For Singles to mingle - Part 14

harbinger255

this is y I keep saying how come ppl can "fall" or "like" a girl after a SDN date or etc. which I never understand.

its true. once a guy is stable he will start to hiam abit lol...

You have to make enough small talk to steer away from those stereotypical topics too what...... Run out of topics then ppl start asking about work and how much you earn lor.... I been to one such activity and everybody starts off by introducing their name and what they work as..... Kinda duuuh..... What else you want ppl to pick up from there?

"ooooohh that's such a interesting name.... Tom/dick/harry.... how did you choose it?"

"My parents named me that...."

"......."

Of course they go into the job then lah!! :s13:

ellen77

handwritten past

You have to make enough small talk to steer away from those stereotypical topics too what...... Run out of topics then ppl start asking about work and how much you earn lor.... I been to one such activity and everybody starts off by introducing their name and what they work as..... Kinda duuuh..... What else you want ppl to pick up from there?

"ooooohh that's such a interesting name.... Tom/dick/harry.... how did you choose it?"

"My parents named me that...."

"......."

Of course they go into the job then lah!! :s13:

Talking about names, i just saw a movie called 'harbinger' that is screening.

The movie is talking about your life story ah?

harbinger255

Ermmmm. Don't know for aikiboy, for me, i'm confident of myself, the things i do, how i can look after the girl, super confident of being a gd bf, but i'm not confident of getting the girl. After all the ball is going to her court.

I mean, yeah, i can be the best candidate i can be for her, but in the end, she needs to reciprocate and say yes. That's the part which i cannot control, she has to decide, that's where the uncertainty comes in and leads to a loss of confidence sometimes. And overthink.

That's all you need to do, yes..... Confident in her liking you back kinda treading into arrogance.... :s13:

That is beyond your control and rejection does not mean you're bad, just not for her - don't understand why ppl have to take it so personally.

Ponpon830

They dun talk abt money... till now me n bf also nv talk abt money. Sometimes he pay sometimes i pay...

not only me... the rest also ma...

not every guy who went sdn is wan to get into gals pants one... those i know r quite decent n shy n they looking for lifelong partners...

Sent from heaven using GAGT

Eventually also wan get into the pant wat.:s13:

ellen77

this is y I keep saying how come ppl can "fall" or "like" a girl after a SDN date or etc. which I never understand.

its true. once a guy is stable he will start to hiam abit lol...
U also dun wan someone who doesn't work n wan bf to support rite? Same wat... if the gal is working y wld she wan to support someone who can work too? It's not just abt money but future.

harbinger255

U also dun wan someone who doesn't work n wan bf to support rite? Same wat... if the gal is working y wld she wan to support someone who can work too? It's not just abt money but future.

Don't go so far as to a future with somebody lah.... You have to recognize the problem - they cannot even connect as friends aka inability to hold an interesting conversation

The problem goes both ways lah.... Not just the guy but the girl also

Sent from a galaxy far far away using GAGT

handwritten past

That's all you need to do, yes..... Confident in her liking you back kinda treading into arrogance.... :s13:

That is beyond your control and rejection does not mean you're bad, just not for her - don't understand why ppl have to take it so personally.

That's what you said to me if you could recall.

Well, emotions doing their work i guess. It's hard to control emotions sometimes, esp when you commit your feelings into it

ellen77

Don't go so far as to a future with somebody lah.... You have to recognize the problem - they cannot even connect as friends aka inability to hold an interesting conversation

The problem goes both ways lah.... Not just the guy but the girl also

Sent from a galaxy far far away using GAGT
Ya la... guys say sg gal hard to pls they go find viet bu... every mth gif money... if sg gal u can every mth gif money they also will behave like viet bu...

guys hv choice to choose which kind of gals they wan gal also hv... either alone or someone better. Now dun hv to scare being single liao. So guys pls jia you if u wan sg gals.

Sinkie quite shy always too quiet how to connect?

Vegitto

A lot of girls esp the young ones go for first impression
U fail first impression, u go frendzone

harbinger255

handwritten past

Ya la... guys say sg gal hard to pls they go find viet bu... every mth gif money... if sg gal u can every mth gif money they also will behave like viet bu...

guys hv choice to choose which kind of gals they wan gal also hv... either alone or someone better. Now dun hv to scare being single liao. So guys pls jia you if u wan sg gals.

Sinkie quite shy always too quiet how to connect?

I'd prefer not to generalise. I still believe there are sg girls who arent demanding. They want to look for stability and security, that's all.

Sometimes i read abt some edmw threads saying sg girls expect this and expect that, make them sound so materialistic and demanding.

Sinkies are very passive. That's why as individuals, the mindset has to change. Got to learn how to initiate and be opened. Took me many years to realise this.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.