Apple reporting earnings tmrw....

Bedokian

Vested in AAPL, one of the 4 must-haves (to me) while investing in the US markets.

Usual disclaimer applies.

Keverus

bo leh, still waiting for scb to open up my us market account :s22:
and i no spare cash to play right now

aiyo, nvr sign w8ben form when opening ur scb account? :s13:

anyway, US market can buy by 1 share. 1 apple share now ~114 USD. chiu gotch the moolah de la :s13:

TiOnGSquare

aiyo, nvr sign w8ben form when opening ur scb account? :s13:

anyway, US market can buy by 1 share. 1 apple share now ~114 USD. chiu gotch the moolah de la :s13:

actually my dbs vichers can buy..but dun wann pay the commission :s13::s22:

btw apple price considered as high now???

and do u guys actually receives the dividends from us stocks? :s11:

Perisher

Actually, stocks like AAPL has been talk to death in seeking alpha... the number of articles and comments defending the bulls and bears are already all in there. Just whether you are hardworking enough to sift through.

Long term, I hold AAPL, cash rich till dunno what to do, finally start gaving dividend, gonna be the start of a dividend champion. If you are young, and the story doesn't change, just start accumulating now. 20 years later, YOC sure hit a decent sum de.

Perisher

actually my dbs vichers can buy..but dun wann pay the commission :s13::s22:

btw apple price considered as high now???

and do u guys actually receives the dividends from us stocks? :s11:

ya, but need to consider the spread too.

Apple price not high to me. For a growing dividend champ, this is just the beginning of building the base floor of converted long term DGI investors. Jump in early, especially if you see blood every once in awhile.

US tax u gao gao 30%... U only get 70% dividend.

TiOnGSquare

ya, but need to consider the spread too.

Apple price not high to me. For a growing dividend champ, this is just the beginning of building the base floor of converted long term DGI investors. Jump in early, especially if you see blood every once in awhile.

US tax u gao gao 30%... U only get 70% dividend.

still no bad ma, captial gain can be much more than dividends :D

muz hoot some when i can trade in the us :D

Yxy

zzz queue for AAPL last week, didn't get. then burst.... :(

Perisher

whats the current dividend rate for AAPL?

Check from various sources to confirm. I check reuters or nasdaq, then google finance. Currently it's $0.47 per quarter. When May comes, it will rise, I can almost guarantee it. As for yield, not much,1.65% at current price of $113...

Perisher

ok la dun sad

I sold apple at $440 pre split

now burst till dunno what liao

if take pre split price is over $550

GG

Apple is buy more when it's down... Then again I buy at a high of 600+ pre split. after that started accumulating more at $500+/-... Now all green liao.

swgj86

It is chionging now as we speak. ;)

I have faith in AAPL long term, one of the leading innovative companies in the US tech scene.
i am vested too! holding it since 2012. saw all the ups and downs.

short term wise, think Apple is doing fine. after all, its an iPhone company. iPhone sales beat estimates/expectations, stocks will roar.

possible short term factors that will pull down the share price - pricing, reception of Apple Watch, falling iPad sales.

long term factors to look out for - software issues that plagued iOS and OS X. used to be perfect, but increasingly buggy.

cybercom8

seems like hedge funds and the media like to short aapl shares...

they tend to put a negative spin to anything apple does, even if its something very positive.

IronMac

i am vested too! holding it since 2012. saw all the ups and downs.

short term wise, think Apple is doing fine. after all, its an iPhone company. iPhone sales beat estimates/expectations, stocks will roar.

possible short term factors that will pull down the share price - pricing, reception of Apple Watch, falling iPad sales.

long term factors to look out for - software issues that plagued iOS and OS X. used to be perfect, but increasingly buggy.

I've been holding AAPL for decades. It is still the 800 lb gorilla in my portfolio.

But, I am wondering how much longer it can keep on leading the industry?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.