May 2015 BTO - Punggol Northshore

Gixxerfied

My queue number not too bad la 16x / 225. We're going for the 5 room. My friend "consoled" me saying face see also not good. Furniture easy to spoil and the morning & evening sun also another thing.

General direction of those facing the sea would be north west facing so late noon and sunset sun would be ur main concern instead of morning sun..

michies

seaview = afternoon sun / sunset

no seaview = morning sun

Not a very good combi!

I called HDB, they say no news for punggol selection dates yet :(

eg3808

seaview = afternoon sun / sunset

no seaview = morning sun

Not a very good combi!

I called HDB, they say no news for punggol selection dates yet :(

plus.

*After the new Aug BTO (northshore 3 & 4) total there will be over 4K units of flats there... and only 1 tiny LTR station to service the residents there????

*Funny layout, isolated bedroom. dono how to run A/C piping

*Very pricey. 5room @ $364,000(low floor) - $439,000 (high floor) considering the fact that NS1 and NS2 don't even have sea view.
dono what will be the price for NS3 and NS4.......
(resale 5room near punggol place now selling at 500K only)

haiz...thinking of giving up this BTO....

pigbit

plus.

*After the new Aug BTO (northshore 3 & 4) total there will be over 4K units of flats there... and only 1 tiny LTR station to service the residents there????

*Funny layout, isolated bedroom. dono how to run A/C piping

*Very pricey. 5room @ $364,000(low floor) - $439,000 (high floor) considering the fact that NS1 and NS2 don't even have sea view.
dono what will be the price for NS3 and NS4.......
(resale 5room near punggol place now selling at 500K only)

haiz...thinking of giving up this BTO....
same here. i just went in to see and spotted a typo in the price even. so expensive... T_T

pigbit

Where typo? my number not bad so I don't wanna give up. sept I scare will be more expensive.
same lor. my number not too bad also, give up like sayang.

i was looking at the units for block 406C, 5 room.

the price for level 9 is $404,500, level 10 is $409,500 then i realize level 11 and 12 is cheaper then level 10's pricing; i.e. #11 - $407,700 & #12 - $409,300.

don't make sense right.

freesignalz

same here. i just went in to see and spotted a typo in the price even. so expensive... T_T

Please take note that HDB is going to trims number of BTO flats, to stabilize the resale market...the final exercise of the year (November) is likely to offer about 2100 flats only...down from initially planned 4000s...

So it's your choice, if you believe in your luck for the next BTO exercise (if you are planning to give up this one)...

ferally

same lor. my number not too bad also, give up like sayang.

i was looking at the units for block 406C, 5 room.

the price for level 9 is $404,500, level 10 is $409,500 then i realize level 11 and 12 is cheaper then level 10's pricing; i.e. #11 - $407,700 & #12 - $409,300.

don't make sense right.

not a typo... as far as i know, these unit by unit pricelists are accurate. check the block plan, level 10 has direct access to the sky terrace, level 11 is a void, level 12 has units. you're paying the extra 2k for direct access to the sky terrace.

http://esales.hdb.gov.sg/hdbvsf/eampu05p.nsf/0/15MAYBTOPG_page_1905/$file/blockplan.html?open&twn=Punggol&ctr=S4C6&blk=406C&flattype=5-ROOM

pigbit

Please take note that HDB is going to trims number of BTO flats, to stabilize the resale market...the final exercise of the year (November) is likely to offer about 2100 flats only...down from initially planned 4000s...

So it's your choice, if you believe in your luck for the next BTO exercise (if you are planning to give up this one)...
i read about that somewhere too. guess i need to sit down with my bf on this.
the only consolation we have is the hle. At least the amounts fits into the value of flats, but that might also mean slogging to pay it off for the rest of our lives.

Gixxerfied

i read about that somewhere too. guess i need to sit down with my bf on this.
the only consolation we have is the hle. At least the amounts fits into the value of flats, but that might also mean slogging to pay it off for the rest of our lives.

For now HLE is just a gauge..

Key is when u collect keys, how much loan would you need? If the monthly installment for the loan required exceeds the amount of CPF O/A contribution of both, it means u would have to cash top..

