Recommended Apple/MFI cables and chargers to buy

bobo07

Just find that all these kind of cables no matter original or compatible types have a certain lifespan only. After awhile, it becomes unusable...

jaymessofly

Just find that all these kind of cables no matter original or compatible types have a certain lifespan only. After awhile, it becomes unusable...

Hmm, but originals tend to have a way better life span. So if you calculate the cost-ratio, I find originals more worth it. :)

EJB

Not for me, have been using OEMs since day 1. I need 4 deployed in various places, that's more cost effective for me.

thomasoon

Bought the 30cm verbatim Lightning cable from bro jaymessofly. Cheap and good.
He is a friendly and service orientated guy. Glad to buy from him.

yixiang1

Bought the 30cm verbatim Lightning cable from bro jaymessofly. Cheap and good.
He is a friendly and service orientated guy. Glad to buy from him.

How come he got side deal with u ah? :D He started selling already??

30cm not neither here nor there meh?

jaymessofly

Morning bro, stocks for 30cm in liao.
Cable length is just nice for use with portable charger. Actually the 30cm includes both ends of the cable, so actual wire length is shorter.

Cheers,
Jaymes

thomasoon

Yes. That's why i got mine.

I use the cable for portable powerbank.
I also use the cable to plug into my USB extension to use at home.

yixiang1

Yes. That's why i got mine.

I use the cable for portable powerbank.
I also use the cable to plug into my USB extension to use at home.

Thanks for sharing.. But 30cm cable still costs more than my Xiaomi Powerbank.. And my Powerbank only for emergency charge.. Once in a while use only.. Currently using 'speedy' cables from qoo10...

Will consider this good stuff. Cheers.

lfcd66

Just bought Verbatim lightning cable from Popular with 10% discount..Good stuff but color seems to fade at the lightning connector area.

kenchi

Thanks for the commendation!

JuSt got from Jaymessfly the 30cm verbatim cable for my powerbank usage wow it's a heaven send cable
Short and sweat no need go use cable to tie up my othes cable so juSr nice

Hope it's last longer than my apple cable
Although apple cable is th most lasting cable I used vs othes made for apple cable

And it's fits magpul case port too as it's quite narrow

kenchi

Yes. Faded on the plastic area.

yea is common as i got one 120cm one from popular before i get from jaymessofly
for 30cm one

mine from popular one at rthe plastic area aslo got faded coating lor guess this is normal
as long as its dont looks too bad and the gold pin is ok im happy with

jianrong

Any lobang for iPad charger and iPhone 6+ cable? They charge iphone 6+ faster.

jaymessofly

The recommended charger adapter - Anker
The recommended charging cable - Verbatim

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.