Buffetlicious! The All You Can Eat Buffet thread - Part 6

Joelleyuan

end up at TODAI instead since my Mum works
in MBS.
not bad wor, got nice beef n lamb.
mum n bro says oyster fresh, salmon also good.

but dessert so-so nia...

teh tarik (from machine) also nice wor. LoL

Toons

Happy New Year to Everyone!

More buffets! More $ for buffets! More health for buffets! :s13:

Toons

FirsT buFFet posting of the YR ... of the LAst buffet of the YR :s22:

缘灭缘起,生生不息 :s13:

ZYn4xMC.jpg

DEOXPcq.jpg

cnKJlwa.jpg

IQkmXzX.jpg

RADqfjZ.jpg

Toons

v81yF6I.jpg

jxuIpSP.jpg

Tangy sweet green mango salad. Not bad.
07i38P3.jpg

3bHPDCZ.jpg

U02xVe8.jpg

Avocado crab stick n meat shooter ... actually quite nice.
YXkmaFB.jpg

Toons

wJ4hCJF.jpg

Angus beef in mustard? Curry?
M82cfP4.jpg

Pork loin in 4chuan sauce.
QLpYZtN.jpg

sfUkcRo.jpg

My momma always said, "Life was like a 纸包鸡. You never know what you're gonna get."
g0szKPC.jpg

Their ngo hiang actaully not bad. If they added some water chestnut for tat bit of crunchiness, it will be sedap!
o3i3XXG.jpg

Toons

The customary roasted meats platters
220lyn1.jpg

5UpEh2z.jpg

p6wh9j7.jpg

:lick:
sWvWUo1.jpg

urH9jTB.jpg

我老猪向大家拜个大肥年 :s13:
LypKsqH.jpg

Toons

WLgQZ0t.jpg

C0MkR0E.jpg

qZhDsbI.jpg

SoWFpuU.jpg

The turnip filling still my mum's one better :D, but their pie tee shell is sedap wor. Fragrant n crispy!
be3hri8.jpg

Toons

PwqrJNu.jpg

The piggie not crispy, but meat is moist n tender. 2nd plate onwards i just whack the meat liao :s13:
1bl6HiC.jpg

If you're wondering why the beef like tat one, its not cos i greedy n stack my plate with beef n curry hor ... rather its Angus beef with lemongrass n blue ginger :eek:
Y2tgKwq.jpg

The beef is bui, bui n tender. The seasoning is not bad. I wun say i dig it, but its pleasant enough. Overall still yum yum.
0nEg9tS.jpg

LCjWeG5.jpg

Toons

mmiIwhj.jpg

ckJ8U4d.jpg

Actually you just get chicken ... wat are you expecting? Meh meh? :s21:
hZqm6Wd.jpg

Yusheng ala Toons ... swee bo? =:p
OICtDjx.jpg

Eat liao, sure 捞到风生水起, 发到乱七八糟 ... chopped, stamped guaranteed! :s13:
xqYE9Pw.jpg

Toons

tsMVL7n.jpg

W7ETNpM.jpg

vuvldf7.jpg

snIOlnT.jpg

莲子芋泥 ... 一家人心心相印, 甜甜蜜蜜 ... literally cos the yam paste is so sweet
lRMYg6a.jpg

N a pot of prosperity bamboo for each table ah! Just kidding! I din tabao it lar ... REALLY! ;)
E6Fmxhk.jpg

恭喜发财, 红包拿来! :s13:

Kahlan

Suckling pig... Too bad the skin not crispy.

The sashimi like not bad quite fatty. What is this "... 乱七八糟" new phrase coined by you... :)

Happy Goat Year to all... Eat more good food this year.

Toons

Suckling pig... Too bad the skin not crispy.

The sashimi like not bad quite fatty. What is this "... 乱七八糟" new phrase coined by you... :)

Happy Goat Year to all... Eat more good food this year.

Morning n happy new year to you!

K lar, while its not belly, its the fattiest i can dig out liao ... else how to 过个大肥年! :D

KEke, cny must say good things. I amended liao =:p

thewiseone

CNY DAY 1 Dinner @ Spice Brasserie (Park Royal Kitchener)

CNY dinner in addition to the international spread includes Fivefold fortunes Reunions at Spice Brasserie.

Crispy Baby Crab Yu Sheng with Passion Fruit and Plum Sauce
Prosperity Pot
Lobster in Superior Stock
Abalone Glutinous Rice with Liver Sausage
Pumpkin Puree with Almond Flakes Dessert

We didnt get the Pumpkin Puree but we got red wine instead. Frankly, these items alone will be enough to fill your stomach without considering the international buffet spread! The promotion (OCBC, UOB, BOC, etc.) for this CNY dinner is 3 for 2 paying adults, i.e. only $183 nett for 3 pax! Truly value for money with decent quality food. There is also a free complimentary parking ticket. For this period, u are also served by Korean waitresses. =:p

OKCATYEON

@Toons

Zhongshan park quite worth it hor? Took over the number 1 spot for most value for money buffet liao :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.