[Off Topic] The Longest Chit-Chat Thread in HWC - - - - - - - - Part 19

shadow84

Full copper heatsink. Soldered heatsink with pipes. Slightly higher oc-ed out of the box than standard gaming. This copper heatsink will make it constant 50deg on idle without fan moving. Unlike the normal gaming, it will rise till 59deg before turning on the fan to cool it down.

Very easy to dissipate heat as compared to gaming. On idle, plus a wall fan blowing at you, the heat can stay at 38deg lol.

On full load gaming, this card can perform extra cool than the normal gaming edition, in fact almost the same temp as going under water for the r9 290 lol. Full load on max details Shadow of Mordor, Max temp 65deg. Oc it by a 100mhz more also max temp 67deg.

Went thru revision 1.1 where the gaming still 1.0.

The revision is vrey impt. Did MSI highlight out or put big big on box?

Alternative X

Fweels good.

This guy never breaks a sweat in a room so hot without fan nor aircon.

It was 50deg all the way for pass 1 hour.

Turn on the my wall fan, its temperature drop easily to 38deg lol.
1) Wouldn't rubber tiles be a bad idea when considering how they may accumulate static electricity over time and that you have so much expensive electronic equipment in your house?

2) Care to list out and talk about the other components in your test bench?

royfrosty

1) Wouldn't rubber tiles be a bad idea when considering how they may accumulate static electricity over time and that you have so much expensive electronic equipment in your house?

2) Care to list out and talk about the other components in your test bench?

Rubber tiles are fine without building up static. In fact they ground people easily. Not sure have you worked in high voltage switchrooms. They all have rubber insulating mats on floor. Qualified technicians are told to use them before handling high voltage equipments.

Testbench setup.

Msi z97s sli plus + i7 4770k
Avexir core series 1600mhz 2x4gb kit
Samsung evo 250gb
No hdd nor optical
Zalman 120mm aio reserator 3 cooler
Superflower leadex platinum 1000w fully modular psu
And msi gtx970 ge.

royfrosty

What about 240mm ? And recomendations other than cosair?

Thermaltake water, coolermaster silencio 240, zalman reserator series (if you have a lot of ample space highly recommendable zalman, only problem is the fan cant be change).

royfrosty

Actually i got lots of stuffs to let go. Prolly gonna set up a garage sales for all my unused items in jan 2015. Lol

Got
G3258 4.7ghz capable
Atlantis bookshelf speaker stand
3x 3m canare speaker cables
2x 8m canare speaker cables
2x msi steelseries kinzu v2 red mouse. 1 used 1 sealed.
Samsung 2gb ddr3 laptop ram 1600mhz
Hgst 500gb 2.5inch hard disk
A few 120mm corsair sp series fan
And the list goes on.

tarui04

Actually i got lots of stuffs to let go. Prolly gonna set up a garage sales for all my unused items in jan 2015. Lol

Got
G3258 4.7ghz capable
And the list goes on.

Bk for sales post in hwc

shadow84

Got
G3258 4.7ghz capable
And the list goes on.

Bare speaker cables? QED de better than canare?

bornerwave

jin sian... troubleshoot here and there, I think I have isolated the problem to a single RAM slot that is fried or smth... I tried all 4 sticks of RAM on every slot, only when I put RAM into the very first slot closest to the CPU then will blue screen...:s22::(

So now I only got 6GB RAM :(

shadow84

jin sian... troubleshoot here and there, I think I have isolated the problem to a single RAM slot that is fried or smth... I tried all 4 sticks of RAM on every slot, only when I put RAM into the very first slot closest to the CPU then will blue screen...:s22::(

So now I only got 6GB RAM :(

Ur mobo is frm the BBQ 'lucky' draw hor? Then LLST le... lol.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.