Collecting Gold and Silver coins

goldsilvercity

wah.. i thinking of ordering the privateer from you, got free capsule not? lol

yup. if i can get the capsules from the group buy lor....
if not, not just my clients, but my own collection of privateers, prospectors, zombucks not protected i dont feel safe. LOL

Kcusts

Gold and Silver bullion price has been dropping yet spot price is increasing. :s13:

Because paper gold/sliver =/= physical PMs.

paper gold and sliver are being sold off in the market due to panic selling and for liquidation. However the demand for physical PMs is increasing, thus everyone can start charging a higher premium.

makav31i

Am liking the britannia series so much that i just got the 2014 proof and she's a stunner.. Looking to backtrack now, 2013 next :crazy:

Good for you...Britannia is one of the few Silver coins that I would buy even though I am biased and preferred Gold...

dominicwor2

Good for you...Britannia is one of the few Silver coins that I would buy even though I am biased and preferred Gold...

Initially it was the 2015 Britannia bullion caught my eye first and it was my first coin before tio poison even further here :(

The more I look at 2013's the more plain it looked. But given it's the first proof offered in .999 fine silver, still it will mean some sort of a milestone for the RM :o

makav31i

Initially it was the 2015 Britannia bullion caught my eye first and it was my first coin before tio poison even further here :(

The more I look at 2013's the more plain it looked. But given it's the first proof offered in .999 fine silver, still it will mean some sort of a milestone for the RM :o

Britannia is still quite affordable... Wait till you try dabbling in Pandas...

makav31i

Panda not for me beginner. Exp and also risk of fakes too :crazy: but ironically my first gold coin still is a panda, lol

I think the risk of fake is quite exaggerated... So long as you buy it from reliable source or those certified by PCGS or NGC, you should be fine...

dominicwor2

I think the risk of fake is quite exaggerated... So long as you buy it from reliable source or those certified by PCGS or NGC, you should be fine...

But even NGC or PCGS also have fake slabs, no? Pardon my ignorance though :(

makav31i

But even NGC or PCGS also have fake slabs, no? Pardon my ignorance though :(

Yes there are fake slabs...Just like everything from toys to luxury watches, fake version exist but it does not erode the value of the original piece...Personally, I have not come across any fake coins or slabs despite reading so much about it...I don't think it is that difficult to identify a fake slab from a genuine slab...There are always tell tale signs of a fake product...We are all still learning, so there is not a need to be formal...

goldsilvercity

Engelhard-Bars-Singapore.jpg

taken from facebook link

nice?
how abt gold bar? haha :D

juelim

from what I can tell, 2014's proof still ish most chio, am looking hard for one now :(

15048407440_0fbba7e412_b.jpg

2015's machiam like only put big head portrait nia...

Seems like 1998, 2004, 2006 and 2012 are the same design as of the Britannia Bullion coins. Wonder how's the premium like for those years for those coins?

revil78

If you notice for the past 2 years, whenever US Mint ran out of ASE, we can expect new low for Silver spot. :s12:

makav31i

Seems like 1998, 2004, 2006 and 2012 are the same design as of the Britannia Bullion coins. Wonder how's the premium like for those years for those coins?

The same year proof britannia and bullion britannia share the same design up till 2012...From 2013, the proof britannia design is different from the same year bullion britannia...Only from 2013 the bullion britannia design remain the same...

dominicwor2

The same year proof britannia and bullion britannia share the same design up till 2012...From 2013, the proof britannia design is different from the same year bullion britannia...Only from 2013 the bullion britannia design remain the same...

Would 2012 proof be more collectible since it's the last yr using .958 silver?

makav31i

Would 2012 proof be more collectible since it's the last yr using. 969 silver?

I don't think that is how it works...Whether a product would be collectible is depending on the demand...Ultimately, the mintage number would determine which coin in a series would be a key date coin...Mintage number indicates the rarity of a product...There are other indicators such as how well a particular coin is being graded by the third party grading service...A coin with a high mintage but a low PF70 population vs a coin with low mintage but almost all being graded PF70...There are different indicators that a person need to consider and I personally feel that being the last year using .958 (not .969) is just a small factor or not even a point for consideration on whether a coin would be collectible...Don't take my word for it as I might be wrong...

makav31i

Anyone here purchased a fake coin in a slab or genuine coin in fake slab before or ungraded fake coins before?I am really curious with regards to the fakes especially those that are in fake NGC or PCGS holder...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.