Back cover with self-healing material
Laser-guided autofocus
OIS+
Gesture Shot & View
Knock Code

Where can we find all this?

Only on LG G Flex 2. ;)

#whyedgehalfway

afaik LG also one of the OEM that is easiest to root, can any power user confirm?

WhiteAnt

Oh my, today outside whole day no time post :eek:

Forgive me LG Flex 2

#whyedgehalfway
#HotCurves
#‎LGMobilePhotography
#WhyCurveWrongWay
#SexyCurves

Mockingjay

LG G Flex is gorgeous with flexible curve P-OLED screen, self-healing cover, Laser autofocus and OIS+ camera, Qualcomm Snapdragon 810 with Adreno 430 and Android Lollipop.

WhiteAnt

:s11: trial for LG G4 need write review or sexpose face~?

Yes, need to share with friends and help them promote.

I thought AMD closing down soon~?

Don't think AMD closing down leh

where to sign up for trial?

http://campaign.hardwarezone.com.sg/lgtrythegreat/

I wonder how long the tempered glass protector can stay on the bendable POLED screen...........

Why tempered glass cannot stay long in bendable POLED screen? Isn't it like any other protector?

P-OLED curved 5.5" 1080p display
Back cover with self-healing material
Laser-guided autofocus
OIS+
Gesture Shot & View
Knock Code

Where can we find all this?

Only on LG G Flex 2. ;)

#whyedgehalfway

Can find in G Flex 2 :o

#LG #hotcurves #whyedgehalfway #LGGFlex2 ‪#‎LGMobilePhotography‬ #SELF HEALING TECHNOLOGY #13MP OIS+ Laser AF CAMERA #5.5" POLED #Qualcomm Snapdragon 810 #lollipop #PLATINUM SILVER AND FLAMENCO RED #knock knock

WhiteAnt

What if G Flex 2 can withstand more than 5x25kg instead of 5x5kg :o

LG G Flex 2 is gorgeous with flexible curve POLED screen, self-healing back cover topped with laser autofocus and OIS+ camera. A powerful Qualcomm Snapdragon 810 with Adreno 430 will make the phone fly when combined with the latest Android Lollipop.

LG FTW!~ :love:

jtec14

:s11: trial for LG G4 need write review or sexpose face~?

Have to, the registration form did ask are you willing to share on your FB/instagram or not.

I did once for Samsung years back, write blogs on their webby and get to put in my face in today paper iirc.. still keeping that paper but need find where I put it. :s13:

I get to keep the phone after the trial. not too bad!

#hotcurves
#whyedgehalfway
#LGGFlex2
‪#‎LGMobilePhotography

jtec14

Is there any glass screen protector for the LG G Flex 2?

It must be able to bend to conform to the screen.

#hotcurves
#whyedgehalfway
#LGGFlex2
‪#‎LGMobilePhotography‬

apparently yes, and it is free if you buy LG G Flex2 now.

#hotcurves
#whyedgehalfway
#LGGFlex2
‪#‎LGMobilePhotography

jtec14

Why tempered glass cannot stay long in bendable POLED screen? Isn't it like any other protector?

Can find in G Flex 2 :o

#LG #hotcurves #whyedgehalfway #LGGFlex2 ‪#‎LGMobilePhotography‬ #SELF HEALING TECHNOLOGY #13MP OIS+ Laser AF CAMERA #5.5" POLED #Qualcomm Snapdragon 810 #lollipop #PLATINUM SILVER AND FLAMENCO RED #knock knock

I think tempered glass is hard, not flexible, how to stay stick to bend surface?

WhiteAnt

Have to, the registration form did ask are you willing to share on your FB/instagram or not.

I did once for Samsung years back, write blogs on their webby and get to put in my face in today paper iirc.. still keeping that paper but need find where I put it. :s13:

I get to keep the phone after the trial. not too bad!

#hotcurves
#whyedgehalfway
#LGGFlex2
‪#‎LGMobilePhotography

Wah jtec so satki!!!! I have never been so lucky before. I don't mind sharing honest reviews or even perform several tests on the good, bad and ugly of G4 if they were to select me. Hope got chance... though I already know it is 0.000001% chance liao. :s22:

WhiteAnt

I think tempered glass is hard, not flexible, how to stay stick to bend surface?

This one need precision engineering to mold and cut the glass into a perfect fit with 99.9% accuracy so that touch screen capacitive is not affected.

Mmm the only little problem that I foresee after putting on the tempered glass is.... cannot perform the below stunt le :s13:

LG-G-Flex-2-to-Be-Unveiled-at-CES-2015-with-Smaller-Curved-Display-Self-Healing-Coating-466235-11.gif

jeff79

Never used tempered glass screen protector before. It is attached to the phone screen with adhesive or similar to plastic screen protector that use static.

WhiteAnt

Oh it is much easier than plastic SP in terms of no air bubbles, just make sure to use the alcohol to wipe the screen clean heheee. I've applied a few times for my sis' iphone 6plus.

I realized there's one bad thing about the tempered glass. It cracks easily when subjected to some impact. Not drops or fall from table, like some knocks here and there while she is taking out from her handbag.. have some cracklines seen on tempered glass. Not major cracks but still not song to see such line. The actual screen is not broken though.

Not sure how LG G Flex tempered glass works the same. But the application should not differ much I supposed.

jtec14

Wah jtec so satki!!!! I have never been so lucky before. I don't mind sharing honest reviews or even perform several tests on the good, bad and ugly of G4 if they were to select me. Hope got chance... though I already know it is 0.000001% chance liao. :s22:

lucky bah to be selected. just registered to see got chance for trial or not lor, maybe we will meet in person.

mocax

I wonder what astonishing features will the second LG G Flex 2 video reveal! :eek:

After the heavy weight stunt, what other tricks can the Flex 2 pull off? :o

jtec14

Never used tempered glass screen protector before. It is attached to the phone screen with adhesive or similar to plastic screen protector that use static.

Oh it is much easier than plastic SP in terms of no air bubbles, just make sure to use the alcohol to wipe the screen clean heheee. I've applied a few times for my sis' iphone 6plus.

I realized there's one bad thing about the tempered glass. It cracks easily when subjected to some impact. Not drops or fall from table, like some knocks here and there while she is taking out from her handbag.. have some cracklines seen on tempered glass. Not major cracks but still not song to see such line. The actual screen is not broken though.

Not sure how LG G Flex tempered glass works the same. But the application should not differ much I supposed.

Yes glass protector definitely easier to apply and better than plastic.
To WhiteAnt, that seems to be a rather fragile glass your sis got. Anyway better let the glass protector absorb the damage rather than the screen but I do have friends who had rather major accidents that both protector and screen cracked.

mosmos

This one need precision engineering to mold and cut the glass into a perfect fit with 99.9% accuracy so that touch screen capacitive is not affected.

Mmm the only little problem that I foresee after putting on the tempered glass is.... cannot perform the below stunt le :s13:

LG-G-Flex-2-to-Be-Unveiled-at-CES-2015-with-Smaller-Curved-Display-Self-Healing-Coating-466235-11.gif

:s22: think use pigu sit more realistic~

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.