Singapore General Elections 2015-2016 opposition predictions

Ottoke

how come channelnews asia never do chart for opposition party?

Dunno leh, i think making soon ba, SDP only announced candidates but dunno field where.

Think RP's is on the way

Soulblade

East Coast seems harder to take now than previous election with the sh1tty Raymond in charge.

The original WP team only left with Gerald Giam. Sighz........will be better if Eric Tan is still around........

caytruc

ya.

last tym compare tpl with nicole seah, tpl jin cui

now compare tpl with kevryn (most possible nsp macpherson candidate), kevryn jin cui liao

compare with ting ru... on par bah
If you compare TPL with opposition party members, you will see that she is all bad.
But if you compare TPL with Tan Chuan Jin, she is way better.
Compare with Lawrence Wong or Chan Chun Sing, she may still be better, depending on how you look.

I think she is at least better than 50% of PAP candidates.
It's unfair that we put too much focus for her while forgetting all other PAP members who actually suck.
I really hope that she can dethrone those ex-generals like Chun Sing who is already shoe-in to become PM without much efforts.

repentance

East coast should have been the biggest chance for WP to take a GRC, but unfortunately it seems like attention is diverted to Marine Parade instead.

caytruc

East coast should have been the biggest chance for WP to take a GRC, but unfortunately it seems like attention is diverted to Marine Parade instead.
I agree with you.
But maybe WP sees Marine Parade as more strategically important (in terms of geography) as it will help them move further into the Central and the West in 2020 election.

caytruc

Tin pei ling not minister calibre. Based on bazi lol. She become minister sure kena shoot down again.
But I don't think Tan Chuan Jin is of minister calibre either. And I think Tin Pei Ling will do better than Chuan Jin.

Maybe can try her in a Parliamentary Secretary position to see whether she can do or not?

repentance

I agree with you.
But maybe WP sees Marine Parade as more strategically important (in terms of geography) as it will help them move further into the Central and the West in 2010 election.

If YJJ joins the east coast team, the chances would be so much better. But it also would lead to calls of being opportunistic . Glenda Han is wasted, two elections worth of experience gone.

Mancunian2

But I don't think Tan Chuan Jin is of minister calibre either. And I think Tin Pei Ling will do better than Chuan Jin.

Maybe can try her in a Parliamentary Secretary position to see whether she can do or not?

actually, what has Tan Chuan jin done or achieved as a minister the past 4 years??

Mancunian2

If YJJ joins the east coast team, the chances would be so much better. But it also would lead to calls of being opportunistic . Glenda Han is wasted, two elections worth of experience gone.

what happened to Glenda Han?

Soulblade

Good what, less media attention, the better it is. :D

I will looking closely at Marine Parade results, if less than the GE 2011, then residents are shooting their own mouth when they called for WP to go and contest in their area.

mr_k_90

LATEST....
All 3 SPP stooges are now heading the way to collect the forms...They are contesting Hong Kah North, Mountbatten and Potong Pasir....
As well as Reform members Roy and Gilbert as well as some others like Triple H...

Likely candidates to be announced for AMK tmr....
Roy, M Ravi, Gilbert, Osman Sulaiman, David Tan and Sivakumar.....

The following WP candidates may be likely to be announced today...
-Luke Koh - Either Jalan Besar or Nee Soon GRC
-Terence Tan and Firuz Khan - Marine Parade GRC - may be likely
-Cheryl Denise Loh - Nee Soon GRC
I hope it will be He Ting Ru's turn by tmr along with Dennis Tan....

The news is out!!!! The potential Bishan-Toa Payoh candidates from SPP will be as follows...
-Ben Pwee (leader)
-Hamim Aliyas aka Hamms Solo
-Abdillah Zamzuri
-Law Kim Hwee
-Bryan Long
All boys AGAIN!!!!Way to go!!!! 2 Malays 3 Chinese..... 2 DPP + 3 SPP...2 botaks ahead!!!
Poor Nadine Yap......Sooner enough my area will be contested by 2 botaks!!!!

caytruc

The news is out!!!! The potential Bishan-Toa Payoh candidates from SPP will be as follows...
-Ben Pwee (leader)
-Hamim Aliyas aka Hamms Solo
-Abdillah Zamzuri
-Law Kim Hwee
-Bryan Long
All boys AGAIN!!!!Way to go!!!! 2 Malays 3 Chinese..... 2 DPP + 3 SPP...2 botaks ahead!!!
Poor Nadine Yap......Sooner enough my area will be contested by 2 botaks!!!!
Where is the Harvard graudate, Ms. Nadine Yap, is going? Is she contesting in this GE?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.