[OFFICIAL] Taiwan Guide and Taiwan related matters - Part 6

deepblue_82

Yep that's the one. Should be about $6 for a basket of 5. Can't remember for sure as I never really looked at their receipts before. :s13:

No vinegar and ginger will be provided. Don't bother asking for it.

$6 sounds ok.. maybe i will go try it

deepblue_82

i want to try another dazzling branch lol! either mint or sunshine. think i better book soon once i book my cityinn.

xmd or tms 2 or 3?? xmd or tms 2 or 3??

the cafe can book ??
u all share ler... which one is nicer? what mint and sunshine?

saffronsatire

:eek: didnt know that! Like that means kiwi or sky liao

ya i was quite surprised when i went to google and the menu for mint, pink, sunshine showed cheaper prices. the deluxe menu was bounded also unlike the folded cardboard ones for the rest.

kiwi need to book in advance? that time i pass by like no queue. maybe off peak hour.

but their famous toast is only photo/video worthy. quite terrible tasting sadly. cheap quality macarons and hard like rock toast. price so high also.

incredible.piggie

ya i was quite surprised when i went to google and the menu for mint, pink, sunshine showed cheaper prices. the deluxe menu was bounded also unlike the folded cardboard ones for the rest.

kiwi need to book in advance? that time i pass by like no queue. maybe off peak hour.

but their famous toast is only photo/video worthy. quite terrible tasting sadly. cheap quality macarons and hard like rock toast. price so high also.

I never book in advance, just walk in at weird timing. I like the toast leh...or standard drop liao?:eek:

calkel20

Deepblue82,
you kanz sway siao sia.
Once you up my posts, so many people expect my services(FREE).

There is 2 for today.

resized_hipster-ariel-meme-generator-now-i-feel-bad-and-don-t-know-what-to-say-cc7683.jpg

MiImbEn

Dtf and 點水樓 only appeal to foreigners like us.
Locals have their own haunt. Just like locals do not go thw for dim sum.
=)

I wouls say dtf 餡料比較好吃,但是點水樓的外皮一級棒。
點水樓的牛肉麵,融在口裡,不在手裡。但是一碗要近580ntd。

yea dtf just wanted to try nia

yes dtf is kinda over-rated.. but is not easy to find a better xlb then them...

last time i always jiak 永和豆漿 xlb and it was good in 2007

my last trip i went to jiak... the xlb they change the skin alr... now is bao type of skin and not the xlb thin skin

DTF is not as cheap liao... Ate last Dec and the costs is only slightly cheaper than SG, less than 20% to 30% savings.

yea my dtf meal was abt there 10-20% cheaper than sg nia... but the waitress :love::love:

calkel20

yea dtf just wanted to try nia

last time i always jiak 永和豆漿 xlb and it was good in 2007

my last trip i went to jiak... the xlb they change the skin alr... now is bao type of skin and not the xlb thin skin

yea my dtf meal was abt there 10-20% cheaper than sg nia... but the waitress :love::love:

Maybe you order wrongly?
In taiwan sometimes they call it 汤包。

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.