Lastest S$ Deposit updates - Part 1

cybercom8

u mean ocbc bonus plus? should be jul 1, why 2?

for the previous quarter, i could only make it to the bank on apr 2 to withdraw and the ocbc staff told me its just nice because the interest for the quarter is only credited end of business day apr 1 so i might not get it if i withdraw on apr 1...not sure if she was trying to smoke me or it's an april fool's joke :o

so you withdrew on apr 1 previously and no issue at all? if so, i am going to withdraw tomorrow

Squaredot

for the previous quarter, i could only make it to the bank on apr 2 to withdraw and the ocbc staff told me its just nice because the interest for the quarter is only credited end of business day apr 1 so i might not get it if i withdraw on apr 1...not sure if she was trying to smoke me or it's an april fool's joke :o

so you withdrew on apr 1 previously and no issue at all? if so, i am going to withdraw tomorrow
I withrew on 1st April with bonus interest.

Jazzbie

I'm also waiting for good offers that can match or better DBS/POSB recent promotions - 1.5% (6 mths) and 1.88% (1 yr). Meanwhile, just park warchest in SCB eSaver at 1.4% is good enough.

arctician

i alos withdrwaing from ocbc bonus plus tom..gg to route it in high yield

previously locked in 1.68 at april..hope they bumped it up tomorrow :s13:

zoossh

Wah sia actually dropped. Going to park money there for one two mths then say

They drop the rate means they have enough cash if crisis hit, and they dun mind losing fund to other banks with fd rate beyond 1.5.

arctician

sheet...they must have read artician's post about transferring from ocbc bonus saver and reduced their rate to one of their lowest this year :( :s13:

Shiit my fault :(

I think they are reacting based on 3m sibor

April was historical high for 3m sibor n it fell quite abit till date

Anyway with collective brains of mm i no scared sure got somewhere to poke lol

zoossh

Shiit my fault :(

I think they are reacting based on 3m sibor

April was historical high for 3m sibor n it fell quite abit till date

Anyway with collective brains of mm i no scared sure got somewhere to poke lol

but greece crisis, banks no need to standby money meh? they should increase interest these few months to attract funds to prepare for it rite?

arctician

but greece crisis, banks no need to standby money meh? they should increase interest these few months to attract funds to prepare for it rite?

thats why sibor reflect reality of overall market

if all e banks are soliciting for funds to increase capital buffer it would have resulted in sharp spike in 3M sibor..which is e rate banks in Sg lend to one another

since 3M sibor retraced since april..means alot liquidity floating around :s13:

zoossh

thats why sibor reflect reality of overall market

if all e banks are soliciting for funds to increase capital buffer it would have resulted in sharp spike in 3M sibor..which is e rate banks in Sg lend to one another

since 3M sibor retraced since april..means alot liquidity floating around :s13:

eh. rike that ah? then will housing loan decrease in spread to reflect reality of overall market boh?

arctician

eh. rike that ah? then will housing loan decrease in spread to reflect reality of overall market boh?

3m sibor dropped v litte only since april..wont have much impact on spread one

i m guessing everything will remian status quo..till US raised interest rates maybe in sep or dec

oceanicmanta

wonder those home loans kena double whammy in Apr (Sibor hike + increased spread) got adjust back or not ?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.