[Off Topic] The Longest Chit-Chat Thread in HWC - - - - - - - - Part 20

shadow84

Anyone heard of Owndays spectacles shop? Went to bedok mall to take a look, looks cheap and decent... $198 + $100 more for the UV coating, etc.

But, i dun see much discussion on it in spectacle thread although inside gt loads of satki brands as usual.

Mikiberry

Anyone heard of Owndays spectacles shop? Went to bedok mall to take a look, looks cheap and decent... $198 + $100 more for the UV coating, etc.

But, i dun see much discussion on it in spectacle thread although inside gt loads of satki brands as usual.

Can try slt glasses shop.

MoneyFace =p

Went to their Serangoon nex branch before. Don't really like their design leh....

hengheng220

using their air series, dk if they still selling that or not cause i got them 1 year ago. their frame is one of the best i ever used, can bend here bend there still ok but not to the extreme like the whole frame flat. My lens is the multicoating de cause my degree too high or smth. The lens itself is scratchproof but since you know my current working condition, the lens itself unfortunately got 1 or 2 minor scratch but still very impressive. Their service also not bad cause you can even get your specs ready in a few hours unless it is some multi-coated or some special lens. Btw I got mine at $260 cause that time opening special.

shadow84

Went to their Serangoon nex branch before. Don't really like their design leh....

Saw a few designs that suit me... My budget for glasses around $300-400, so rayban is out? lol.. DUn need so high end, nt as if it comes with x-ray vision.:s13::s13:

Can try slt glasses shop.

The shop at lvl 1? Good meh?

using their air series, dk if they still selling that or not cause i got them 1 year ago. their frame is one of the best i ever used, can bend here bend there still ok but not to the extreme like the whole frame flat. My lens is the multicoating de cause my degree too high or smth. The lens itself is scratchproof but since you know my current working condition, the lens itself unfortunately got 1 or 2 minor scratch but still very impressive. Their service also not bad cause you can even get your specs ready in a few hours unless it is some multi-coated or some special lens. Btw I got mine at $260 cause that time opening special.

I saw gt 50% off for 2nd pair..

hengheng220

Saw a few designs that suit me... My budget for glasses around $300-400, so rayban is out? lol.. DUn need so high end, nt as if it comes with x-ray vision.:s13::s13:

The shop at lvl 1? Good meh?

I saw gt 50% off for 2nd pair..

lols 300-400 quite high already sia, mine usually only get below $200 only because that time ownsday have promo plus i going NS need a slightly more durable specs thats why buy de

shadow84

My rayban with transition only 300.

Where u get??

Was aiming for this glasses...

1ox1rd.jpg

MoneyFace =p

lols 300-400 quite high already sia, mine usually only get below $200 only because that time ownsday have promo plus i going NS need a slightly more durable specs thats why buy de
I always get from my aunt-in-law's relative shop. Been regular customer for past 16 years. Only $80 for MIK black frame specs with lens for NS. But very durable....

shadow84

Don't mind me ah but design very normal leh. Choose a better one?

I think for me, looks decent le... lol...

Aiya now eating ice cream lazy to take photo lol.
you go SLS that time detour and see see lor lol.

Maybe shall go SLT ssll... Is it the specs shop at lvl 1, beside the shop that sell audio stuff along with yamaha speakers/sub?

koicafex

oi :mad:
i very busy rah
doing programming, go down pass to u
forgot what i wanted to do!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.