Recommend a Good and Cheap Air-Con Service Company

sak2376

then better clean pre-filter regularly larh hor ? still same rite ? my prev daikin, pre-filter every 2 weeks clean and fcu looks good(never do chemical wash last 5 years, does not rusty and can't find any dirt also, kinda same with ur photo below) at the end still spoiled :)...the sales guy from coolserve ever told me, "no matter how regular u clean ur aircon, recent aircon that selling in the store just like handphone, only can tahan 5-6 years, max 10 years if lucky...regular maintenance and without maintenance, diff 1 or 2 years only before it really dead" :)

kimsim

then better clean pre-filter regularly larh hor ? still same rite ? my prev daikin, pre-filter every 2 weeks clean and fcu looks good(never do chemical wash last 5 years, does not rusty and can't find any dirt also, kinda same with ur photo below) at the end still spoiled :)...the sales guy from coolserve ever told me, "no matter how regular u clean ur aircon, recent aircon that selling in the store just like handphone, only can tahan 5-6 years, max 10 years if lucky...regular maintenance and without maintenance, diff 1 or 2 years only before it really dead" :)

Ha ha ya just depend luck also.

But my neighbor upper floor still using window unit.
Every days can hear the tic ta tic ta water dripping into my top of condenser.

I had try to solve with some rubber foam, end out still got minor sound... Too sad.. Ppls one over an generation but still can works

sak2376

jia lat leh like tat hor :)

Terumo Guru, Zeppelin, aunty lucy or others, any others comment or not abt this extra filter ?
will it reliable enough to apply ?

kimsim

jia lat leh like tat hor :)

Terumo Guru, Zeppelin, aunty lucy or others, any others comment or not abt this extra filter ?
will it reliable enough to apply ?

That is up to you.
But if your Pana, pre-filter too much fine nett then not need apply extra filter lah..

Option to apply for 2 weeks and see how was the result then do compare again.

Anyway just waste for $2 only

But I also worried after this, can't buy the filter from Daiso anymore, most of time is out of stocks.. :(

Due to anyone knew that really works.

sak2376

That is up to you.
But if your Pana, pre-filter too much fine nett then not need apply extra filter lah..

Option to apply for 2 weeks and see how was the result then do compare again.

Anyway just waste for $2 only

But I also worried after this, can't buy the filter from Daiso anymore, most of time is out of stocks.. :(

Due to anyone knew that really works.

good idea :)

kenlatio

To kenlatio,

U can just replace the whole outdoor unit & re use the fancoils.
Cheaper this way.

Any idea how much will that be (estimate). I am planning to do it after May/June. I also plan to change my yearly servicing with my contractor after 8 yrs, their standard is dropping after using a lot of FW.

U can PM me.

Thanks again.

xepanicol

Air-Con Brand: Mitsubishi
Air-Con Model: MS-A10VD

I had 2 units sharing the same condenser but only one is blowing cold air other is not.

What could be the problem? Need Gas top-up?

Thanks in advance.

kimsim

Air-Con Brand: Mitsubishi
Air-Con Model: MS-A10VD

I had 2 units sharing the same condenser but only one is blowing cold air other is not.

What could be the problem? Need Gas top-up?

Thanks in advance.

I guess inside the condenser got 2 units compressor..
The another one still ok not need top up gas.

The other one gas totally leakage, meant you need to ask the Aircon man to defind where is leaks on copper pipe connected, indoor or outdoor.

Follow by refill gas, usually if the gas would leaks won't last more than 3 days.

G Cheung

Any recommendations?

Hi guys, firstly i wana service my aircon before CNY but the aircon guy i usually engage is fully booked for weekend slots. Any good aircon service company to recommend? Most importantly, i need my aircon service appointment to be on any weekend before CNY.

Secondly, i will be getting my keys for my BTO flat soon. Have been looking around but cant exactly decide which to get. Too many different brands and options! Have few questions to ask..

1) What is the best/most preferred brand and model in the market now?
2) Does inverter units really save alot compared to non-inverter units?
3) Is btu 18,000 enough for the living room? (5 room BTO flat)
4) Where to get best price?

