Official: GTX 980 Ti Owner and Chit Chat Club

babychimz

proven not true lor.. within 24 hours stock 'returned'. :(

Haha guess so! Maybe had to double check their stock counts.
Anyway, good deal for anyone who wants to get a 980ti. Especially after $50 discount + shopback + personal CC benefits.

koroshiya8

Haha guess so! Maybe had to double check their stock counts.
Anyway, good deal for anyone who wants to get a 980ti. Especially after $50 discount + shopback + personal CC benefits.

It was the same when the first Ref 980Ti.. forgot which brand liao... sold out very fast after that back in stock within hours.. anyway super good price....

maybe will hoot to replace my EVGA :s8:

KWSW

Decided to come back to the green camp. Bought the zotac amp extreme cos lazy to self overclock so get factory overclock

koroshiya8

Review is out for Zotac Extreme model;

Performance in games is very very close or just beat MSI version by a few frames.. so u have to decide if it's worth to pay that extra for this. since i'm gaming on 4K i focus on 4k stats and find really is no difference at all.... :s12:

O/c this card looks good though.. abt 10 frames improvement on some games..

http://www.guru3d.com/articles_pages/zotac_geforce_gtx_980_ti_amp_extreme_review,1.html

koroshiya8

dont quite agree with the below though...

Here is Guru3D's power supply recommendation:

SLI also dun draw so much power as to need 900w... my max is 500+ at most with demanding games at 4k and my rig has quite a few HDD as well.

GTX 980 Ti - On your average system the card requires you to have a 600 Watts power supply unit.
GTX 980 Ti SLI - On your average system the cards require you to have a 900 Watts power supply unit as minimum.

KWSW

3 slots is huge but I kinda like the design for some reason. Oh well buy liaos shall just enjoy my gaming :D

koroshiya8

3 slots is huge but I kinda like the design for some reason. Oh well buy liaos shall just enjoy my gaming :D

thanks for Nitrile highlighting.. if 3 slots SLI the primary card on top will be super hot sia. :s13:

koroshiya8

But he not sli mah, three slots usually more cooling for gfx at the expense of expandability.

cos i was thinking of switching to Palit for the price and also 3 fans :D

OT.

BTW my 'spoilt' card reached Taiwan office le.. super fast delivery from TNT.

mnemo_05

not really a true 3 slot based on the photo(i guess?) but surely is thicker than the Pali Super Jetstream

cant wait for tomorrow to get my zotac 980ti amp!

koroshiya8

not really a true 3 slot based on the photo(i guess?) but surely is thicker than the Pali Super Jetstream

cant wait for tomorrow to get my zotac 980ti amp!

I think as of now this Amp card is most beast Liao

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.