Anyone using credit card to pay annual premium for Great Eastern?

Xcert

I have an annual premium for Great Eastern coming up...wondering if there is any way I can earn some rebates/miles with credit cards....

Anyone can advise?

mambo123

Yes, use OCBC new GE cashflo card to pay for GE/OAC insurance premium. It will automatically split into 12-month interest-free instalments. And it gives you 1% rebate on the monthly instalment. Good card to have for GE/OAC insurance.

If your premium is more than $8K annually, make use of OCBC 360 account to earn additional 1% interest (for 12 months) on savings balances of up to $60K.

Xcert

I am looking at paying thru citibank premiermiles card...not sure can or not...and if miles will be awarded...skarli like mahattan card like that...can use to pay prudential...but no rebate...sianz.....

Anyone tried before?

Sent from Kindle Voyage using GAGT

Trazora

I am looking at paying thru citibank premiermiles card...not sure can or not...and if miles will be awarded...skarli like mahattan card like that...can use to pay prudential...but no rebate...sianz.....

Anyone tried before?

Sent from Kindle Voyage using GAGT

Last Nov I got points for paying Prudential using citibank premiermiles. Also can use DBS altitude to pay Prudential for points. For Prudential, can also use UOB One or Maybank Platinum for up to 3.33% rebate

penyekz

Last Nov I got points for paying Prudential using citibank premiermiles. Also can use DBS altitude to pay Prudential for points. For Prudential, can also use UOB One or Maybank Platinum for up to 3.33% rebate

They stopped it already. I paid premium using premier miles in april and no points liao

oceanicmanta

Like that got points meh

EDIT: checked my statements & NO points as its ONLINE BILL PAYMENT !

The same goes with my AIA payments, no points.

I get points for Prudential policies because I set it up with PruAccess (not IB bill payment)

arrgghhh

Guess no way to get points for AIA & GE if paying by credit card

dexboi

Hijack, which CC can accumulate points for Aviva and Prudential? Premiums can be arranged to charge directly from insurer to Credit Card. NOT via Internet Bill Payment.

Currently using GIRO. Wanna submit request to switch to CC if can earn points. Please advise. Tks!

Assuming I only these 2: DBS Altitude / Citi PremierMiles

Xcert

Just talked to GE...have to see which policy U want to pay even when using OCBC Cashflo...if its not in their approved list...also no benefits unless U are using it to fulfill OCBC 360 requirements...

IBanking(at least for Citibank) can be used to pay GE policy...but no benefits....U can only get benefits if GE is the one triggering the payment...which again is dependent on the policy that U want to pay.

Trazora

Just talked to GE...have to see which policy U want to pay even when using OCBC Cashflo...if its not in their approved list...also no benefits unless U are using it to fulfill OCBC 360 requirements...

IBanking(at least for Citibank) can be used to pay GE policy...but no benefits....U can only get benefits if GE is the one triggering the payment...which again is dependent on the policy that U want to pay.

This is the list of eligible GE product to be paid using GE cashflo http://www.ocbc.com/assets/pdf/OCBC-GE-CashFlo-Product-Listing_20140926-for-web.pdf

Trazora

Hijack, which CC can accumulate points for Aviva and Prudential? Premiums can be arranged to charge directly from insurer to Credit Card. NOT via Internet Bill Payment.

Currently using GIRO. Wanna submit request to switch to CC if can earn points. Please advise. Tks!

Assuming I only these 2: DBS Altitude / Citi PremierMiles

For Aviva, CC is not listed as one of the forms of payment https://www.aviva.com.sg/customer-care/life-and-health/policy-servicing/premium-payments.html I think can only use credit card for first premium. If possible use CIMB platinum card for >$500 premium paying.

For Prudential, according to post 8 above, no points from using Citi PremierMiles. Checked with DBS, points awarded for using DBS Altitude if Prudential is the one initiating the payment (eg using recurring bill payment form, or PruAccess). Can also use UOB One and Maybank Platinum but need to meet the tiered spending requirement.

arctician

so in conclusion..GE policies use OCBC GEcashflow

Prudential use DBS altitude? Staggered payment via uob one or maybank is good but will incur higher overall premium for the whole year vis a vis one time payment...

if i am not a miles guy any alternative for prudential payment?

Trazora

so in conclusion..GE policies use OCBC GEcashflow

Prudential use DBS altitude? Staggered payment via uob one or maybank is good but will incur higher overall premium for the whole year vis a vis one time payment...

if i am not a miles guy any alternative for prudential payment?

If use DBS altitude, points earned can be redeemed for other rewards.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.