Apple Watch 3rd Party Adapters and Bands

jace88

Anyone know where I can find the Hoco Metal Band and the InvisibleSheild in Singapore ? Saw them only but prefer to head down to a shop to check it out :D

Still haven't seen in any retail stores yet for the Hoco band.

Bought generic tempered glass screen proector from Funan and SimLim (both advertise at $15 but can negotiate down to $10 easily).

Hoco SS band I ordered from Qoo10.

ianfann

FAKE/CLONE Milanese Loop

I just received my CLONE Milanese Loop. I am not happy with it. I am pretty disappointed with it. Took some photos and a video review of it. You guys can take a look at it and comment. I don't recommend buying it but here is the link anyway : http://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?id=45464760256&tbpm=3

WwgCKsP.png

iDSSTSB.png

V8Q5hz1.png

4NdzV5J.png

Snoweagle

I just received my CLONE Milanese Loop. I am not happy with it. I am pretty disappointed with it. Took some photos and a video review of it. You guys can take a look at it and comment. I don't recommend buying it but here is the link anyway : http://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?id=45464760256&tbpm=3

WwgCKsP.png

iDSSTSB.png

V8Q5hz1.png

4NdzV5J.png

Well you can never compare the quality of an original to a copy in general. But sometimes we are 'forced' to lean towards these as the originals are hell of expensive! Just look at the link bracelet, I can but another 42mm Watch Sport with cash to spare. Hopefully, the new series of straps for Watch 2 will offer better choices with more affordable prices.

spidercyj

Besides the crease I think it looks perfectly good although pay 50++ for it seems kinda ex for it

ianfann

Besides the crease I think it looks perfectly good although pay 50++ for it seems kinda ex for it

Well, if I compare it to Apple's original one at $218, i think $50++ is considered cheap. 一分钱一分货

ianfann

Non. This mirror polished mesh strap should go with the SS model. You should get a strap with finer loops and in silver matt finish to match your silver aluminium watch or black matt finish to match with your space grey watch. ;)
Here, I have a photo of my pre-loved space grey with a fine loop black color mesh strap but it is not matt.
9DxlIqM.png

tomasulu

WwgCKsP.png

iDSSTSB.png

V8Q5hz1.png

4NdzV5J.png

I think the Milanese and the link strap are more challenging to manufacture. Apple mentioned that the link strap takes 9hr to get done so it's laborious too time wise. I'd get a 3rd party leather strap but I'm not sure if it's worth getting either of the metal straps as clone. But maybe over time the Chinese can refine their manufacturing to produce a better product.

swgj86

got my leather loop band from tabao ... thanks to the link from ianfann

I121cLZ.jpg

60qjbgI.jpg

n0NTNzF.jpg

dzept9r.jpg

forgot to indicate small size. i got the medium size, a tweeny bit loose now but won't move about on my wrist.

ianfann

got my leather loop band from tabao ... thanks to the link from ianfann

I121cLZ.jpg

60qjbgI.jpg

n0NTNzF.jpg

dzept9r.jpg

forgot to indicate small size. i got the medium size, a tweeny bit loose now but won't move about on my wrist.

Wah! The blue looks nice leh, I should have got the blue aiyoh siao liao kena poison by my own poison :s13::s13::s13:

swgj86

Wah! The blue looks nice leh, I should have got the blue aiyoh siao liao kena poison by my own poison :s13::s13::s13:

Which color you got? I haven't felt the real leather loop before though so unable to judge whether this one feels as good. Hmmm

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.