SINGLE MUM CHRSTINA ASK PM LEE HSIEN LOONG,WHY SHE NO BABY BONUS

CAShop

But he doesnt seen to be not doing enough.

Here is the reason why

Most of 4,646 people surveyed: No

WHO: 80 per cent of single respondents and 85 per cent of married respondents in a survey contacted by the National Population And Talent Division - part of the Prime Minister's Office

WHAT: The majority of the 4,646 respondents felt that only legally married couples should have children

http://news.asiaone.com/print/News/Latest%2BNews/Singapore/Story/A1Story20130311-407755.html

Unless he wants to lose the election he can only push a bit at a time. TCJ's announcement to do more for single mothers so close to the election don't know cost PAP how many % votes liao

unicr0ne

Govt is right to not give baby bonus to single mothers.

It is not in the interest of the govt and society to promote having children irresponsibly.

Want to diao kia better think twice. Don't expect the government and taxpayers to clean your ****.

CAShop

Baby bonus is automated de. Why did she not get it?

Nope the baby bonus is not applicable to her and she has every right to make noise. The ones that i pointed out are aid specifically for single mothers, they are not the baby bonus scheme. Whether the new ones are applicable to her or not, the details are not fully announced yet or at least i have not seen them

CAShop

We do not need statistic to do the right thing. The heart is more important.

Spore do not have the limited resource you are thinking. You are the one who think it is limited. Thats what the gov want you all to think. If it is limited, the gov would not be able to throw out so many goodies at ndp rally speech. At their discretion to spend the resources so as to stay in power.

If any person make baby to bonus and discard it. Then the gov can reclaim the money and send the idiot to jail.

Wake up. You are a slave and you still dont know.

Please learn to read the budget numbers. The govt is so desperate for new funds they are now classifying the profit from investments like Temasek Holdings as part of the budget in the new budget to fund all the new programs. SG is not like Europe, we have low taxes. if the govt want to tax us Europe style, yes u can have whatever the F u want

Geforce3

Anyway, I think she should just wait for MSF to do the review for single-parents/single-mum. Just have to wait :(

yummie

Ya. I dont think they will be deprived of the baby bonus as long as there is a name in the father column in their Birth cert

divorced or widowed women with children = single mums

women with children borned out of wedlock = unwed mums

let's not confused the 2, under the eyes of the government.

Rothschild12

Boy's daddy in jail

Anyway the baby will grow up and contribute in future. Will also be doing ns too. Shouldn't deprive the baby.

Being a single mum already very kelian

Well said. Babies shouldn't be discriminated, they should be receiving baby bonus too.

hotstuff4u

So she is a unwed mum?

Rothschild12

We do not need statistic to do the right thing. The heart is more important.

Spore do not have the limited resource you are thinking. You are the one who think it is limited. Thats what the gov want you all to think. If it is limited, the gov would not be able to throw out so many goodies at ndp rally speech. At their discretion to spend the resources so as to stay in power.

If any person make baby to bonus and discard it. Then the gov can reclaim the money and send the idiot to jail.

Wake up. You are a slave and you still dont know.

Make baby, endure 9 mths of labour just to get 6k? You siao bo?

Ange1cry

At first I pity the mother and son, but after I open up their fb. I think the gov is quite right in not giving them the bonus. This woman come across as someone whom is very extreme in her views, all or none.

I feel that the gov should either highlight that:
1) The baby bonus is only meant for babies born into a family nucleus consisting of a legally wedded couple. This should be publicised and served as a warning so potential moms cannot complain.

or

2) Give the baby bonus but the money would be meant to reimburse baby expenses such as diapers / milk powder and childcare fees ONLY.

This should be enough to make ppl think twice??
might as well put directly into the kid cda/edusave,ect account...
I think this is the best possible way, giving the grant to the single mother and no cash.

Sent from Xiaomi HM NOTE 1LTE using GAGT

euko82

So this 女主角 is which one?

shizuka_b

I think this is the best possible way, giving the grant to the single mother and no cash.

Sent from Xiaomi HM NOTE 1LTE using GAGT

I agree wib chiu unker. I am fine with them receiving assistance, but cash is open to abuse. Or say, half of the normal cash gift lor, i.e. 3k.

It all boils down to whether or not the lady got ROM cert or not. If have, good. If no have.....llst.

catzilla123

she let her bf or some unknown guy ram her vergina plus zua insai and we pay the bills for her? :eek:

khroness

it should be case by case situation which social worker will help her actually...

she just need to reach to the social worker to get her baby bonus..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.