What The Flex can the LG G Flex2 do?

Nakedtoes

From same review on self healing back:

I’ve had the phone in my pocket or bag for about a month, and the back panel has picked up a couple of deeper scratches that go beyond the self-healing coating, meaning they haven’t filled in. Worse, one scratch has turned into a scar, where the covering around it has started to peel away. It’s not pretty, and it’s almost like there’s an annoying sticky plastic covering that’s not been removed from the back. It makes me wish I’d stored the phone in a case.

This proves that self-healing though the G Flex2’s rear panel may be, it’s far from indestructible. We’d recommend being just as careful with the phone as you would any other expensive device.

#LGHotCurves
#whyedgehalfway
#LGGFlex2
‪#‎LGMobilePhotography
Gimmicks rather LG provide free nice case.

Gaiason

Yes quite useful actually. My sharp phone also has swip up to unlock.. So basically dun need press any buttons.

ic....moi test the LG flex2 at it show...the promoter also demo how to unlock it....quite cool imo......coz hard for ppl to copy if they see it first time....:(:(

fireduke86

Yup, not overheating in the sense of being hot to touch, but I think if it heats until it needs to throttle it's considered overheating already in my view...

Hopefully they don't resort to adding fans at the back of the LG G4 when it comes out la hor :s13:

Hmm, some of my current phones, I don;t really wanna touch them after prolong usage~ :o

jtec14

faster processor will have genreate higher heat output.....must think how to dissipate the heat out.........:(:(

With tremendous improvements made to processors nowadays, the next thing to build in phones is heat sink, CPU fan??? Phones designed with vents/grills on the body?

cstanhwz

I’ve had the phone in my pocket or bag for about a month, and the back panel has picked up a couple of deeper scratches that go beyond the self-healing coating, meaning they haven’t filled in. Worse, one scratch has turned into a scar, where the covering around it has started to peel away. It’s not pretty, and it’s almost like there’s an annoying sticky plastic covering that’s not been removed from the back. It makes me wish I’d stored the phone in a case.

This proves that self-healing though the G Flex2’s rear panel may be, it’s far from indestructible. We’d recommend being just as careful with the phone as you would any other expensive device.

#LGHotCurves
#whyedgehalfway
#LGGFlex2
‪#‎LGMobilePhotography

Lucky the LG G Flex 2 back cover can be removed and changed to a new one.

jtec14

Hmm, some of my current phones, I don;t really wanna touch them after prolong usage~ :o

My mum in law had 1 LG phone, when it overheat, there will be a message prompting to off, remove backcover and battery to let it cool down.

cstanhwz

Now Qoo10 already can order LG G Flex 2 case.

The casing also #LGHotCurves like the phone....lol

WhiteAnt

To think they were mocking at Apple not too long ago~ :o

#LGHotCurves
#whyedgehalfway
#LGGFlex2
‪#‎LGMobilePhotography

Karma is very real, lol!

Just like apple mocking at big screen phones last time.

#LGHotCurves
#whyedgehalfway
#LGGFlex2
‪#‎LGMobilePhotography

The reviewer damn power, how can a self-healing back become an indestructible material. :s22: Even if you injure your hand too deeply, it will leave a scar too. Just get a replacement cover back faster. Or any case.

Now Qoo10 already can order LG G Flex 2 case.

The casing also #LGHotCurves like the phone....lol

Hahaha these smartphone accessories makers all fast hand fast leg

koreanlover

Alleged leak image of G4 back.... :D

No need NDA liao :s12:

gsmarena_002.jpg

http://www.gsmarena.com/lg_g4_dual_simversion_leaks_with_extra_details_and_images-news-12013.php

Does the LG G Flex 2 have a removable battery too??

cstanhwz

Hahaha these smartphone accessories makers all fast hand fast leg

Best is the phone not even announced, the casing already ready for order / sales.

But the LG G Flex 2 looks so sexy with the #LGHotCurves, it seems a waste to hide it behind a cover which will make it look fatter.

koreanlover

#LGHotCurves
#whyedgehalfway
#LGGFlex2
‪#‎LGMobilePhotography

Seems the LG G Flex 2 's self-healing feature is not so good.
Buy a casing is better.

fireduke86

More on selfies taking, not new but improved in LG G Flex 2. So smart to spot clenching a fist?

One of the G3’s party tricks was its gesture control system for taking selfies, which involved clenching a fist in front of the camera. It was clever, but didn’t always work. It’s vastly improved on the G Flex2, and the selfie cam is able to track an open hand around the screen, almost regardless of the lighting conditions. When you’ve snapped a selfie, bringing the phone close to your face shows the picture you’ve just taken, a feature optimized for those who use selfie sticks.

#LGHotCurves
#whyedgehalfway
#LGGFlex2
‪#‎LGMobilePhotography

These features and the bolld red colour should make this a favourite among selfie crazy XMMs~ :o

#LGHotCurves
#whyedgehalfway
#LGGFlex2
‪#‎LGMobilePhotography

fireduke86

Conclusion for those who find it too long a read.

"What it means

In short, chips throttle, but the 810 throttles more than most, and it's severe enough that the 810 is actually slower than the 801 or 805 in some CPU-bound tasks over the long haul. The Exynos 7 Octa, which has similar specs on paper, is much better in practice.

At this point, Qualcomm has implied to us several times that its use of ARM Cortex CPU cores was a stopgap measure—Apple got the 64-bit A7 chip to market around a year before anyone expected it to. Chips are designed over a period of two or three years, so using the ready-made Cortex cores were the quickest way to get a 64-bit response to market.

The results, unfortunately, don’t look great. It might be because the 810 is using a 20nm TSMC manufacturing process instead of the 14nm Samsung process used for the Exynos, or it might be that Samsung has more experience working Cortex CPU cores into its designs. Whatever the reason, our testing of real phones with these SoCs in them shows that 810-based phones are slower and have worse battery life.

Qualcomm's next major flagship is the Snapdragon 820, the first to use its custom-designed 64-bit “Kryo” architecture. Rumor has it that the chip will be made on the same 14nm Samsung process as the Exynos 7 Octa.

A return to its own CPU cores plus a newer manufacturing process should hopefully mean a return to the kind of performance and battery life we’ve gotten from Qualcomm-based phones in years past. All signs point to the 810 being a one-time slip-up and not the start of a trend—let’s hope that those signs are accurate."

:s22::s22::s22:

There's a report that Qualcomm will turn to Samsung to manufacture its next flagship~ :o That was supposedly as much to persuade Samsung to continue to use its SD 820 as because Samsung has more experience in 14nm manufacturing~ :o

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.