last year full of "set to sign" news
but in the end there was nothing concrete. even as late as Apr 2015, there are still "set to sign" talks about James Wilson's contract.
so as of June 2015, he is out of contract.
unless i miss any updates
West Bromwich Albion manager Tony Pulis is targeting Manchester United defender Jonny Evans to help boost his back four for next season.
Pulis has earmarked the Northern Irishman as his prime target during the transfer window but West Brom are said to be frustrated by United's £10million asking price.
With key defender Jonas Olsson's future at the Baggies in doubt, Pulis will look to Evans to sure up his defence and bring experience and assurance to his side next season and beyond.
morgan is anchor man meh?KYM?
Evans is slow, but he is by no means soft.I hope its true but I doubt it. if anything. pulis is an extremely talented defensive manager. his defensive set up are notoriously difficult to beat - look at stoke and west brom. evans is not a pulis kind of player. hes too soft.
morgan is anchor man meh?
more to ball winner in mf leh...
we still need a roy keane
Hi everyone.
Since I'm a newbie I can't write in top tread but I would like someone could re post my thought about Matteo Darmian. I'm from Torino and a Torino's supporter and I signed up in order to write some information to share with you from the moment it seems you are going to buy Matteo.
Follow the post I would Have send if I could:
hello everybody.
Hope you don't mind if I write down some thought about Darmian.
I'm from Torino and a Torino's supporter.
I'm reading many mistrustful comments abount Darmian and few unfair comments about my city.
I can tell that Darmian is for TORO a very important player. His lost will be very hard to replace because of his professionality and footballs skills.
He can play LB and RB in 3-5-2 and 4th defender in four people defending. In past 2 years we played 352 so he get used to this but he's adaptable and could easily change playstyle.
He's always the least to give up, the most runner.
this year we played Europe League and, as in serie A, he was always one of the best 22 players.
very good defensor and, once attacking,he's almost always able to cross. In my opinion isn't one of the best crossers, maybe because he cross so many times he can do wrong, but once he cross without hitting the opposite defendant it's goal most of the times.
I can't tell you if he will fit for Pl's standards but for sure he works hard and has a solid defending background, since italian's defensive style is better than pl (in my opinion and according to players and coaches who went from england to italy or from italy to england). it's sure that england playstyle is more physical and maybe he'll need to get used to.
In conclusion you go on you will sign a great professionist and a great person. I'm really sad of his leaving but I hope you could be proud of him as we all are.
let me just say something about my city. it's not sad as someones wrote. It could be industrial city but Torino was capital of italy. Royal stay and as someones wrote is surrounded by Alps.
don't know Manchester's weather but could imagine is worst than torino's.
all the best and always FORZA TORO, JUVE MERDA! (go Torino, fu.ck off Juventus!)
Carlo.
(sorry for my english, it could be full of errors. I know grammars but you get used to make right sentences only speaking it frequently)
http://www.redcafe.net/threads/matteo-darmian-deal-almost-done.406254/page-3he is right footed. But I think it's not so importan for him. He can hit well with left one.
I think he improved his perfomances once he changed from right to left. I'm talking about 352 since we play it since 2 years. He grown a lot this years and fit very well on the left.
I remember assist goal against Juventus and Athletic Bilbao made by his left foot.
As I wrote he doesn't cross like an absolute pro (I mean every cross goal, or 100% workable for the striker), I think because he his often well marked while we are attack phase. But when he can rid off his opponent he can cros very well with both of his foot.
An Torino fan post this in redcafe, on Darmian:
http://www.redcafe.net/threads/matteo-darmian-deal-almost-done.406254/page-3
Evans is slow, but he is by no means soft.
He can physically match Drogba and if you remember, he even kicked him with his studs in the back once that was caught on camera.
Please guys, stop the hate on your own players. I plead with you. It really makes you look plastic if you can't even love your own player.
Well except maybe Tyler Blackett. Is he going on the US tour?
Sent from Sony C6903 using GAGT
Please guys, stop the hate on your own players. I plead with you. It really makes you look plastic if you can't even love your own player.
more transfer news. seems like a marquee signing. dun tell me ronaldo is coming.
http://unitednews.club/team-news/crerand-drops-a-bomb-that-has-united-fans-excited/#.VZ4kkvmqqkq
more transfer news. seems like a marquee signing. dun tell me ronaldo is coming.
http://unitednews.club/team-news/crerand-drops-a-bomb-that-has-united-fans-excited/#.VZ4kkvmqqkq