Civil service ppl told me they SCARED to vote for opposition

gohsan

Deserved to be screwed. Hopefully gst, coe, train fare, pub, cpf, etc. all increase big big then gahmen got $ give to the poor and elderly.

Hysterah

For me I will just play safe.. Why be hero right ?

Smart people in the civil service sector will play safe. There is a right time to not use your pride and ego.

Of course if you work in private coys, go ahead and do what you want :)

TopGun

You are but a mere minion.

You think got a secret excel sheet of names that your boss gets when it comes to promotion?

gohsan

They dont know how to enjoy the power of the vote lah. They are elected by the people and they should scare of the voters and not the other way round:s22:

markey75

I try to get jobs from Gov sector but invalid and They rather hire FT .

so ......... they can kiss my s .

WoollyMammoth

It's not just about secret or not secret.
It's also about not rocking the boat that you are on.
If vote oppo, there's a risk that there will be changes.
Besides, civil service IS better than private jobs. They generally have better pay, better work life and iron rice bowl.

Why risk any of these? I won't if I'm a civil servant too.

Dark84

If you are civil service and still vote against PAP, shows what kind of character you are

As the saying goes - don't bite the hand that feeds you

ahbock

If people still have this mindset, Singapore future is literally gone. Civil servants suppose to serve the public, if you deem your pay master is not doing right, you have to correct it. Btw this myst has been broken long ago, only cowards will use this as an excuse.

hydeist_

really meh .. last time punggol east by election alota ppl holding the WP flags are civil servants leh .... some portion dont care de la ...

in 2011 i asked my CO if he was afraid to vote for oppo .. he said "it would be incredibly childish of the incumbent to find out who votes for them and who votes for the opposition in this day and age and we will not be a democracy" .. and then asked another ops officer and he said "wah lao i eat govt rice one leh .. u say leh?!"

so end of the day, just vote for whatever you believe in.

ArcticCheetah

If you are civil service and still vote against PAP, shows what kind of character you are

As the saying goes - don't bite the hand that feeds you

Feed you is taxpayer lah KNN.
You think Pay And Pay pay your celery from their pockets?
Really ish drinking water don't think of source.

Dark84

Don't know what you hinting.

To me it is like you complain SAF sucks and you go sign on?

What's the logic?

Those work in civil service who vote oppo.. I wonder why join civil service ? Hypocrites siah

Like that is MP a civil servant?

ArcticCheetah

What's the logic?

Those work in civil service who vote oppo.. I wonder why join civil service ? Hypocrites siah

Civil service is to service civilians don't JJWW lah dumbass.

GunzerX

What's the logic?

I not hinting anything but u think too much. If everybody think like you, civil service should be called PAP. It is non-partisan.

Please la ans if MP is civil servant or not if u deem it is ....then there are opp civil servant like LTK. So?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.