All the great Lazada sale events here! (Strictly no referral link)

Ark Law

Lazada has a very dubious rating system. My review was not approved for the earphones. Dont trust all the 5 stars

You first day in SG meh? Those not good please hide. Those cannot hide please throwaway. Etched into sinkie mentality

kreja

Hmm how's lazada delivery serivce? Do they deliver after 6?

Koenig168

Lazada has a very dubious rating system. My review was not approved for the earphones. Dont trust all the 5 stars

Yup. My review of a product was edited. They left out the part where I said it was going straight into the trash.

noobiee

wah can anyhow edit people's review ah knn...

anyway anymore discount code or not?

kandinsky

Yup. My review of a product was edited. They left out the part where I said it was going straight into the trash.

Wonder if we can try to beat their dishonest system by putting our reviews here. Make sure to use the full product name and shop name. Hopefully it gets index by google and will appear when someone searches for it.

noobiee

8-lane

No wonder i only see very few customer reviews in Lazada and they're all positive ones...........

You first day in SG meh? Those not good please hide. Those cannot hide please throwaway. Etched into sinkie mentality

This is not the case for Qoo10.. watever reviews their customers give appear in the product page..

Gribber

Go to www.lazada.sg. Enter "transcend 256" into the search box. Click search. It should appear.

With the hellopay 20% off and shopback, looks like a decent buy. Close to the previous sale price.

$122 - $20 - $2.55 = $99.45

don't know see where state this ssd not recommended for notebook.

More for desktop unless you ok with constant battery leaking.

8-lane

I dunno if this has been mentioned already.. if u pay with Maybank cards, u'll get $10 off min $45 spent.. promo code is MBOFFER.. this is valid from 10 Aug - 30 Sep...

Valour

Checkout with hellopay for 20% off, capped at $20, no min spend.
25-27 Aug

0GKUU2c.png

LMoKg0w.png

http://www.lazada.sg/promo-details/

ONTHEGO20
$20 off $100 min spend
App only
27-30 Aug

GBUkJXp.png

http://www.lazada.sg/big-app-sale-days/

This is good, thanks for sharing.

kandinsky

don't know see where state this ssd not recommended for notebook.

More for desktop unless you ok with constant battery leaking.

It's a bit confusing, but I think the general statement might be inaccurate. Experts please feel free to correct me if I'm wrong.

Here's what I've gathered so far:

Transcend themselves states this:

The SSD370 maximizes notebook battery life when not in use thanks to the full support of SATA Device Sleep Mode (DevSleep). DevSleep ultra low power state conserves more battery power than current power saving features such as standby mode by shutting down the SATA interface completely. With a remarkable response time of less than 100 milliseconds, you can start working on your computer again almost instantly.

http://www.transcend-info.com/Products/No-631

This anandtech review said:

The SSD370 doesn't support slumber power modes (HIPM+DIPM) because Transcend decided to disable the feature due to some prior compatibility issues with hosts that didn't properly support the feature. DevSleep, however, is supported according to the data sheet, but there are no power figures to support that, so I'm thinking it's a feature that can potentially be enabled through a custom firmware if a customer requires it.

http://www.anandtech.com/show/8792/transcend-ssd370-128gb-256gb-512gb-review

From what little I've read*, DevSleep is a newer feature that saves even more power over HIPM+DIPM. The downside is that only Haswell onwards will have support for this mode.

Personally, since it's one of the most value for money ssds, I've disregarded this totally. Bought 3 so far, one for main desktop, two for old notebooks which are mainly used plugged in. The batteries for both notebooks are already so degraded that it doesn't really matter even if it uses more power, lol.

* for reference

DEVSLP Mode
With the increasing need of aggressive power/battery life, SATA interfaces include a new feature, Device Sleep (DEVSLP) mode, which helps further reduce the power consumption of the device. DEVSLP enables the device to completely power down the device PHY and other sub-systems, making the device reach a new level of lower power operation. The DEVSLP does not specify the exact power level a device can achieve in the DEVSLP mode, but the power usage can be dropped down to 5mW or less.

DIPM/HIPM Mode
SATA interfaces contain two low power management states for power saving: Partial and Slumber modes. For Partial mode, the device has to resume to full operation within 10 microseconds, whereas the device will spend 10 milliseconds to become fully operational in the Slumber mode. SATA interfaces allow low power modes to be initiated by Host (HIPM, Host Initiated Power Management) or Device (DIPM, Device Initiated Power Management). As for HIPM, Partial or Slumber mode can be invoked directly by the software. For DIPM, the device will send requests to enter Partial or Slumber mode.

http://www.meltron-electronics.com/Resources/Resources_gl.html

tl;dr: I think what would be accurate to say, would be that this is not recommended for pre-haswell notebooks where batt life is critical.

Koenig168

Wonder if we can try to beat their dishonest system by putting our reviews here. Make sure to use the full product name and shop name. Hopefully it gets index by google and will appear when someone searches for it.

I have done it before (Gentle Typhoon packaging issue) but I don't think shops should be named unless the issue is serious e.g. false advertising, fake products, really shoddy service etc.

I don't see a problem with highlighting bad products, that's what a forum is for.

I just took a look at Lazada and my review is gone. This is probably due to the bad Lazada review system rather than any sinister machinations. The seller has stopped selling the product (Philips HMP8100 Android box) and their product page (together with my review) has been taken down. There are now two other sellers for the same product. The problem is that each seller and product gets its own web page and the reviews are not consolidated, unlike Amazon where you can see all the reviews for the same product even though the sellers may be different.

kandinsky

I have done it before (Gentle Typhoon packaging issue) but I don't think shops should be named unless the issue is serious e.g. false advertising, fake products, really shoddy service etc.

I don't see a problem with highlighting bad products, that's what a forum is for.

I just took a look at Lazada and my review is gone. This is probably due to the bad Lazada review system rather than any sinister machinations. The seller has stopped selling the product (Philips HMP8100 Android box) and their product page (together with my review) has been taken down. There are now two other sellers for the same product. The problem is that each seller and product gets its own web page and the reviews are not consolidated, unlike Amazon where you can see all the reviews for the same product even though the sellers may be different.

Yes, I remember your post, the one with the plain envelope that was torn or something.

Oh, my intent wasn't to 'name & shame'. I was thinking along the lines that the shop name seems like a useful keyword that can help to lead google searches to the right place.

Cos one of the issues some of us have faced with Lazada is that there's very little information about shops, a lot of them sometimes just use one random word that can be hard to find info about. Sometimes there can be multiple shops selling the same item also.

For example, if I want to buy ABC keyboard sold by a shop named GNRMart, I'm likely to search "ABC keyboard review sold by GNRMart". Cos other than finding out info about the product, I also want to find info about the shop. Just a thought :o

CCCustom

Anyone can confirm that PREJUBILEE30 and JUBILEEOWL30 are no longer valid? Tried both and they said not valid codes.

Anyone can recommend the best code available for purchase of an item that costs $175? :(

SEvsNK

Anyone can confirm that PREJUBILEE30 and JUBILEEOWL30 are no longer valid? Tried both and they said not valid codes.

Anyone can recommend the best code available for purchase of an item that costs $175? :(
Wait till fridays Mastercard 15% storewide sale

Koenig168

Yes, I remember your post, the one with the plain envelope that was torn or something.

If it was just a torn envelope, I wouldn't have bothered posting about it.

The fans were wrapped in two pieces of A4 sized paper, one of which was the invoice and the whole thing held together by bits of masking tape. No envelope or bag.

Xaser74

Just a heads up. The GT fans is now wrapped nicely :s13::s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.