Manpower Minister Lim Say Swee explaining workforce problem with his signature charts

ArcticCheetah

3 + 1 = 4

3 Manpower growth
1 productivity growth
= 4 GDP growth

X5cHY5d.jpg

LOL 纸上谈兵 On Paper Talk Soldier...no results can be seen.
Ownself talk ownself song never think of the people only his own GDP bonus

runroadliao

And that guys, is the reason why you pay 3 million dollars every year to this guy....

我是大炮仙!

G his ******* P knn

SAME QUESTION AS 10 YEARS AGO. GDP GO UP, YOUR PAY VS INFLATION GOT GO UP??????????

_|_

woocheekiat

Cannot convince then confuse lor. I think the 2 hosts also trying to understand what is going here

iammole

I see the white paper as an excellent template to write something... :evil::evil::evil:

worcer

3 + 1 = 4

3 Manpower growth
1 productivity growth
= 4 GDP growth

X5cHY5d.jpg

The last time i saw this during a presentation in a international convention...

My boss told me this... "This is what u call unprofessional. When only you can understand what u are drawing, it shows how bad ur illustration are."

fox1

The last time i saw this during a presentation in a international convention...

My boss told me this... "This is what u call unprofessional. When only you can understand what u are drawing, it shows how bad ur illustration are."

That was how you learnt that your illustrations were unprofessional?
How about now?
Any improvement?

:)

macateer

That was how you learnt that your illustrations were unprofessional?
How about now?
Any improvement?

:)

Hey fox he was not referring to himself lah u dumb fool

Go study a few more years u imbecile :D :D :D

eeLoyH

LOL 纸上谈兵 On Paper Talk Soldier...no results can be seen.
Ownself talk ownself song never think of the people only his own GDP bonus

You all not watching only understanding things half way. His 3 + 1 = 4 means 3 percent is supported by the influex of foreigners and 1 percent productivity growth which would make 4% GDP growth.

Now with the recent policies they are reducing the FT growth to manage a 1% GDP... So in turn they are pushing productivity for improvement to 3% to maintain 1+3=4.

If you listen halfway then don't try to be a smart alec

我是大炮仙!

What do Singaporeans have to gain in the quest to increase GDP?

Minister pay go up.

Our pay got go up?

Oh! We get more inflation ... at least something! :s8:

matrix05

Very complex. So prefers he make things simple like Upturn the downturn.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.