting a head rest cause i dun really used it. i used it only when i sleep on that chair

IMG_1192_zps01f67453.jpg

IMG_1191_zps04bb53df.jpg

IMG_1190_zps01a8a0cf.jpg
Wow you have a head rest! A head rest is useful because while your back is supported, your neck is not your back!

I considered getting one for mine too but I don't want to pay the money. I really hate my chair. The plan is to finally break it, then exchange for a new one (and give to someone), then get another new chair for myself. Your chair looks comfy but the seat looks the type that will make you hot and sweaty. :s12:
Seriously, I find ergonomic stuff very uncomfortable! Be it chair, keyboard, mouse, pillow, whatever. I am not normal, I know.

ps - your setup is really cool. Those speakers look so cute! We have the same air con remote! Your monitor and keyboard look similar too. How come your room look so spartan? And is that supplement on your desk? :eek:

wizzyslurpee

:s13::s13::s13:

this one.

La Pavoni Europiccola + Pharos

to make cheap and great and fresh coffee with freshly roasted coffee bean

Lol... well, I haven't got the chance to taste any really good coffee... haven't encountered any worth its price... yet. :s8:

The_King

Wow you have a head rest! A head rest is useful because while your back is supported, your neck is not your back!

I considered getting one for mine too but I don't want to pay the money. I really hate my chair. The plan is to finally break it, then exchange for a new one (and give to someone), then get another new chair for myself. Your chair looks comfy but the seat looks the type that will make you hot and sweaty. :s12:
Seriously, I find ergonomic stuff very uncomfortable! Be it chair, keyboard, mouse, pillow, whatever. I am not normal, I know.

ps - your setup is really cool. Those speakers look so cute! We have the same air con remote! Your monitor and keyboard look similar too. How come your room look so spartan? And is that supplement on your desk? :eek:

wrong also, you should go to parklane mall and try the herman miller
hero_840_embody_1.jpg
then tell me if a head rest is needed or not

photo_gallery_embody_3.jpg

photo_gallery_embody_5.jpg

i wanted to get this chair around 2 or 3k. there a MO at hwz

i no money so i go for haworth around 1k... warranty 12 year

hot and sweaty no such thing. i been sitting for so long without aircon still good not hot and sweaty.

your must be dalkin (i choose dalkin cuase their got their own service team)

that on the left is supplement is pure caffeine, melatonin and 5-http

on the center is creative roar

right is all my med for at 5 type of med

you can call me a pill popper. i take supplement plus med around 20 pill per day.

any girl see i take so much pill also scare to married me. that way i single lonely bui bui

The_King

Lol... well, I haven't got the chance to taste any really good coffee... haven't encountered any worth its price... yet. :s8:

mine is cheap and worth the price

fresh coffee bean ($11 to $20 per 250gram, depend on where you buy)

electricity for the machine just needed 8 min. ( to heat up and to frother milk and to make a esspresso ) maybe cost me 50cent to use 8min of electricity

if you wan milk to make latte then you need milk 1 lite for $1.70 can amke around 4 latte

is very cheap for a fresh latte

milk 40cent + electricity maybe 50cent(unless you cal for me) + 12gram of coffee per esspresso. so it can last me 1 month or 20 shot 60cent

total cost to make a latte $1.50 for fresh coffee

wizzyslurpee

wrong also, you should go to parklane mall and try the herman miller
hero_840_embody_1.jpg
then tell me if a head rest is needed or not

photo_gallery_embody_3.jpg

photo_gallery_embody_5.jpg

i wanted to get this chair around 2 or 3k. there a MO at hwz

i no money so i go for haworth around 1k... warranty 12 year

hot and sweaty no such thing. i been sitting for so long without aircon still good not hot and sweaty.

your must be dalkin (i choose dalkin cuase their got their own service team)

that on the left is supplement is pure caffeine, melatonin and 5-http

on the center is creative roar

right is all my med for at 5 type of med

you can call me a pill popper. i take supplement plus med around 20 pill per day.

any girl see i take so much pill also scare to married me. that way i single lonely bui bui
I am using the Aeron chair. It is not comfortable at all. Then again, I am not normal so... :s8: Maybe I should have invested in a pricier herman miller version... :vijayadmin:

Yah, daikin.

Not hot and sweaty? Good then. My former chair was normal leather chair and I was sitting drenched - even when my air con was on! The good thing about Aeron is the material allows breathing. I got rid of the drenched problem which mattered a lot to me so this is one plus.

