3 GRCs confirmed lost by PAP in next GE unless

jarred1223

Unfortunately, Gen X and Gen Y still show a lot of respect for LKY. They will vote for PAP if they invoke LKY's name.

Gen Y here, I don't see the point voting for PAP by using LKY's name. He's dead already, what's the use of his name? Does using his name force PAP to buck up? I doubt it.

Nalgene123

i think next GE will be hard for WP....they will be lucky to keep Aljunic and Punggole East.....3 GRCs is really a long shot

Ciccio

That good-for-nothing ah lian isn't doing her job even after she came back from her maternity leave. Don't understand why residents of PE need her as a MP... she is just like a dummy placed by LTK to "chope" a seat in parliament, and telling ppl "hey look, PE is also part of my territory".

Sent from my butthole using GAGT

would you rather she do nothing or do things to insult the intelligence of sinkies like other MPs?

Laneige

If they really have to lose then pls lose to capable oppositions n not those only know how to shout or complaint abt govt policies but cannot come up with good feasible suggestions. Otherwise worry for sg.

lifeisinforashock

Ge2016 has even more issues than ge2011. Just a LKY death and sg50 celebration don't improve lives here. Has to be realistic and practical. dun vote for wat they have done but vote for what they r gonna do Next.

touchme

more important is got another chiobu like Nicole Seah or not.

lifeisinforashock

If they really have to lose then pls lose to capable oppositions n not those only know how to shout or complaint abt govt policies but cannot come up with good feasible suggestions. Otherwise worry for sg.

Gt come up wif suggestions but still kena shotdown by pap anyway.

fmb108

Reality is, WP may lose Aljunied & Punggol East

I know a young couple, the wife is a new citizen
They are extremely unhappy wif WP performance in Punggol East.

The wife said the MP was pregnant and claimed she was away for too long and she didn't do her job there as MP.
I paused and didn't speak, she knew what was on my mind.
As a woman, she should be more understanding as one day she will get pregnant too.
It's regrettable that our society has regressed instead of progressing

If she is being paid 15k per month, she can easily hire assistant to help her duty as MP during pregnancy.

mingcwl

90539ae5-c988-4aec-8c64-d1a6b798b0b22084258659.png

How to lose if they can do this?

Sent from tomato using GAGT

slowstatic

If she is being paid 15k per month, she can easily hire assistant to help her duty as MP during pregnancy.

It's her one sided story, she said after WP took over her estate bEri dirty. Rubbish pile up for a few days cleaners never clear.

Other politically neutral friends staying in opp ward commented, life is still the same no difference. No better but not worse. Upgrading of lifts are still being carried out in Aljunied GRC, playground still being upgraded. They give the most accurate assessment, as I see upgrading works still work in progress in Bedok reservoir area.

I stay veri near Punggol East, I also think it's life per normal. No better , no worse
My friend say the Town Council also beri flexible and accommodating towards residents' requests (to win votes)

redsugar

I predict full pap parliament also.. Then change constitution to which pap member u vote. Ultimately all is pap

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.