a1v1n_

3a095114-acc8-4301-ad07-69c37de4468e-1485844857.png

Sent from GAGT Android App

calkel20

whole taiwan? btw, my gaming friends in taiwan posted an artlcle say gotch 26 ppl freeze to death liao temp drop to as low as 8.7. this is night time temp or daytime? need gloves not?

Night ba. Eapecially when the sun setting time.
Gloves, optional ba.

MiImbEn

So many annual leave ah?

grad trip :)

wanna do a slow and relax solo round island tour

need the tips from here for itinerary liao... just wanna ssrr around thus no check in luggage just getting a backpack and off i go

Whisper

grad trip :)

wanna do a slow and relax solo round island tour

need the tips from here for itinerary liao... just wanna ssrr around thus no check in luggage just getting a backpack and off i go

So rich meh? Fresh grad got money? Jin envy. :(

mngedo

Hi all,

I have a quick question i hope someone can help me please! I have purchased HSR tickets from online and paid with my CC. Website mentioned that i have to "collect the tickets in advance"
How much in advance is this? Can i collect ticket 1 hr - 30 mins from train departing time at the station?

Thank you!!

calkel20

Hi all,

I have a quick question i hope someone can help me please! I have purchased HSR tickets from online and paid with my CC. Website mentioned that i have to "collect the tickets in advance"
How much in advance is this? Can i collect ticket 1 hr - 30 mins from train departing time at the station?

Thank you!!

You can collect anytime before the train departs. As long as arrive in time, of course they mention this time so that you will not miss the train.

nakamoto

whats the period to see huahai in taiwan ah ? early jan can see ? at taipei and hualien can see ?

chemcutie

Used booking.com to book cityinn 1 for apr trip liao... Yay... Happy it's settlted le...Left my mum decision on whether she wanna stay beitou or wulai for hotspring,.. Tt one need her to try beitou Liao in jan then I know ;)

I kiasu just Now pack for my 24th dec trip.... wahaha... Can't wait...

fireworks79

whats the period to see huahai in taiwan ah ? early jan can see ? at taipei and hualien can see ?
depen on wat flower u wan to see n where u r going

now got national flower
mar got sakura
oct got maple lve
starting from apr onward got lavender
aug-sep got day lily

fireworks79

whole taiwan? btw, my gaming friends in taiwan posted an artlcle say gotch 26 ppl freeze to death liao temp drop to as low as 8.7. this is night time temp or daytime? need gloves not?
night time ard danshui area la
mountain area cfm lowing than this temp
gloves is option depen on if u can handle the cold anot
I usually got bring but only wear if im riding bike

fireworks79

3 more work days...

Hai the temp like yoyo hor... Dunno how thick a jacket to bring lor... Sian...

24-28dec TPE
28-30dec Alishan (small swiss) go day trip to walk yushan
30dec-2jan KHH (五月天 countdown and maybe Daytrip Tainan)
2-3jan TC
3-5jan TPE

Hard to decide leh... I assume city is hotter than Alishan so technically need only 1 thick jacket in alisan... Am thinking of layering lor... Then bring tt uniqlo super light ?
I think I tues night then pack...
khh will b a little hotter.
only alishan n yushan, u need the jacket
khh mayb wear 2 layer should b enough
but when back to tpe, will b more colder

marcho21

Used booking.com to book cityinn 1 for apr trip liao... Yay... Happy it's settlted le...Left my mum decision on whether she wanna stay beitou or wulai for hotspring,.. Tt one need her to try beitou Liao in jan then I know ;)

Help me say Hi to Rainie.

Gixxerfied

So gan cheong boh??

Direct booking open in Jan also..Sure can get one..

MiImbEn

depen on wat flower u wan to see n where u r going

now got national flower
mar got sakura
oct got maple lve
starting from apr onward got lavender
aug-sep got day lily

sakura where can beo ah? me will be in taiwan 20 days in march

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.