Path of Exile thread, the revival

khroness

i will go with the cheapest and most effective first... slowly if there is a profit, will upgrade it.. i think pa can deal dmg in range give more benefit in MF instead of melee.. or any melee mf build around?

Vulpix

i will go with the cheapest and most effective first... slowly if there is a profit, will upgrade it.. i think pa can deal dmg in range give more benefit in MF instead of melee.. or any melee mf build around?

To be honest any build can be a MF build as long as you got the currency to support it. :s13: You can do Ice Crash MF and buy a lot of rarity gear on your character, but it will of course be expensive and more risky. :s13:

khroness

my ic mara seems need 1 more lvl to get elementalist and i am done.. the time to get lvl 90 will be spent to lvl up PA ranger, 87 to 90 may b i can get my alt to lvl 40 liao

Vulpix

my ic mara seems need 1 more lvl to get elementalist and i am done.. the time to get lvl 90 will be spent to lvl up PA ranger, 87 to 90 may b i can get my alt to lvl 40 liao

My cyclone character now used mostly during night masters rotation. I got a wander at 85, and a ball lightning caster at 65. Still like playing wander the most, but this weekend I going to try and push my ball lightning witch to 82.

Vulpix

if I dun want to go crit, I can skip power charge nodes right?

What build first? If you are going glacial cascade, you should take power charges. Also where is your start? Shadow, witch or templar?

cancer81

back to witch, GC...

so crit or not... extra power charges? Generation via gem or curse?

TrueBeliever_jh

why not take all~?:D
curse i would think it will go with HoT + CoH + Ass Mark
if you can accommodate Power Charge on Crit
and extra power charges from tree jus to ensure your crit % is always up~:s13:

and GC can do freeze on crit

cancer81

I find that Cold Snap with prolif allow me to freeze stuff easier, I even cold snap Voll's minions and freeze him with them :s34:

I guess I should increase power charges and that should make generation easier

Vulpix

back to witch, GC...

so crit or not... extra power charges? Generation via gem or curse?

I find that Cold Snap with prolif allow me to freeze stuff easier, I even cold snap Voll's minions and freeze him with them :s34:

I guess I should increase power charges and that should make generation easier
I say before liao, GC don't crit is a waste. If you want to play non-crit cold build, please consider going Arctic Breath.

why not take all~?:D
curse i would think it will go with HoT + CoH + Ass Mark
if you can accommodate Power Charge on Crit
and extra power charges from tree jus to ensure your crit % is always up~:s13:

and GC can do freeze on crit
I find if you do a cold build with Herald of Ice, HOI cursing is very good too. The other thing about the witch start is how near you are to Whispers of Doom for a 2nd curse. I can never resist the temptation to spec there even if I have spend 5 points. :s13: Right now my ball lightning witch got Assassin's Mark and Warlord's Mark as a dual curse on Arc.

sumthing123

I dunno why but after buying the Daresso Defiance last night, I feel a tinge of regret. :(

Why? It's 6L. That is the end game for everyone. At least for me in this game, a build is never complete without 6L.

My RNG in the whole game sux. Item loot and currency loot wise. Last league, best item sold is doryani's catalyst for 3ex. And it is because it is unid and that fella desperately wanted it for achievement. It should be 1 - 2ex value item usually.

This league, more jialat. Still 0ex fighter. Just got my first exalted from trade last night, sold unid divinarius for 1ex. When I got that ex from trade, I immediately go dried lake test the sound :(

But I can't complain much. I done my chest sooner than expected. So can't complain much.

TrueBeliever_jh

I dunno why but after buying the Daresso Defiance last night, I feel a tinge of regret. :(
dun wan can gib me~

last time buy liao really use it.. should i use it for my ground slam duelist?
currently using Greed's Embrace~:s13:

Vulpix

Why? It's 6L. That is the end game for everyone. At least for me in this game, a build is never complete without 6L.

My RNG in the whole game sux. Item loot and currency loot wise. Last league, best item sold is doryani's catalyst for 3ex. And it is because it is unid and that fella desperately wanted it for achievement. It should be 1 - 2ex value item usually.

This league, more jialat. Still 0ex fighter. Just got my first exalted from trade last night, sold unid divinarius for 1ex. When I got that ex from trade, I immediately go dried lake test the sound :(

But I can't complain much. I done my chest sooner than expected. So can't complain much.
For me it's like I don't need the 6L, I still can clear 74 maps with 0 issues, so it feels like this 6L is a waste on me, don't even think I can get to 76+ maps with my terrible map RNG.

I can't really complain about my RNG. So far I picked up 2 aurseize, sold and profited from 5L daresso's, got a few crazy rng for belts and rarity gear drop. Just that I really want to see my first exalted orb drop. I play the game to pick up loot drop yo.

dun wan can gib me~

No, don't use it with your melee character. Ideally you want your charges to be up at all times, you don't want to expend the charges constantly when you get hit. That's why I recommend high level CWDT and IC.

sumthing123

Just that I really want to see my first exalted orb drop. I play the game to pick up loot drop yo.

Sort of same. Getting exalted from trades and picking up one is different. So far 2 exalted drop during my zana rotation. Yesterday rotation, one supersonic guy say let's go after clearing the zana mission. Then right after that, exalted drop and it's his. Should have ask him go out then ninja his exalted :s22:

Vulpix

Sort of same. Getting exalted from trades and picking up one is different. So far 2 exalted drop during my zana rotation. Yesterday rotation, one supersonic guy say let's go after clearing the zana mission. Then right after that, exalted drop and it's his. Should have ask him go out then ninja his exalted :s22:

Yesterday got exalted orb drop also during the masters rotation, cannot remember who, but I think it was for fapping? :(

sumthing123

dun wan can gib me~

Daresso Defiance on melee is offensive while it is defensive for range. I also used Daresso Defiance back in Domination/Nemesis, used on my melee charc. It is pure offensive as the onslaught is almost 100% uptime. The downside is immortal call almost never proc.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.