Why don't you leave your supplements in the fridge? I have all the bottles there... I feel they are kept fresher this way.

ps - why do you need caffeine if you don't bring work home? If you are at home and tired... sleep! :eek:

wizzyslurpee

electricity for the machine just needed 8 min. ( to heat up and to frother milk and to make a esspresso ) maybe cost me 50cent to use 8min of electricity

if you wan milk to make latte then you need milk 1 lite for $1.70 can amke around 4 latte

milk 40cent + electricity maybe 50cent(unless you cal for me) + 12gram of coffee per esspresso. so it can last me 1 month or 20 shot 60cent

Well... you are talking to someone who finds 3 in 1 coffee expensive. Pai seh... :o

eddy2099sg

The season for the Indonesian avocados are back

29gbl8p.jpg

35jw0nl.jpg

They are rather cheap at 3 going for $2 or 3 sets (9 pc) going for $5. I've got $10 worth.

Sadly they are not sold in our stores and only sold by those make shift pop up stalls over the weekend so you never know where they will be. Typically just at random market.

This one I got from Beo Crescent. And she was not prepared for someone to have bought so much. Haa Haa. It was heavy but managed to carry them all the way home. Now just have to wait for them to ripen to enjoy.

These are comparatively small against the ones I got from Kota Kinabalu. Those could weigh over a kg per fruit.

Telur17

shouldn't you count in the price of your machine?

Duncerblur

The season for the Indonesian avocados are back

29gbl8p.jpg

35jw0nl.jpg

They are rather cheap at 3 going for $2 or 3 sets (9 pc) going for $5. I've got $10 worth.

Sadly they are not sold in our stores and only sold by those make shift pop up stalls over the weekend so you never know where they will be. Typically just at random market.

This one I got from Beo Crescent. And she was not prepared for someone to have bought so much. Haa Haa. It was heavy but managed to carry them all the way home. Now just have to wait for them to ripen to enjoy.

These are comparatively small against the ones I got from Kota Kinabalu. Those could weigh over a kg per fruit.

They look gorgeous. Darn, I do not think there are any of these makeshift fruit stalls near my place. But I am content as I did a lot of fruitful (sorry for the pun) grocery shopping this week.:)

Oh, the ladies mentioned that you have good recommendations for sriracha sauces?

eddy2099sg

They look gorgeous. Darn, I do not think there are any of these makeshift fruit stalls near my place. But I am content as I did a lot of fruitful (sorry for the pun) grocery shopping this week.:)

Oh, the ladies mentioned that you have good recommendations for sriracha sauces?

There is not really any special recommendations. I've got the one from sheng siong back in August when they first appeared in the shelf.

wthlvm.jpg

2qmk7jc.jpg

It is a lot bigger than the iherb version. The 740ml bottle is sold for $3.95 right now I think.

I figured that the one sold in iherb is made in the US and probably suits the western taste buds. The sheng siong one is made in Asia and since it is an Asian chilli, it's probably better to get the authentic version.

I can't remember how the iherb one taste like since it was really too long ago.

Duncerblur

There is not really any special recommendations. I've got the one from sheng siong back in August when they first appeared in the shelf.

wthlvm.jpg

2qmk7jc.jpg

It is a lot bigger than the iherb version. The 740ml bottle is sold for $3.95 right now I think.

I figured that the one sold in iherb is made in the US and probably suits the western taste buds. The sheng siong one is made in Asia and since it is an Asian chilli, it's probably better to get the authentic version.

I can't remember how the iherb one taste like since it was really too long ago.

Yes, that's the one I saw at Sheng Siong too. But apparently it is not too spicy so ... I also saw a Lingam brand there & I think I've seen the Nando brand at Mustafa too. Was not sure which ones were spicy yet tasty. TY for the info!

Oh btw, I just heard that Sheng Siong is selling frozen abalone for $9 for a pack of 4 this weekend. I think that's quite a good deal.

bella_

lunch! pork patty

10608458_10152479883933085_2021150640564670114_o.jpg

should have put in chopped onion but i forgotten. . so just minced pork, egg, rosemary, basil n sea salt

n this rojak soup. my girl really love this. idk why hahaha
just sharing if anyone's keen cos it's a really lazy people soup

1597588_10152479883878085_3230159885581130730_o.jpg

stir fry onions, garlic in a big cube of butter, den Sautee some mushrooms w herbs
usually I use fried ikan billis as base. this time I tried the flat fish / 美人鱼片 (what the label stated haha )
after adding in the fried fish den will throw in chopped cucumbers. cucumbers will absorb all the flavours of the soup so she likes it alot

aft these steps, just pour in hot water into the saucepan / deep pot, add in any other meat ingredients if u prefer den cover the lid to boil further
add in salt if lacking in taste

The_King

shouldn't you count in the price of your machine?

forget.

i brough the machine direct from itay itself so it sgd$760 including gst, shipping, etcc but i round up to $800 so it easy for me to calculate.

i have the machine for 1yr plus, but i make it to 1 yr , and so $800 for 365days is around $2.15 per days

if you want to add my pharos it already paid for myself as i got that pharos when i do french press for 2 year and use it for 1 yr plus the machine for another 1 yr.

i can said i already break even....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.