Many Opposition Supporters want to form a new govt

littledaogei

Logically possible but unlikely mathematically. There are a lot of GRCs. Even with WP winning 100% of the vote in 2 GRCs, and PAP winning 50.1% of the vote in the rest of the GRCs, the overall vote share will likely still be around 55-60%

but if pap lose 3 grc this time , thats about 15 seats, and a few smcs, assuming its 20 seats to opposition

but pap winning votes are 49%

do they still form the government? wats the law in Singapore?

miaoyin

this gov cannot lah, too expensive for sinkies liao, like asking us to support a BMW car. Sinkies are going for cheaper model, go slower but can go forward ok liao. No to 6.9.

Knn. Pap dogs look at statistics. They will still be very proud to say that they are peepur's favorite if got mandate. Vote them out and convert LHL as civilian :o

jacko123

新加坡大坏仔;96089179 said:
Knn. Pap dogs always kum lan asking for fug in cyber world :s13:

getting fug in the cyberworld vs real world is two entirely different experience.
cyberworld we can laugh it off and say your mother father never bring son up properly. but in the real world you're the one getting fug, not us.

getting fug in the cyberworld vs real world is two entirely different experience.
cyberworld we can laugh it off and say your mother father never bring son up properly. but in the real world you're the one getting fug, not us.
Knn. Only loser need to bring father and mother into discussion for everyone to see :s13: 1v1 anytime but dog ain't up to task :o

longshooter

新加坡大坏仔;96089234 said:
Knn. you mean 6.9 million and high rising cost :s22: vote them out. Vote pap out totally :o

Thanks for proving that you are those naive people I'm talking about

caleb_kang

but if pap lose 3 grc this time , thats about 15 seats, and a few smcs, assuming its 20 seats to opposition

but pap winning votes are 49%

do they still form the government? wats the law in Singapore?

Of course. PAP just needs 45 seats out of 89 to have the majority. But to make constitutional changes they need a 2/3 majority.

Thanks for proving that you are those naive people I'm talking about

Knn. Naive peepur are the ones that shy away from population issue and foreigners issue. They even ran away when mrt breakdown issue brought to their face :s13: we all knew who are the naive peepur that kept praising pap blindly . These peepur are shameful ones :o

K.M.T.

What I didn't tell them is them being ridiculous and naive. But I do tell them it is not wise to vote for ANY opposition party to form a new govt :s8:

yeah la, that's why i ask you why tell us instead of right in their face? :s13:

you want to beat around the bush over a simple harmless question for how long?

i am too full to eat another prata. I don't even know why you are so afraid.

Knn. Best part of pap dogs ish they like to ask what solution and improvement can opposition brought to you? They should question themselves what problems have they created to Singaporeans first :s22::s13:

littledaogei

Of course. PAP just needs 45 seats out of 89 to have the majority. But to make constitutional changes they need a 2/3 majority.

wah no wonder pap keep increasing seats after every election, win by quantity can already

thats the usefulness of grc too, can squeeze in candidates to chop the seats

the winning % does not count, Singaporeans so selfish, form so many different parties with own personal agenda

kingkongikiss

if 33% vs 33% vs 33% compare to 51% ...

no more 100% yes "white paper"

u think which is more profitable ?

longshooter

What about engaging the other rational posters (like me :s13:) in this thread? Do you respond only to posters of your same wavelength? :s22:

Runforyourlife says I'm daft and imagining things but there are naive supporters who only vote for the sake of opposing, to form a new govt, to remove the current ruling party. They do not care what caliber is being voted in so long as they belong to any opposition party. Someone has proven my words.

lowzy123

Just the fact that my media is biased is enough to turn me off and make me want to increase opposition numbers. How great can a gov be when they need to resort to using distorted and lob-sided facts to influence its own citizens and get their ways. If you don't play fair how good can you be.

longshooter

They become keyboard warrior because they get fug in real life?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.