Salute to our SAF bro KIA

I heard ish guard unit. Rumor ish the helicopter pilot error. I interpret the ad as a protest for the bochup treatment the fallen got from the saf.

BernardATK

This incident big news that time. The UH-1H pilot, I think also got some punishment.

-hollowman-

I knew the chopter pilot wife, a ex stewardness from penang. somehow they are still together with at least 2 kid.

Last time si bei how lian got pilot bf.

Dunno did mindef charge him or not?

I feel sorry for the 3 men families..

Not sure about 80s, but as of 2005 the ropes are released by the aircrew specialist or the dispatcher (from the rappellers' unit).

The device to attach the ropes is manned by them, not the pilot. Pilot shouldn't bear the blame, just concentrate on flying the chopper.

2005/06, my NSF time got SOF died from similar incident also...

arcanum00

2i95x92.jpg

2zdoq6s.jpg

3231280834.jpg

happened in 1990 and one of them was my friend's bro. :sad: :sad: :sad:

during that time, this kind of news are mostly censored, so only manage to get a small news clip mentioning about the accident.
Rest in Peace.

koroshiya8

moi几够力一下;95222916 said:
I heard ish guard unit. Rumor ish the helicopter pilot error. I interpret the ad as a protest for the bochup treatment the fallen got from the saf.

the bad news is that need 3 death to force SAF to improve their SOP... good news is there have been no fatalities since then... ironies of life.

mojokawa

moi几够力一下;95222916 said:

I heard is from guards unit also.. the aircrews released the ropes too soon..

arcanum00

Not sure about 80s, but as of 2005 the ropes are released by the aircrew specialist or the dispatcher (from the rappellers' unit).

The device to attach the ropes is manned by them, not the pilot. Pilot shouldn't bear the blame.

2005/06, my NSF time got SOF died from similar incident also...

Not from SOF.

melonseed

Damn cham. Sons of singapore are basically sons of a father that constantly wants to fuxk you.

arcanum00

moi几够力一下;95222916 said:

I heard is from guards unit also.. the aircrews released the ropes too soon..

These three men were not from Guards.

jkohlc2

Then CRF lor, cos is 1SG. tiagong got one foreign soldier also.

I from Guards side....so rappelling incidents do affect us.

But very sad news, when news broke...even in Bedok Camp.
Now quite safe liao ba, check a lot of time before the cadre release rope. Also got check whether rope got tangle before you even do the L shape at the door

Sent from Leica M240 using GAGT

whoooo

the aftermath of the story i heard is the commando commander on the helicopter was charged for negligence in court-martial, not sure about the pilot of the helicopter.

but the verdict is ruled as 'accident' or something, and the commander didn't get anything except "hanta taki" lor...
sure bo? e Huey heli got pilot, co pilot and 1 crew chief plus the 4 commandos which was to repel down. pilot fault for not confirming the 4 men was down n the ground and release e rope. he cited if i remember the use of nvg as 1 of the reason

wadsad

rip.

thats y army why wanna chiong? chao keng pes c and below is for your own good. u give so much to nation for what? mrt seat also cannot sit.

koroshiya8

rip.

thats y army why wanna chiong? chao keng pes c and below is for your own good. u give so much to nation for what? mrt seat also cannot sit.

sometimes life is bobian.
You take care of yourself to the fullest in army but if someone wants to screw you you also no choice.

melonseed

I pay off what I "owe " already. Unlike those jiao sinkies, I pity those that have yet to waste 2 good years paying this debt.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.