An attempt at a *clean* [JB Thread]

LameEntertainer

Those who check online and the online record show you don't have any offense or only a few offenses, don't be too happy.

I help my dad check last week and the online record shows that he only have 4 offenses. Today when he make a trip inside the police station just to pay the fine, somehow when they printed out the offenses, it increased to 9 :mad::mad::mad:

This just now they can anyhow hamtam their records and charge you extra money! must beware, even their online system cannot be trusted!

AL5509

Those who check online and the online record show you don't have any offense or only a few offenses, don't be too happy.

I help my dad check last week and the online record shows that he only have 4 offenses. Today when he make a trip inside the police station just to pay the fine, somehow when they printed out the offenses, it increased to 9 :mad::mad::mad:

This just now they can anyhow hamtam their records and charge you extra money! must beware, even their online system cannot be trusted!

From 4 to 9 is a hell of a different sia.

What is the total damage you paid off?
Really malaysia boleh sia.

LameEntertainer

From 4 to 9 is a hell of a different sia.

What is the total damage you paid off?
Really malaysia boleh sia.

damn boleh...really tok kong, their words against yours.

the 4 record showed online is dated 2008, 2010 and 2014 respectively. The additional 5 which was not shown is all dated 2012.

Total DMG from supposedly 500rm became 1.4k rm :(

AL5509

damn boleh...really tok kong, their words against yours.

the 4 record showed online is dated 2008, 2010 and 2014 respectively. The additional 5 which was not shown is all dated 2012.

Total DMG from supposedly 500rm became 1.4k rm :(

whoa!! Rm 1400??
Faintzzzzzzzzz

jury_pack

Did he only checked pdrm summons and not jpj?
Both are seaperated systems you know. Only in jpj office or police station then both summons will appear.

Tyrian

To Siam e fines, just register a new number plate can already.

New plates, no records.

And I doubt they will request LTA for all history records.

jury_pack

New plates, no records.

That is provided your fines amount is above $1300sgd (3000rm). Else worth it meh?

AL5509

Did he only checked pdrm summons and not jpj?
Both are seaperated systems you know. Only in jpj office or police station then both summons will appear.

To me, that is the problem or our problem as it so 'troublesome' even to check the fines.
Some of the fines is even written all in Malay? Do not even understand.
So many maybe caught in surprise the amount to pay for.

Lastly some fines can be dated years back, truth or not it near impossible to check lo.
This shows how trust-worthy the system can be but again....

They said you kanne, what can you said?
They said discount we get discount, they said no discount we also lanlan.
Their law like anyhow de lo.

But what to do.

bairen

New plates, no records.

the way things are going, i wont be surprised if your new car plate also got 'outstanding fines'.

AL5509

That is provided your fines amount is above $1300sgd (3000rm). Else worth it meh?

Do not get me wrong as am not suggesting any to change plate just to avoid fines which that is a wrong-doing.

But if by doing so can 'save' the hassle of being stop by those 'polis' and being question for their unclear records as believe they too should know how many years old the car can be by seeing the plate ba.

If so, I feel and find it is worth it ba.
At least am able to drive in a 'peace of mind' for being stop do not know for what reasons.
As they may suka suka tell you you are fine for some offence dated years back that you do not even recall at all.
And can we debate about it there in their land; their law??

AL5509

the way things are going, i wont be surprised if your new car plate also got 'outstanding fines'.

Ya man! Wait for that to happen.
And can imagine what the Malaysia government will respond?

System error lo.

today my friend drove in for the first time via wooldands. SKH plate. got checked and 300rm fine. Amazing! Police officer didnt believe him didnt drive in before. lan lan paid up and go.

croc1977

yesterday morning 7 plus goin in....

go giant pelangi buy milk powders....
wash car buy prata for family.

1130am came back

top up but cannot 95....97 again....

Jeffrey.ling

today my friend drove in for the first time via wooldands. SKH plate. got checked and 300rm fine. Amazing! Police officer didnt believe him didnt drive in before. lan lan paid up and go.

Like tat also can ma.. knn...jiak kopi jiao till like tat... seriously...sg authority cannot do anything ar.. no make sense lei.. if no commit.. 300rm pay for nothing..buai Kum wan..

jury_pack

Wdl or tuas?
WDL, at jb sifde

Kena summon type is by ic number, not by plate number. Don't forget your if number is on the driving livense

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.