Singapore is going to enter a very dark age under LHL's PAP after today...

rtfm38

bad as it sounds. But look at our opposition. nothing but a bunch of very weird people.

so you're saying, must as well abolish the oppo and become a dictatorship? there is a reason why the oppo is there.

OrLengJuz

A split in PAP will cost them dearly. Most likely LHL will get rid of the potential trouble maker first.

split yer head lah... all happily and contented getting their millions... split for fug?

trento

bad as it sounds. But look at our opposition. nothing but a bunch of very weird people.
Who was responsible for the state of opposition today?

Yet so many worship him.

Its one thing to build a great country. Another to build a great country that will last.

Oh btw, dynasties don't end well. Unless u mean we can be like Saudi, Brunei etc

shuda_knights

17691484.JPG

WussRedXLi

Hope for the best but plan for the worst lah, seriously. (said that quite a lot of times)

May not happen to those here who are already > 40, but may well happen to your kids.

VoteWisely

no actually, what i heard was that he was blaming sinkies

that LKY was worried that Singaporeans have lost the fundamentals...... iirc?

He wanted to make a speech but his son has to convince him to leave it to him and his minister...it shows that LKY is not 100% trusting his son back to do the job back then...his confidence has shaken.

cheesepiejhj

The only person who can unit every Singaporean irregardless of religions, races and political views, has died...he was the only one who are able to bring everyone together at this point of time, and the only reminder of singapore at its best

Now that he is gone, there isnt anyone who can do so now. People who gave grateful votes to PAP for LKY can now vote for opposition without worries now

LHL is not LKY...face it. LKY brings singapore to 1st world country. Think of what LHL has done...more corruptions in recent years. More mrt breakdowns. hDB cost more and more. Income gap widen a lot. Birth rate prob. More FTs issue.

People inside PAP might split up...

Do you think part of the reason people cry is because this is where Singapore will start to freefall now and that they dont trust The current PAP to rule Singapore as well now? At least Lky can gel people tgt when he is ard...LKY speaks with charisma, while his son still....haiz

TS what are you trying to do?
Although LKY passed on but if we SINGAPOREANS stay together as one this country will continue to thrive
Stop what you are doing and creating divides
Fug u TS

VoteWisely

Think back during the last GE...almost everyone say tanjong pagar is pap stronghold...why? Because LKY

Next GE, an unknown newbie will take over LKY there, people is going to think twice liao.

There's a weak point in this impenetrable armor now. No more LKY to hold the fort anymore.

klap_hanz

Although LKY passed on but if we SINGAPOREANS stay together as one this country will continue to thrive
Fug u TS

bro I tink I know u, u sound exactly like my frens on FB...

dxdx999

Fug u TS

ironic considering that you are one of those fanatics driving divisions everywhere as well.

perhaps you should start with yourself before chiding others?

VoteWisely

LKY already out of politics for some time liao

today's Singapore will be the same as last week or last month

Of cause...but what about 5 or 10 years later?

We have seen the country decline as LKY slowly move into the background scene in the last few yrs

Now he is totally gone, you think singapore will make a U-Turn and progress instead?

klap_hanz

Why LHL haf to tell us sinkies to continue his father work ?

What about himself, we sinkies are looking to him n depending on him to help sinkies survive n progress in this new era without LKY

VoteWisely

Think about it...LKY and LHL is like jackie chan and jaycee chan.

if not for jackie chan, u think anyone will care about jaycee chan? Will people recognise LHL by being a son of LKY, or will he be remembered for his achievement many years later?

VoteWisely

Fug u TS

Creating divides? I not the one who invite the people who come here and take away our identity in recent years wor. Sinkies last time is proud of orchard road.

just because you cant rebutt my point doesnt mean u shld lose ur cool and start scolding ppl lah.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.