[My Observations] Oppo IB vs PAP IB: The differences..

harbinger255

Dark84 sibei childish using sibei childish logic derives out a sibei chldish conclusion.
using Dark84 logic, moi declared Dark84 belongs to oppo team.
Actually one thing I realize about opp supporters.... Like to pepper their sentences with the following:

Iogic
Ad hominem
Strawman

Still got one more but forgot liao... Just this ridiculous need to formalize these few fallacies... :s8:

Anyway worst part is that they don't or choose not to recognize it when they commit these themselves :s13:

Sent from a galaxy far far away using GAGT

stanzza

In last two weeks I've riled up both Oppo IB and PAP IB online just to see how they respond to a differing view.

The responses of oppo IB are vulgar, personal and badly crafted. Most of the oppo IB don't even bother to offer logical response. Very childish.

On the other hand, the responses of PAP IB are much more controlled. Matured. Logical.

My conclusion: a lot of childish and angry people just support Oppo because they are unhappy with their lives. They simply channel their hatred and bitterness against PAP and anyone seen to be supporting the PAP.

I was inclined to vote Opposition.. But now I'm not so sure anymore...

It is the other way round. The pap ib is just cutting and paste or repeating like a parrot what pap is saying. Whatever they r saying doesn't go through their brain, or their brain r not up to the level to dissect what goes in properly. It is just polished rubbished stored and then reproduced. People who are sheeps.

On the other hand, for average people, even if they can't articulate or pin point exactly what is wrong with what pap is saying, demostrating, or results, they have a tinggling feeling that it is wrong. And they are usually right.

Just like how law and ethics goes hand in hand in ensuring things goes right in the society.

Something can be legal but unethical. How do you identify ethical if we exclude religion etc from it? It is something that in the first instance trigger a tingling feeling of something is not right in your heart. Even if you can't explain it.

I tell you. 6.9m population white paper to reduce Singaporeans to minority in their own land is unethical because to me, it is wrong. My heart say so. And my brain say I must support my brothers. It is so devastating wrong that this 1 wrong doing wrong every single right they can ever do.

There are certain mistakes and wrong doing that is so damning that once you do it, no amount of good can recover from it - actually they did so many wrong things and performed so badly that we dont even have to discuss this scenario.

What do you think?

worcer

It is the other way round. The pap ib is just cutting and paste or repeating like a parrot what pap is saying. Whatever they r saying doesn't go through their brain, or their brain r not up to the level to dissect what goes in properly. It is just polished rubbished stored and then reproduced.

On the other hand, for average people, even if they can't articulate or pin point exactly what is wrong with what pap is saying, demostrating, or results, they have a tinggling feeling that it is wrong. And they are usually right.

Just like how law and ethics goes hand in hand in ensuring things goes right in the society.

Something can be legal but unethical. How do you identify ethical if we exclude religion etc from it? It is something that in the first instance trigger a tingling feeling of something is not right in your heart. Even if you can't explain it.

I tell you. 6.9m population white paper to reduce Singaporeans to minority in their own land is unethical because to me, it is wrong. My heart say so. And my brain say I must support my brothers.

What do you think?

How can u think there is nothing wrong when ur ase is fugged everyday?!

cnybuddy

Opp ibs get too personal when pap ib talk.
Jin jia lat.
all are singaporean what...no need to curse and swear meh..

Kinetic88

my observation on you is you're a big cannon fairy full of lies. From Maserati Gallarado to going to jail, to going OCS, to going local uni, to getting an IB job by comparing IPOs to auctioning virgin prostitues.

well he ish afterall 1 of the 4 heavenly king of big cannon fairy club.

sadly for TS, a self proclaimed satki banker don't even know how to calculate the monthly depreciation of a used car.

People tell him the yearly depreciation ish S$16,000 and he claim S$16K per month ish a good deal. :D

lucky moi saving account of S$500.00 ish with the "neighbourhood" bank.

stanzza

Give you guys another example. Najib is saying all sorts of nonsense today.

You believe him? What does your gut tell you?

Your concious is speaking.

The difference between pap ib is they listen to the nonsense and didnt bother to challenge the information taken in, by thinking, by looking for evidence and by relating.

They just take in and reproduce.

The opposition ib listen to their heart and challenge - "It is not like that!"

Now, depending on the level of polished crap vs the individual knowledge and intellect, they may not be able to pin point where exactly is wrong.

But definitely they r more intelligent and wise than the typical pap ib who is just repeating what their masters is saying. Generic statement and excuses, with no whatever insights to it.

Soulblade

PAP IB uses religion in their smearing attack as can be seen in this thread and TS call them rational? Seriously?

The Social Commentator

Give you guys another example. Najib is saying all sorts of nonsense today.

You believe him? What does your gut tell you?

Your concious is speaking.

The difference between pap ib is they listen to the nonsense and didnt bother to challenge the information taken in, by thinking, by looking for evidence and by relating.

They just take in and reproduce.

The opposition ib listen to their heart and challenge - "It is not like that!"

Now, depending on the level of polished crap vs the individual knowledge and intellect, they may not be able to pin point where exactly is wrong.

But definitely they r more intelligent and wise than the typical pap ib who is just repeating what their masters is saying. Generic statement and excuses, with no whatever insights to it.

Yes yes just follow the heart. Angry mob does that too. I'm sure they are the most logical bunch of people.

I'm sure SG have 50 years of progress because of gut feeling, instinct and intuition .

harbinger255

GGsg168

PAP IB uses religion in their smearing attack as can be seen in this thread and TS call them rational? Seriously?

TS is troll of EDMW :

Tk6OWyy.gif

The Social Commentator

Give example and I help you make a police report on the fellow so that he get the same treatment as Amos Yee. Or else you can daydream that it happened and I can entertain you with stories of my make-believe FT who is a German accented French speaking Japanese-Austrian mixed boss of a MNC.

stanzza

A stupid person - pap ib will read the below link and repeat: "2/3 of workforce outside construction and domestic helper are Singaporeans"

A average person - pap ib will read the below link and repeat: "2/3 of workforce outside construction and domestic helper are Resident"

A above average person - opposition ib will read the below link and think to himself "What the crap is he talking about? At most 10% singaporeans/pr in my workplace! CCB!"

A intelligent person - opposition ib will read the below link and think to himself "Don't bloody talk cock! Remove SAF, Civil Service personnel and self employed which are 100% singaporeans/residents. Then let's look at the ratio. More like 10% from our exposure and experience. Tell not only the truth but the complete truth!!! Don't make it appear that you have removed the outlier industry when you have only removed those outliers that is advantageous to what you want to say"

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/mobile/singapore/breaking-down-that-two/2078094.html

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.