Where to tailor clothes =D - Part 2

gaoxing84

yesterday jus went for first fitting...

btw, i was quite satisfied with the chino pants that i make another one...

baller

enhanced-buzz-30012-1368686771-0.jpg

Bluebird33

Hi, its the bluebird again. Collected my Private Affairs linen trousers today, feels a bit weird as its more baggy than I used to wear, and need to get used to pulling the side adjusters when I stand up after sitting, if not the pants will automatically shift down. Does it look better than my other fits?

Diana said they will take my torn trousers to their workshop to see if it can be saved or not. If not, they will re-do it for me to the current straight cut trouser's measurement. Very accommodating, keep reassuring me that if the fit is not good, go back to them anytime and they will do their best to alter the fit to my liking. I felt like a valued customer at their hands even when I only ordered 2 sets of shirt/pants.

Pics:

Bluebird33

Looks way better than the chinos from Lai En for sure. calves still look a bit tight though. But maybe you're like me, huge calves and thighs. Damn pain in the ass to get fitted for and forever destined to wear straight cut pants.

Sent from the exploded Death Star using GAGT

Thanks for the comments man. I feel its ok at the calf area as when I pull at the side, it has an allowance of more than 1 inch lol. I think its the way I stand, and because I have big calves, the fabric under the knee is pulled back slightly, hence the indentation on the front of the trousers too.

Went to Kay-Jen to do my first fitting too, not bad, trousers fit me perfectly, it feels like it is slightly slimmer than my Private affairs pants, but its probably because its in Navy/Black color.. Ordered a in-house chambray shirt with premium construction($60) too to try out the one-piece button-down collar..

jonleelk

It's not even a full break.. Looks ok?

Length Looks ok to me too.

He got thick calves (kaput his first pants). Thus even if taper down from calves to ankle, the final opening will still be quite big. If too high a rise, when walking will "flap with the wind"!

Bluebird, just like what I said in my earlier post, u cannot wear slim cut pants lah!

chickenbackside

Thanks for the comments man. I feel its ok at the calf area as when I pull at the side, it has an allowance of more than 1 inch lol. I think its the way I stand, and because I have big calves, the fabric under the knee is pulled back slightly, hence the indentation on the front of the trousers too.

Went to Kay-Jen to do my first fitting too, not bad, trousers fit me perfectly, it feels like it is slightly slimmer than my Private affairs pants, but its probably because its in Navy/Black color.. Ordered a in-house chambray shirt with premium construction($60) too to try out the one-piece button-down collar..
Looks nice.

I missed you by a bit. I was there collecting my pants right before your 5pm appointment...

jonleelk

It feels just nice, at first I also think too long, but its because I'm wearing ankle height chukka boots lol. I think if wear normal shoe will have no break.

U will have the same break even if wearing normal shoes as the pants have been cut to accommodate your huge calves, unless your chukka is thicker than your calves.

iV3RsOn

It feels just nice, at first I also think too long, but its because I'm wearing ankle height chukka boots lol. I think if wear normal shoe will have no break.

It's not even a full break.. Looks ok?

didnt realise the boots...

He got thick calves (kaput his first pants). Thus even if taper down from calves to ankle, the final opening will still be quite big. If too high a rise, when walking will "flap with the wind"!

Bluebird, just like what I said in my earlier post, u cannot wear slim cut pants lah!

dun like that say, we fat calves people also wan look sat ki with slim cut :s22::s22::s22:

starsandstripes

Diana said they will take my torn trousers to their workshop to see if it can be saved or not. If not, they will re-do it for me to the current straight cut trouser's measurement.

Did you bring your own fabric to CMT or was it an in-house fabric? Might be a case of bad fabric because I don't think it'd tear so easily by squatting down. Then again, i'm not built like hulk.

Your new pair looks superior, could even shorten it a little.

Nelly_T

@bluebird, I think it's a nice fit you have there, especially the back, v clean with no tug at the bottom area. Glad your other pair is on its way to being fixed.

Any views on whether side adjusters shd be placed on the waist band or on the seam? to be honest I don't really know the difference also. Maybe the veterans here can help...

Bluebird33

Very sad I cannot wear slim cut.. :( this works for me. Wear liao can do squat as long as I want LOL.

But I realise the opening will still flap when I'm walking leh, is this normal?

iV3RsOn

Very sad I cannot wear slim cut.. :( this works for me. Wear liao can do squat as long as I want LOL.

But I realise the opening will still flap when I'm walking leh, is this normal?

slim cut chino pants, maybe will not piak open so easily :s22::s22::s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.