Gixxerfied

i thought so too. i went to the extent of typing every single floor's pricing in an excel sheet to make sure my eyes were ok. LOL.

Like what ferally mention, you need to take a look at the sales brochure to know why..

pigbit

For now HLE is just a gauge..

Key is when u collect keys, how much loan would you need? If the monthly installment for the loan required exceeds the amount of CPF O/A contribution of both, it means u would have to cash top..
our current combined contribution to OA is about 1700 per month. Which we are assuming will go up by quite abit by the key collection period.

But i'm having lots of doubts after viewing the price. the 10% downpayment inclusive of the stamp fees and conveyancing fees, when will this payment take place? and really wondering if what we have now in OA is enough to cover, from the fact that we only have about 42k combined for now.

ferally

our current combined contribution to OA is about 1700 per month. Which we are assuming will go up by quite abit by the key collection period.

But i'm having lots of doubts after viewing the price. the 10% downpayment inclusive of the stamp fees and conveyancing fees, when will this payment take place? and really wondering if what we have now in OA is enough to cover, from the fact that we only have about 42k combined for now.

depends. if you or your s/o are under 30, can do staggered downpayment so 5% downpayment + stamp fees + conveyancing fees is when signing lease of agreement, about 3-4 months after selection appointment.

Gixxerfied

If either one of the applicant is under the age of 30 at time of application, would be eligible for 5% staggered DP..

Downpayment + stamp fees done during signing of lease agreement(2nd appt) which would take place within 4 months after flat selection..

If you want to have a more detailed estimation, do provide the price of the flat you're looking at. I will do the post once i'm free later..

One thing for sure, i wont use future increment in my calculation as that is a variable. And also CPF O/A contribution ratio drops once u're 35 and above..

Based on your $1.7k O/A contribution, combined income should be around $7400?

pigbit

If either one of the applicant is under the age of 30 at time of application, would be eligible for 5% staggered DP..

Downpayment + stamp fees done during signing of lease agreement(2nd appt) which would take place within 4 months after flat selection..

If you want to have a more detailed estimation, do provide the price of the flat you're looking at. I will do the post once i'm free later..

One thing for sure, i wont use future increment in my calculation as that is a variable. And also CPF O/A contribution ratio drops once u're 35 and above..

Based on your $1.7k O/A contribution, combined income should be around $7400?
Both of us are under 30 actually. We are looking at higher floors but with three diff prices though. (1) $425,300 (2) $426,900 & (3) $428,500. But i read about the reimbursement of the option fee, which is refundable if we pay 10% downpayment. In this case if we use the staggered downpayment, will that mean our option fee will not be refunded then?

HDB should really consider giving you an award or paying you for your contribution to help noobies like us.

Gixxerfied

Both of us are under 30 actually. We are looking at higher floors but with three diff prices though. (1) $425,300 (2) $426,900 & (3) $428,500. But i read about the reimbursement of the option fee, which is refundable if we pay 10% downpayment. In this case if we use the staggered downpayment, will that mean our option fee will not be refunded then?

HDB should really consider giving you an award or paying you for your contribution to help noobies like us.

Nah, even with staggered 5% DP..The option fee would be refunded as long as your CPF got enough monies to cover the 5% and stamp fees..

Will give u a estimated calculation later..Need to go eat dinner first..

pigbit

Nah, even with staggered 5% DP..The option fee would be refunded as long as your CPF got enough monies to cover the 5% and stamp fees..

Will give u a estimated calculation later..Need to go eat dinner first..

Thank you!!!! Out combine income is slighy over 8k. Enjoy ur dinner!!: )

pigbit

not a typo... as far as i know, these unit by unit pricelists are accurate. check the block plan, level 10 has direct access to the sky terrace, level 11 is a void, level 12 has units. you're paying the extra 2k for direct access to the sky terrace.

http://esales.hdb.gov.sg/hdbvsf/eampu05p.nsf/0/15MAYBTOPG_page_1905/$file/blockplan.html?open&twn=Punggol&ctr=S4C6&blk=406C&flattype=5-ROOM

2k extra for that direct access. A little exorbit still. I rather take the stairs. Hahaha.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.