[Serious] SDP greatest mistake in this election!! Should have gone for Tanjong Pagar instead!!!

Soulblade

At least running against CCS, CSJ will not suffer continuous character assassination by Vivian and his team (His favourite tactics), neither is CCS a good debater or speaker.

CSJ will look good against CCS but against Vivian, his flaws are all exposed.

Thats why I have been telling SDP to swap with SFP and challenge in TP instead but its too late now.

:(:(:(

tJ3333

SDP greatest mistake is to take in CSJ as a member.

Chiam's greatest folly.

john hanley

At least running against CCS, CSJ will not suffer continuous character assassination by Vivian and his team (His favourite tactics), neither is CCS a good debater or speaker.

Thats why I have been telling SDP to swap with SFP and challenge in TP instead but its too late now.

Chun Sing and Sim Ann pwned the mandarin portion of the debate leh.....I think they did very well......lawrence and Denise ish sighzzzz especially Lawrence's cheap shot.

alochong19

Chun Sing and Sim Ann pwned the mandarin portion of the debate leh.....I think they did very well......lawrence and Denise ish sighzzzz especially Lawrence's cheap shot.
kee chiu somehow is struggling with his mandarin but generally his chinese flows better than the opposition ones, Sim Ann is the one who steals the entire show.

the WP one had done well initially but he fumbled later on, but steady in the end.
For Dr Ang, i dunno why they sent him into the chinese forum, considering that most professionals in SG studied and read their trades in english, it's understandable that their mandarin not so good save for Sim Ann.

Soulblade

Lawrence's opponent is SDP in this election. So I figure he, Sim Ann and Vivian worked out a plan together. Vivian will do the formal attacking of SDP's manifesto while the former two will do the character assassination and it worked out beautifully. The coordination is flawless.

CSJ is utterly destroyed and residents will not blame Vivian for low balling because he is not the one doing the dirty job.

So in this way, Holland is secured.

yousenko

why u worry?

Csj is good debater. Even lky cannot tahan him, much more his lackeys cannot.

He is unlucky to be inside pap stronghold.

gravity_infinity

u forget ccs just publicy condemn csj credential as a failure. u call that not character assasination? he got pawn and later transfered to ntuc..

Mancunian2

Lawrence's opponent is SDP in this election. So I figure he, Sim Ann and Vivian worked out a plan together. Vivian will do the formal attacking of SDP's manifesto while the former two will do the character assassination and it worked out beautifully. The coordination is flawless.

CSJ is utterly destroyed and residents will not blame Vivian for low balling because he is not the one doing the dirty job.

So in this way, Holland is secured.

Vivian himself has yet to account for the YOG over-budget by 300%

Those who live in glass houses shouldn't throw stones

Soulblade

u forget ccs just publicy condemn csj credential as a failure. u call that not character assasination? he got pawn and later transfered to ntuc..

At least CCS did that dirty work himself and I doubt he is the guy to keep spamming on his opponent's character all day long unlike Vivian.

why u worry?

Csj is good debater. Even lky cannot tahan him, much more his lackeys cannot.

He is unlucky to be inside pap stronghold.

Not worry, I just don't think he got a fighting chance now. Debates that took place so far, are not to his advantages neither are them relevant to his electoral campaign.

He should keep haunting Vivian for accountability related to YOG and rat issues. Not defense budgeting........

gravity_infinity

tanjong pagar was lee kuan yew place.

he always wins high in the past. many people will still vote pap in tp in honor of him.

in my opinion sticking holland where sdp has contested before shows sdp is committed to these areas.

i feel your concern are valid but the decision to stay in contesting holland outweighs the risk in tanjong pagar.

however, i would actually prefer csj take on an smc rather than a grc. he should contest bukit panjang and win a seat first.

Soulblade

Vivian himself has yet to account for the YOG over-budget by 300%

Those who live in glass houses shouldn't throw stones

But SDP has not focused on bringing up YOG, they are talking about cutting defense budget by 40%, don't understand why they bring that up. Now many voters are horrified and this doesn't abode well.

Vivian will use this to spin during his rally. CSJ is jialat.

Soulblade

tanjong pagar was lee kuan yew place.

he always wins high in the past. many people will still vote pap in tp in honor of him.

in my opinion sticking holland where sdp has contested before shows sdp is committed to these areas.

i feel your concern are valid but the decision to stay in contesting holland outweighs the risk in tanjong pagar.

however, i would actually prefer csj take on an smc rather than a grc. he should contest bukit panjang and win a seat first.

Bukit Batok smc does look easy but he sent a weak candidate, completely wasted..... anyway......

CSJ should have consulted or hired a electoral campaign strategist to plan his direction of attack, market the "new him" and decide topic of relevant discussions that will put his opponents to shame.

However, its already too late. Hope he has learned something from this.

yousenko

At least CCS did that dirty work himself and I doubt he is the guy to keep spamming on his opponent's character all day long unlike Vivian.

Not worry, I just don't think he got a fighting chance now. Debates that took place so far, are not to his advantages neither are them relevant to his electoral campaign.

He should keep haunting Vivian for accountability related to YOG and rat issues. Not defense budgeting........
He all along no chance no matter how he perform this ge. The houses at that area are vivian neighbours.
Best chance is trying to fight ncmp spot.

YOG is old news already repeat since last ge. It cause vivi to be demoted down in pecking order into useless portfolio.

Defence budget cut maybe feasible, just need tweaking.
So far he winning all the arrows. But dosent mean anything at that pap stronghold.

yousenko

Bukit Batok smc does look easy but he sent a weak candidate, completely wasted..... anyway......

CSJ should have consulted or hired a electoral campaign strategist to plan his direction of attack, market the "new him" and decide topic of relevant discussions that will put his opponents to shame.

However, its already too late. Hope he has learned something from this.
Maybe he thinks bb is pap stronghold.
Take risk put A team at holland, follow aljunied example which successfully swing 10%.
Since ge2011, everyone believed grc can fall.

gravity_infinity

Take risk put A team at holland, follow aljunied example which successfully swing 10%.

wp did it becoz they believe in ltk who has been mp for 20years. they see how he debate amd his personality.

csj on the other hand was seen as a madman. thus, it is a stretch goal for him to attempt a grc. maybe he feels sentiment is good for the opposition as many anger in the public
but i would do it safer. contest the smc.. win it.... and show people how i debate in parliament... then bring a good team and take down a grc next election.

Soulblade

YOG is old news already repeat since last ge. It cause vivi to be demoted down in pecking order into useless portfolio.

Well, if Lawrence repeatedly discuss on events in 1996, why can't CSJ bring up the YOG events that was five years ago.

Defence budget cut maybe feasible, just need tweaking.
So far he winning all the arrows. But dosent mean anything at that pap stronghold.

40% is a lot and now all the SAF regulars and people related to defense services are pretty much horrified, judging from their responses. They will boycott SDP and vote for the ruling party.

CSJ should have brought that up when he made it inside parliament not during elections.

Only Radia smc is PAP stronghold I think. Holland BT is average grc with a significant numbers of swing voters, the real PAP stronghold in the west should be Jurong.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.