Thank you in advance!

kimsim

Hi guys, firstly i wana service my aircon before CNY but the aircon guy i usually engage is fully booked for weekend slots. Any good aircon service company to recommend? Most importantly, i need my aircon service appointment to be on any weekend before CNY.

Secondly, i will be getting my keys for my BTO flat soon. Have been looking around but cant exactly decide which to get. Too many different brands and options! Have few questions to ask..

1) What is the best/most preferred brand and model in the market now?
2) Does inverter units really save alot compared to non-inverter units?
3) Is btu 18,000 enough for the living room? (5 room BTO flat)
4) Where to get best price?

Thank you in advance!

If really can't get serving Aircon man, then just do it by self, remove up front cover and follow by take out filters and use water to wash over and use dry cloth to wipe over then put back again, the rest just wait till your booking appointment date then do serving against.

1. Mit Starmex inverter
2. Yes the answer, even mfg made thier inverter Aircon is already wroted on website can archived saving at least 30-50% energy, also much long runs.
4. 26k BTU at least for 5 rm BTO.
5. Any shop of AllBest IMM last bough mine system 3 over there.

G Cheung

thank you!

Hi Kim Sim, thanks for your reply! I managed to get one of the aircon guy that was recommended in this forum for this weekend :)

How much did u pay for your system 3? Mitsubishi? AllBest dont show their prices in their website :(

Do u know whats the difference between Mitsubishi Electric and Mitsubishi Heavy Industries?

kimsim

Hi Kim Sim, thanks for your reply! I managed to get one of the aircon guy that was recommended in this forum for this weekend :)

How much did u pay for your system 3? Mitsubishi? AllBest dont show their prices in their website :(

Do u know whats the difference between Mitsubishi Electric and Mitsubishi Heavy Industries?

got mine from AllBest for system 3 Mit Starmex around $2650.
I bought that time is free upgrade from GE15VA to zen white color.

MHI design non easy clean n slighly lower class quality than ME.

Both also in good choice for you, someone wanna go with MHI maybe slightly cheaper I guess.

I got friend also doing Aircon serving, if by weekend for non officially one, the only weekday by company.

xepanicol

Hi guys, previously I posted my air con is bot blowing cold air. Service man checked and told me it was the wire problem connected from the fan coil to the compressor and was charged 180 for replacement of the whole wire.

kimsim

Hi guys, previously I posted my air con is bot blowing cold air. Service man checked and told me it was the wire problem connected from the fan coil to the compressor and was charged 180 for replacement of the whole wire.

Hmm.. Usually if the wire problem from the FCU would suddenly stop work also don't have any power at all, no mater how you plug in & plug out of remote control also won't work.

xepanicol

Hmm.. Usually if the wire problem from the FCU would suddenly stop work also don't have any power at all, no mater how you plug in & plug out of remote control also won't work.

Well, remote everything is working just not blowing any cold air. So I'm not sure what they say is true or untrue. Not forgetting he did mention there's 3 wire one of it breaks that's why can't send signal to compressor

kimsim

Well, remote everything is working just not blowing any cold air. So I'm not sure what they say is true or untrue. Not forgetting he did mention there's 3 wire one of it breaks that's why can't send signal to compressor

I see, that is good for update here.
Replace wire don't seem is cheap wow.

HEHEHE86

Hi, I read through a few pages of this thread and there's too much chatter to get any actual good info. I have a MSY-GE10VA unit that is currently leaking. I believe this is a Mitsubisher Inverter system and I have 2 other units in the house as well. I figured if I'm going to get a technician down to look at the leaking unit, I might as well get servicing for all 3 of them. Any recommendations and how much am I looking at?

kimsim

Hi, I read through a few pages of this thread and there's too much chatter to get any actual good info. I have a MSY-GE10VA unit that is currently leaking. I believe this is a Mitsubisher Inverter system and I have 2 other units in the house as well. I figured if I'm going to get a technician down to look at the leaking unit, I might as well get servicing for all 3 of them. Any recommendations and how much am I looking at?

Gas leakage is turn on more than 5mins still blower out hot air right?

Either outdoor compressor not runing?

HEHEHE86

It's leaking water. Condensation issue? The whole wall has water leaking down from the unit and it soaked the sheets.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.