A sneak peek of Samsung's recently launched product! What is it?

In what situation will the new Samsung SSD T1 come in most handy for you?

• Total voters

koreanlover

Faster load times. Some games loading time can be over a minute. By using SSD with faster read/write speed, you can cut down the time considerably.

HWZ has covered on the advantages using a SSD over the stock HDD. I don't think you can connect the Samsung Portable SSD T1 and use it externally though.

Link below:
http://www.hardwarezone.com.sg/feat...un-five-times-faster-updated-sshd-performance

Wah Sony uses a slow 5400rpm HDD for the PS4.
Swapping a SSD with the HDD really helps with the install time and boot time.

koreanlover

Yeah sounds like it will be ultimate security solution :s22:

They should incorporate it since they have it already on their Samsung Galaxy S6. Just touch to unlock the Samsung Portable SSD T1 would be good.

Fast and fuss free.

I really like Samsung S6 fingerprint sensor, its very similar to Apple's.

The fingerprint security solution will be really convenient.
Users would not need to remember the password and just use their fingerprint.

But if there is a problem with the fingerprint sensor, then the user has to bring it to the service centre. For the password, the user just has to make sure he/she remembers the password.

koreanlover

Features found in the Samsung SSD T1

Conqueror Car - New product which conquers the market with its great performance
No Speed Limit - Super fast read and write speeds
Blank notebook with pen - TurboWrite technology enables super fast write speeds of up to 450 MB/s
Leather bound notebook stacked on top of notebook - Refers to 3D V-NAND technology in SSD T1, allowing more capacity, more speed, more endurance and more power efficiency
Gear Fit - Compact,durable and sleek premium design and also a lifestyle gadget which you should not leave home without it
Torque Magazine 'Works Hard Plays Harder' - T1 is good for both work and play

WhiteHunter

Features found in the Samsung SSD T1

Conqueror Car - New product which conquers the market with its great performance
No Speed Limit - Super fast read and write speeds
Blank notebook with pen - TurboWrite technology enables super fast write speeds of up to 450 MB/s
Leather bound notebook stacked on top of notebook - Refers to 3D V-NAND technology in SSD T1, allowing more capacity, more speed, more endurance and more power efficiency
Gear Fit - Compact,durable and sleek premium design and also a lifestyle gadget which you should not leave home without it
Torque Magazine 'Works Hard Plays Harder' - T1 is good for both work and play

so many think the notebook stacked on top is 3d v-nand technology.

WhiteHunter

I am thinking of fingerprinter scanner build into the samsung portable ssd t1. There used to be high security thumbdrive with fingerprint scanner, should be feasible but will increase the cost and another possible component to fail.

fingerprint not really viable. password is still the best but there should be a way for the user to unlock it himself if he forget his password instead of having to go to service centre everytime he forget and get his data wiped.

WhiteHunter

At this point i think almost all aspects of the Samsung SSD T1 has been discussed to death liao. hahaha. The fast Turbowrite read/write speeds compared to traditional HDD, the durability of the drive from shock and vibration, and the stylish premium design and compact form factor.

turbowrite, 3d v-nand etc, still got what technology from samsung that is not being discussed?

koreanlover

ps3 prices won't drop anymore. more or less the price it is now unless you talking about ps4.

I mean I am waiting for the price of SSD to drop some more, so I can upgrade to a Samsung 850 EVO SSD 500GB from the 250GB HDD.
Then the PS3 will benefit from superfast read write speeds! :o

WhiteHunter

The fingerprint security solution will be really convenient.
Users would not need to remember the password and just use their fingerprint.

But if there is a problem with the fingerprint sensor, then the user has to bring it to the service centre. For the password, the user just has to make sure he/she remembers the password.

not everyone can use fingerprint scanner. there are some ppl who got problems with the skin on their fingers and others with sweaty palms etc.

jeff79

anyway don't you find the 256gb abit too little?

considering now hd movies also smelly smelly 5gb. lossless music 1 album also 300mb

how much can you store on the 250gb sia haha

lets not talk about the raw files by dslr

250GB should be enough for on the go transfer of data. Samsung portable ssd t1 is designed as premium performance high security portable drive and not external drive for media library, data storage.

There is larger capacities drive for people that required them.

WhiteHunter

I mean I am waiting for the price of SSD to drop some more, so I can upgrade to a Samsung 850 EVO SSD 500GB from the 250GB HDD.

go buy a ps4 and sell your ps3. ps4 is so much fun than ps3 unless you like playing with old games.

Magickiller9

There's always promotion. Can always get the SSD at cheap price during those promotional period.

NWT1978

or buy from pc shows. got discounts plus freebies.

last hr sales even more discount and freebies :s12:

not everyone can use fingerprint scanner. there are some ppl who got problems with the skin on their fingers and others with sweaty palms etc.

yes or if u injured your fingers... or someone desperate and cut your fingers to access :eek:

WhiteHunter

last hr sales even more discount and freebies :s12:

yes or if u injured your fingers... or someone desperate and cut your fingers to access :eek:

this is too extreme. dun think anyone would want to cut fingers just to access the ssd drive.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.